ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Regular Force

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) D. P. Bent to be Captain with effect from 20 December 1971. 2nd Lieutenant P. D. Dale to be Lieutenant with effect from

20 December 1971.

Territorial Force

1st Infantry Brigade Group Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs

Gary James Phillips is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 2 December 1971.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) J. R. Presland to be Major with effect from 15 October 1971.

Captain (temp. Major) T. A. Aldridge to be Major with effect from 13 December 1971.

Captain (*temp.* Major) L. D. Grant, M.B.E., to be Major with effect from 20 December 1971. Captain A. J. Booth to be temp. Major with effect from 20 November 1971.

Lieutenant B. R. Dodson, IL.B., to be temp. Captain with effect from 15 November 1971.

Lieutenant J. P. Cutler to be temp. Captain with effect from

28 October 1971. A32085 Warrant Officer 1st Class Ian Barber is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster with effect from 4 December 1971. Officer Cadet Wayne Richard Baker is appointed to a com-mission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 11 December 1971.

Supernumerary List

Major Ian James Hellyer is posted to the Retired List with effect from 19 January 1972.

Territorial Force

2nd Battalion (Canterbury Nelson Marlborough West Coast), RNZIR

Brian James Gemmell is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 2 December 1971.

John Morton Kelland, DIP.AGR., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 2 December 1971.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Captain Peter Stephen Sullivan is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain with effect from 7 December 1971. Licutenant Reynold John Sinclair Macpherson resigns his commission with effect from 1 January 1972. William John Greville Bowen is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 2 December 1971.

David John Glaister is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 2 December 1971.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lieutenant Bruce Leonard Ansley is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 November 1971. Lieutenant P. A. Brosnan is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR, in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 1 Septem-ber 1971 ber 1971.

Trevor Thomas Middleton is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 2 December 1971.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Brian Peter Gordon, DIP.AGR., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 2 December 1971.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) I. K. Milne to be Captain with effect from 1 July 1971.

Lieutenant Anthony Geoffrey Sims is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 1 December 1971.

2nd Lieutenant M. J. Blewman to be Lieutenant with effect from 9 December 1971.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) M. S. Gardner is confirmed.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Regular Force

Lieutenant-Colonel Walter Percival Riley resigns his com-

Major K. R. Cooke, B.C.A., A.N.Z.I.M., to be Lieutenant-Colonel with seniority from 1 January 1972. Lieutenant-Colonel M. J. Hall, M.C., RNZIR, and with effect from 19 December 1971.

2nd Lieutenant N. A. Philp to be Lieutenant with effect from 20 December 1971.

2nd Lieutenant M. T. Campbell to be Lieutenant with effect from 20 December 1971. 2nd Lieutenant K. L. Philip to be Lieutenant with effect from 21 December 1971.

Supernumerary List

Major R. J. K. McKinnon is re-engaged until 16 February 1972.

Territorial Force

6th Transport Platoon (Motor Ambulance), RNZASC

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) K. J. Tucker relinquishes the temp. rank of Captain and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 5th Transport Company, RNZASC, in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 7 April 1968 and effect from 17 December 1971.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Territorial Force

2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC

Lieutenant Arthur Wesley Kingston McDowell (non-medical) is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 1 January 1972.

Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 20 January 1972, No. 3, page 114, confirming the commissions of 2nd Lieutenants (*on prob.*) in the rank of Lieutenant, the name of D. J. Shipp is hereby deleted. The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (*on prob.*) David John Shipp lapses with effect from 3 October 1971.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Regular Force

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster A. W. Dell to be Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 1 January 1972

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) K. J. Dreyer relinquishes the temp. rank of Captain with effect from 15 December 1971. Territorial Force

1st Composite Ordnance Company, RNZAOC

Graeme Raymond Harrison is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 2 December 1971.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Regular Force

Captain M. McR. Jameson to be temp. Major with effect from 20 December 1971. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) C. M. McSherry to be Captain with effect from 20 December 1971.

Territorial Force

16th Field Regiment Light Aid Detachment, RNZEME

2nd Lieutenant S. J. Mitchell to be Lieutenant with effect from 11 August 1971.

1st General Troops Workshop, RNZEME

2nd Lieutenant D. M. Greenslade to be Lieutenant with effect from 9 December 1971.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Regular Force

Captain Timothy Norman Rishworth, B.D.S., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Dental Corps, in the rank of Captain with effect from 25 December 1971

In the rank of Captain with effect from 25 December 1971 until 24 December 1983. Captain P. J. Clarke, B.D.S. (N.Z.), M.D.S. (OTAGO), F.A.C.D.S., is re-engaged until 14 February 1974. Michael John Bain, B.D.S., is appointed to a commission on a Special Dental Engagement for a period of 4½ years, in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 9 December 1971 and effect from 12 Lorunger 1072 effect from 13 January 1972.

Ian Mervyn Brown, B.D.S., is appointed to a commission on a Special Dental Engagement for a period of $4\frac{1}{2}$ years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 9 December 1971 and effect from 13 January 1972.