Reappointment Notice of Member of Apple Marketing Board (No. 167 Ag. 3328) and Pear

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Apple and Pear Marketing Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Shapton Donald Sinclair (on the nomination of the New Zealand Fruitgrowers' Federation Ltd.)

to be a member of the Apple and Pear Marketing Board for a term of 3 years commencing on 1 December 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Reappointment Notice of Member of Dairy Factory Managers' Registration Board (No. 171 Ag. 50194)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (2) of the Dairy Factory Managers' Regulations 1941.

Henry Robert Harvey (on the nomination of the New Zealand Dairy Board)

is hereby reappointed to be a member of the Dairy Factory Managers' Registration Board for a further term commencing on 1 November 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of December 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Temporary Judge of the Supreme Court Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General in Council in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen has been pleased to appoint

Peter Thomas Mahon, Esquire

of Christchurch, one of Her Majesty's Counsel, to be a temporary Judge of the Supreme Court for a period of 12 months from and inclusive of the 20th day of December 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Acting Attorney-General.

(J. 10/3/95 (5))

Coroner Appointed

Pursuant to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Gerrard Owen Johnston, Esquire

of Hokitika, to be a Coroner for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of December 1971.

D. THOMSON, for Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/1/29 (5))

Revocation of Appointments of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointments authorised on 23 April 1971 of the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, as officers authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ARMY)

Staff Officer (Administration), H.Q. Papakura Camp. Staff Officer (Administration), H.Q. Linton Army Base. Staff Officer (Administration), H.Q. Wellington Army Area. Staff Officer (Administration), H.Q. Burnham Camp. Dated at Wellington this 13th day of December 1971.

D. THOMSON, for Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/16 (8))

Appointing Members of the Northland Catchment Commission

PURSUANT to section 13 (5) (a) of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoints the following to be members of the Northland Catchment Commission:

Kenneth Haslett, Whangarei.
James Carney, Whangarei.
Charles Kenroy Munro, Whangarei.
Benjamin Smith, Hikurangi.
William Alvan Simpkin, Dargaville.
James Robertson, Dargaville.
Percy MacGregor Stewart, Ruawai.
Henry Francis Miller, Russell.
Miljerko Srhoi, Avanui. Miljenko Srhoj, Awanui.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1971.

A. L. POOLE, Chairman.

(P.W. 75/15)

Appointing Members of the Waitaki Catchment Commission

Pursuant to section 13 (5) (a) of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoints the following to be members of the Waitaki Catchment Commission:

Allan Arthur Innes, Fairlie.
James George Murray, Tekapo.
Bruce Martin McIlraith, Hakataramea.
Joseph Farrar Cameron, Otematata. William David Rutherford, Duntroon

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1971.

A. L. POOLE, Chairman.

(P.W. 75/20)

Appointing Members of the Bay of Plenty Catchment Commission

PURSUANT to section 13 (5) (a) of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoints the following to be members of the Bay of Plenty Catchment Commission:

John William Gow, Edgecumbe.
George Isley, Galatea.
Charles William Mundt, Paengaroa.
Trevor George Kenyon Lennard, Papamoa.
Sidney Harrison Samuel Charlton, Rotorua.
Keith Reading Allen, Rotorua.
Roy Cyril Stoneham, Kawerau.
Edward Herbert Raymond, Te Puke.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1971.

A. L. POOLE, Chairman.

(P.W. 75/24)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Gordon William Letter Sidney Dawson

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1971.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine.

(M. 43/991/7)

Appointment of Honorary Beach Ranger

Pursuant to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Walter John Dovell

to be an honorary beach ranger for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1971.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine.

(M. 43/991/7)