

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: FRIDAY, 8 DECEMBER 1972

Resignations of Members of the Executive Council and of Ministers

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

- The Right Honourable John Ross Marshall, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Prime Minister and Minister of State Services; The Honourable Robert David Muldoon, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Executive
- Finance:
- The Honourable Brian Edward Talboys, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Trade and Industry;
- The Honourable John Bowie Gordon, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Minister of Trans-
- port and Minister of Railways; The Honourable Duncan MacIntyre, D.S.O., O.B.E., E.D., holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Minister of Lands, Minister of Forests, Minister of Maori Affairs, Minister of Island Affairs, and Minister for the Environment;
- The Honourable David Spence Thomson, M.C., E.D., holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Minister of Labour and Minister of Immigration;
- The Honourable Lancelot Raymond Adams-Schneider, hold-
- The Honourable Lancelot Raymond Adams-Schneider, hold-ing a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Minister of Health and Minister of Social Welfare; The Honourable Percy Benjamin Allen, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Minister of Works and Minister of Police; The Honourable Douglas Julian Carter, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Minister of Works and Minister of Police;
- the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries;
- The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, G.C.M.G., C.H., holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Foreign Affairs; The Honourable Sir Roy Emile Jack, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Minister of Justice
- and Attorney-General;

The Honourable Allan McCready, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Defence;

- The Honourable Herbert Elmer Lorraine Pickering, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Education;
- The Honourable Herbert John Walker, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Postmaster-General, Minister of Tourism, and Minister of Broadcasting;

- The Honourable George Frederick Gair, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Customs:
- Customs; The Honourable Leslie Walter Gandar, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Science, Minister of Electricity, Minister of Mines, and Minister of Fuel and Power; The Honourable Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Minister
- of Housing;
- The Honourable David Allan Highet, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Minister of Internal Affairs and Minister of Local Government.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1972. By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Resignation of Parliamentary Under-Secretary

Prime Minister's Office, Wellington.

8 December 1972.

- PURSUANT to the Civil List Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept, as from 8 December 1972, the resignation of—
 - Allan David Dick, Esquire, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the office of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

J. R. MARSHALL, Prime Minister.

Members of the Executive Council Appointed

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Norman Eric Kirk,

The Honourable Hugh Watt

- The Honourable Hugh Watt, The Honourable Warren Wilfred Freer, The Honourable Wallace Edward Rowling, The Honourable Doctor Allan Martyn Finlay, The Honourable Matiu Rata, The Honourable Michael Aynsley Connelly, The Honourable Arthur James Faulkner, The Honourable Norman James King, The Honourable Robert James Timed
- The Honourable Robert James Tizard.