THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Regular Force

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) S. D. Jameson to be Captain with effect from 20 June 1971.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) T. A. Harker to be Major with effect from 13 December 1971.

Territorial Force

1st Infantry Brigade Group Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) D. B. Squires

is confirmed. **ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT** 

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) K. J. Beale to be Major with effect from 13 December 1971

Captain (temp. Major) J. F. Mills to be Major with effect from 20 December 1971.

Captain (temp. Major) B. D. Sinclair to be Major with effect from 20 December 1971. Captain G. W. F. Bennett to be temp. Major with effect

Captain G. W. P. Donnet to be the from 6 December 1971. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Terence Patrick Moloney is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 11 January 1972. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster W. P.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) and Quartermaster W. P. Morgan, A.N.Z.I.M., to be Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 19 November 1971. E31491 Warrant Officer 1st Class Donald Frank Williams is

appointed to a regular commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster with effect from 10 December 1971.

Territorial Force

Headquarters, 1st Infantry Brigade Group

Lieutenant Alan Melvyn Young is posted to the Retired List with effect from 2 January 1972.

2nd Battalion (Canterbury Nelson Marlborough West Coast), RNZIR

The notice published in the *Gazette*, 4 March 1971, Volume I, p. 353, referring to the appointment of Dean McIntosh Rutherford is amended to read "Deane Mackintosh Rutherford, etc.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) D. M. Rutherford is confirmed. Peter Lawrence White, DIP.AGR., is appointed to a com-

mission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 9 December 1971.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR Captain J. A. Cooper, DIP.TCHG., to be acting Major with effect from 6 December 1971.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Captain (temp. Major) P. H. Anaru, E.D., relinquishes the temp. rank of Major and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR, in the rank of Captain with seniority from 15 April 1959 and effect from 15 September 1971. Captain C. C. Brown to be temp. Major with effect from 1 December 1971.

Lieutenant Christopher Laurence Whitaker resigns his com-mission with effect from 1 November 1971. 2nd Lieutenant T. J. Keehan to be Lieutenant with effect from 9 December 1971.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Lieutenant (temp Captain) Robert John Taylor is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain with effect from 30 November 1971.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Regular Force

Lieutenant-Colonel Selwyn Russell Lewis is posted to the Retired List with effect from 31 December 1971.

Lieutenant Peter John Morgan Taylor resigns his commission with effect from 1 December 1971.

1st Transport Company, RNZASC

Gordon Selwyn Maxwell, M.SC., DIP.TCHG., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with effect from 20 October 1971.

10th Transport Company, RNZASC

2nd Lieutenant Brian Reginald Prestidge, M.A. (HONS.)., resigns his commission with effect from 1 May 1971.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Regular Force

2nd Lieutenant R. W. Badley to be Lieutenant with effect

F040991 Officer Cadet David Allan Roseveare is appointed to a regular commission for an initial period of 6 years, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with effect from 21 December 1971.

Territorial Force

Lieutenant-Colonel Norris Roy Jefferson, E.D., M.B., CH.B., D.M.R.D., M.R.C.A., R.C.P., R.C.S., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 24 June 1971.

1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant John William Luther Ainsworth, B.SC., M.J. CH.B., resigns his commission with effect from 24 July 1971. M.B.,

1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC

Lieutenant R. G. Davidson, M.B., CH.B., to be temp. Captain with effect from 5 December 1971.

6th Field Hygiene Section, RNZAMC

2nd Lieutenant D. F. Gerrard to be Lieutenant with effect from 15 September 1971.

7th Field Transfusion Team, RNZAMC

Major John Gordon Buchanan, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.P., is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 31 December 1971.

Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) in the order shown, with effect from 1 January 1972:

Charles Robert Riley. Marc Timothy Malcolm Shaw. Roger Gaythorne Harris. Andrew Philip Stewart. Ronald George Neal. Donald John Lewis McIvor, B.SC. Richard Alistair Loan. Peter Maxwell Charlesworth, B.SC. Alan Scott Clanachan, B.SC. Lawrence Gibb Knight, B.SC. Neil Spencer Pattison, B.SC.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Territorial Force

1st Infantry Workshop, RNZEME

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) B. A. Compton is confirmed.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) A. K. Watson is confirmed.

## ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Territorial Force

Lieutenant K. B. Scally, B.D.S., Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 5 December 1971

John Phillip Molloy, B.D.S., Otago University Medical Com-pany, RNZAMC, is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 12 December 1971.

The following, of the Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC, are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) in the order shown, with effect from 1 January 1972:

Robert Joe.

Alan Morton McClean. Robin Wendall Evans.

Warwick David Ross.

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Lieutenant Henry Grant Jamieson, B.D.S., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Dental Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 1 January 1972, until 2 February 1974.

## ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Regular Force

Chaplain 4th Class D. L. Thompson (Church of England), from the Territorial Force, to be Chaplain 4th Class on an initial engagement of 3 years with seniority from 1 December 1967 and effect from 8 December 1971.