The Honourable Colin James Moyle, The Honourable William Alex Fraser, The Honourable Henry Leonard James May, The Honourable Sir Basil Malcolm Arthur, Bt., The Honourable Sir Basil Malcolm Arthur, Bt., The Honourable Tini Whetu Marama Tirikatene-Sullivan, The Honourable Joseph Albert Walding, The Honourable Fraser MacDonald Colman, The Honourable Theorem Malcolm McGuiran and

The Honourable Thomas Malcolm McGuigan, and The Honourable Roger Owen Douglas

to be members of the Executive Council of New Zealand; and the above-named have taken the oath of office accordingly.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1972.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers Appointed

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Norman Eric Kirk, to be Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs; The Honourable Hugh Watt, to be Minister of Labour and Minister of Works and Development; The Honourable Warren Wilfred Freer, to be Minister of Trade and Industry and Minister of Energy Resources;

The Honourable Wallace Edward Rowling, to be Minister of Finance;

The Honourable Doctor Allan Martyn Finlay, to be Minister of Justice and Attorney-General; The Honourable Matiu Rata, to be Minister of Maori Affairs and Minister of Lands;

The Honourable Michael Aynsley Connelly, to be Minis-ter of Police and Minister of Customs; The Honourable Arthur James Faulkner, to be Minister

of Defence;

The Honourable Norman James King, to be Minister of Social Welfare

The Honourable Robert James Tizard, to be Minister of

State Services and Minister of Health; The Honourable Colin James Moyle, to be Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, Minister of Forests, and Minister of Science;

The Honourable William Alex Fraser, to be Minister of Housing;

The Honourable Henry Leonard James May, to be Minister of Local Government and Minister of Internal Affairs;

The Honourable Sir Basil Malcolm Arthur, Bt., to be

The Honourable Sir Basil Malcolm Arthur, Bt., to be Minister of Transport;
The Honourable Phillip Albert Amos, to be Minister of Education and Minister of Island Affairs;
The Honourable Tini Whetu Marama Tirikatene-Sullivan, to be Minister of Tourism;
The Honourable Joseph Albert Walding, to be Minister of Overseas Trade, Minister for the Environment, and Minister of Recreation and Sport;
The Honourable Fraser MacDonald Colman, to be Minis-ter of Immigration and Minister of Mines;
The Honourable Thomas Malcolm McGuigan, to be Minister of Railways and Minister of Electricity; and
The Honourable Roger Owen Douglas, to be Postmaster-General and Minister of Broadcasting.

General and Minister of Broadcasting. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1972.

By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.