Division of the Kaipara Pest Destruction Board Into Wards (No. 218 Ag. 20891A)

PURSUANT to section 33 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby publishes the following resolution passed by the Kaipara Pest Destruction Board on the 10th day of February 1971.

RESOLUTION

"THAT it be recommended that the Board consist of seven elected members and that the area be divided into seven wards, three to comprise the present South Head area and four the present Waitemata area."

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of March 1972. D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Brucellosis Reactors—Sending for Slaughter Prohibited Unless Clearly Identified (Notice No. 219 Ag. 20311)

PURSUANT to regulation 80 (2) of the Meat Regulations 1969, no stock is to be sent for slaughter for human consumption where it is known to be a reactor to the brucellosis test, unless such stock is clearly identified as a reactor and is sent to an establishment.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1972. D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

POST OFFICE

Assistant Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Whangarei.
Assistant Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Hamilton.
Assistant Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Rotorua.
Assistant Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Gisborne.
Assistant Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Napier.
Assistant Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Hastings.
Assistant Manager, Savings Bank Branch, New Plymouth.
Assistant Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Wanganui,
Assistant Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Palmerston North.
Postmaster, Rossmant.
Assistant Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Lower Hutt.
Assistant Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Nelson.
Supervisor, Riccarton.
Assistant Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Dunedin.
Assistant Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Timaru.
Assistant Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Invercargill.
Postmaster, Manapouri Hydro.
Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1972.
ROY JACK, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/10 (24))

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated this 6th day of March 1972.

A. J. L. WELLS, Assistant Secretary, New Zealand Dairy Board.

SCHEDULE

Ararimu Bobby Calf Pool Committee---

Warren Sutton, Harold Nicholas, Sydney Barton Alcock, Allan Dunn, and Rex Wearne. Hari Hari Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Douglas Aubrev Whitcombe. Alexander Robert Fairmaid, Thomas Francis Anderson, James Samuel Friend, Charles Otto Hansen, Gordon Francis Lemon, Raymond Herbert Love, John Harold Mathias, and Frederick William Wyatt. Mokauiti Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Barry Aldridge, Athol Macrae, Ronald Macrae, William Prowse, John Robinson, and Andrew Todd. Ngati Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Frank Tibble, Edward Terence Gardner, Nathan Raroa, John Hayes Walker, and Walter Walker. Waimamaku Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Daniel Rowland Ambler, Mervyn Bruce Dove Walter Daniel Murdock Ambler, Paul Stanley Coulter, Albert Edward Field, William Martin, Naera, and Robert Charles Parlane.

Plant Declared a Noxious Weed, Under the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, in the County of Lake (No. 220 Ag. 20649)

PURSUANT to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture under the Department of Agriculture Act 1953, for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the following special order, made by the Lake County Council on the 8th day of February 1972, is hereby published.

SPECIAL ORDER

"In pursuance and exercise of the powers vested in and conferred upon it in that behalf by the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Lake County Council resolves by way of special order as follows:

That burdock (Arctium, any species) is hereby declared a noxious weed within the County of Lake."

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1972.

S. J. CALLAHAN, for Director-General.

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956 (as amended by section 3 (1) of the Local Authorities Loans Amendment Act 1967), the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto, of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Local Authority and Name of Loan C	Amount onsented to
Auckland Harbour Board: Redemption Loan 1972 Bay of Islands County Council:	331,000
Kerikeri Pensioner Housing Loan No. 2, 1971	1,870
Paihia Fire Brigade Loan 1971 Cook Hospital Board: Hospital Works Loan 1972	20,000 250,000
East Coast Bays Borough Council: Footpaths and Waterworks Loan 1971	25,000
Mackenzie County Council: Rural Housing Loan	40,000
North Canterbury Hospital Board: Loan No. 24,	,
1972 Otorohanga County Council: Rural Housing Loan	
1971 Wairarapa Hospital Board: Hospital Works Loan	100,000
1972	100,000