#### TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

#### ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extensions of Commissions

The commission of Flight Lieutenant M. A. Browne is extended until 24 September 1976.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant J. D. Jury is extended

until 6 July 1975.

#### MEDICAL BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Group Captain I. D. Gebbie, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. (ENG.), F.R.A.C.S., D.T.M. & H., are extended until 22 February 1973

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

#### Transfer

The notice published in the Gazette, 24 June 1971, Volume II, page 1184, relating to temporary Squadron Leader Sydney Albert Vincent is cancelled and the following substituted:

"Temporary Squadron Leader Sydney Albert Vincent is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period to expire on 31 March 1975 in the rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 18 June 1971."

## Extensions of Commissions

The commission of Squadron Leader S. A. Williams is extended until 29 December 1981.

extended until 29 December 1981.

The commission of Squadron Leader B. J. Francis, M.B., Ch.B. (U.N.Z.), is extended until 25 November 1976.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) M. E. Daniell is extended until 2 November 1978.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant B. J. Dudding is extended until 7 May 1988.

The commission of Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant)

M. J. McPhail is extended until 27 September 1989.

The commission of Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant)

D. B. Scott is extended until 17 July 1989.

### Resignation of Commission

Flight Lieutenant David Stephen Saddleton, B.A., resigns his commission with effect from 16 January 1972.

#### Retirements

Wing Commander (temp.) Tom Ronald Pike is retired in the rank of Wing Commander with effect from 22 February

Squadron Leader Donald Belton Collie, p.F.c., is retired with effect from 8 February 1972.
Flight Lieutenant Walter Ivan Matthews is retired with

effect from 21 February 1972.
Flight Lieutenant Desmond Leo Hogan, B.COM., A.P.A.N.Z., is retired with effect from 23 January 1972.
Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) Raymond William Lightfoot is retired in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect from 13 January 1972.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) Arthur David Strother is retired in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect from 12 January 1972.

## NEW ZEALAND CADET FORCES

## AIR TRAINING CORPS

## Appointments

Garrick Keith Andrews is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 1 February 1972.

Robert John Tritt is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 15 February 1972.

### **Promotions**

Flying Officer S. W. McKenzie to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 28 August 1971.

Pilot Officer (temp. Flying Officer) W. H. Mannix to be Flying Officer with effect from 23 December 1971.
Pilot Officer R. J. Trott to be Flying Officer with effect from 9 February 1972.

# Extension of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader M. D. Burns, M.B.E., is extended until 31 March 1974.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) R. W. Baunton, M.A., is transferred to the Retired List "B" in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect from 1 January 1971.

#### Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer Ross Stewart Dunlop is terminated with effect from 27 October 1971.

# WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

#### A ppointment

Helen Margaret Collett, B.A., is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 3 years in the rank of Section Officer with seniority from 31 January 1970 and effect from 31 January 1972.

#### Resignations of Commissions

Section Officer (temp. Flight Officer) Barbara Boyd Bugler (née Miller) resigns her commission with effect from 16 November 1971.

Section Officer Linda Joan Allan (née Wareing) resigns her commission with effect from 21 November 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1972.

DAVID S. THOMSON, for Minister of Defence.

# Member of Lyttelton Harbour Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 33 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Thomas Drummond James Holderness

to be a member of the Lyttelton Harbour Board as a representative of the Borough of Lyttelton and the Counties of Akaroa, Wairewa, and Mount Herbert in place of Mr W. B. Laing, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of March 1972.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Marine and Fisheries. (43/4/1)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons respectively named in the First Column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the areas of the Maori Associations respectively specified in the Second Column of such Schedule opposite the name of each such person.

## **SCHEDULE**

SCHEDCEL	
First Column	Second Column
Urutamia (Marama) Stuart	Manukau Executive Committee
Amy Amelia Hira	Manukau Executive Committee
James Clerk	Mangatawhiri Executive Com-
Kathy Piahana Peter R. Huriwaka	mittee Aotea District Maori Council
Hana A. Tui	Aotea District Maori Council Aotea District Maori Council
Gary Whiu	Aotea District Maori Council
Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1972.	

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M. and I.A. 36/4/2, 36/4/6, 36/4/10)

Members of the Hospitals Advisory Council Appointed

Pursuant to the Hospitals Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Leslie Cecil Lloyd Averill, C.M.G., M.C., M.D., CH.B., F.R.C.S.

(EDIN.), F.R.C.O.G., and
Thomas Harcourt Clarke Caughey, K.B.E., J.P.
to be members of the Hospitals Advisory Council for a term of 3 years from the 1st day of April 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1972. LANCE R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Health.