Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.)—continued

Mr Selwyn Osgood Field, of Wellington, at present in Geneva.

Mrs Margaret Katherine Holt, of Puketapu, Hawke's Bay. Mr David Fiander Horlor, of Nelson. Mr Wiremu Peka Kerekere, of Wellington.

Mr Malcolm Arnold Rickard, of Wellington. Mrs Margaret Grace Turnbull, of Wellington. Mr William Leslie Francis Utley, of Christchurch.

Companion of the Imperial Service Order (I.S.O.)

Mr Joseph Langmuir Hunter, of Wellington.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire $(M.B.\acute{E}.)$

Mr George Albert Benson, of Wanganui. Mr Hugh Morrish Besley, of Taupo. Mrs Eileen Brown, of New Plymouth. Dr Denver Harold Calder, of Hamilton.

Mr Ronald James Doherty, of Woodville. Mr Leslie Ernest Farr, of Rangiora. Mr Charles Edmund Forsyth, of Kelso.

Mr Matthew Green, of Feilding. Mr George Davidson Griffiths, of Christchurch. Mrs Ethel Winifred Jessie Harwood, of Rotorua. Mr Muir James McGlashen, of Richmond.

Mr John Alexander McNeish, of Brunner.

Miss Moya Clare McTamney, of Masterton.
Mr Henry Francis Miller, of Russell.
Mr Alfred Benjamin Muggeridge, of Manutahi, South Taranaki.

Mr John Joseph Nimon, of Havelock North. Mr Alfred Clarence Paine, of Invercargill. Mr Richard Charles Parker, of Gisborne.

Mr Harry Leonard Riley, of Puponga, Golden Bay. Dr Herbert Donald Robertson, v.D., of Wanganui.

Reverend Ewing Campbell Stevens, of Dunedin. Dr Henry Charles Tod, of Cambridge. Mr Ernest Cecil Wright, of Waimate.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)

Miss Olive Mary Barker, of Timaru. Mr Edward Francis Bradley, of Auckland. Mr Clifford Bruce Collins, of Nelson.

Mr Gordon Harold Cowles, of Christchurch.

Mrs Florence Laurel Craig, of Auckland.
Mr Francis Patrick Mahony, of Napier.
Mrs Elsie Constance Odell, of Riverton.
Mr Cyril Walter Partridge, of Te Puke.

Miss Jessie May Quarrie, of Helensville.

Mr Peter Robson, of Mana. Mrs Dorothy Jenner Wales, of Christchurch. Mr Leonard Ryan Williams, of Alexandra.

Queen's Police Medal, for Distinguished Service (Q.P.M.)

Chief Superintendent Joseph William Saunders, of Wellington.

Detective Superintendent Burton Bernard Bevege, of Wellington.

Queen's Fire (Q.F.S.M.) Service Medal, for Distinguished Service

Chief Fire Officer Robert Allan Davidson, of Timaru. Chief Fire Officer Lumsden Vickers Trass, of Levin.

MILITARY DIVISION

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.)

Major General Leslie Arthur Pearce, o.B.E., (Regular Force),

of Lower Hutt.
Commodore Edward Courtney Thorne, Royal New Zealand Navy, serving in London.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (OB.E.)

Lieutenant Colonel Richard Ian Launder, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), of Burnham. Wing Commander William Neil Alexander McKay, Royal

New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.
Surgeon Commander Malcolm Hames Watson, v.R.D., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve, of Lower Hutt.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.)

Lieutenant Commander Francis Edward John Mason, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland. Stores Warrant Officer Noel Lindsay Walker, Royal New

Zealand Navy, of Wellington.

Major Andrew Lawrence Fleming, E.D., Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force), of Auckland.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.É.)—continued

Captain (Temporary Major) Eruini Taharua Te Moananui, E.D., Royal New Zealand Armoured Corps (Territorial Force), of Eastbourne.

Major (Temporary Lieutenant-Colonel) Peter Gibson Hotop, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), of Waiouru.

Warrant Officer Thomas Methven, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

Squadron Officer Beverley Ethne Bowler, Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.

Air Force Cross (A.F.C.)

Squadron Leader Trevor Thomas Bland, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Ohakea.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)

Corporal (Temporary Sergeant) Michael Roger Arthur Carter, Royal New Zealand Electrical and Mechanical Engineers (Regular Force), of Linton.

Chief Radio Mechanic Albert Alexander Tiriana, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Waiouru.

Chief Engineering Mechanic Noel Rapana Flesher, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.

Chief Radio Electrical Artificer Edward Arthur Postance, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.

Staff Sergeant Thelma Audrey Wigley, Royal New Zealand Nursing Corps (Regular Force), of Wellington.

Sergeant Garry Belchamber, Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps (Territorial Force), of Hamilton.

Sergeant Gerald William Gaston, Royal New Zealand Air Force, serving in Singapore.

Staff Sergeant Herbert Desmond Smith, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force), of Rotorua.

Queen's Commendation for Valuable Services in the Air

Master Air Electronics Operator Barry James Hogg, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of January 1972.

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Department of Agriculture Notice: Additional Agricultural Chemicals on Which Subsidy is Payable, Amendment No. 51 (Notice No. 172 Ag. 3599)

PURSUANT to the Agricultural Chemicals Act 1959, and to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture under sections 9 and 10 of the Department of Agriculture Act 1953, for the purposes of the said Act, it is hereby notified that the Schedule to the Agricultural Chemicals Notice (No. Ag. 10487)* is hereby amended by adding the product specified in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Product Name

Proprietor No. Registered No. 1922

CNZS Simazine

8

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of January 1972.

S. C. GAINEY, for Director-General of Agriculture.

*Gazette, No. 55, 11 September 1969, p. 1721

Land in the Wellington Land District Acquired as Permanent State Forest Land

NOTICE is hereby given that the land described in the Schedule hereto has been acquired, under the Forests Act 1949, as permanent State forest land.

SCHEDULE

Wellington Land District—Wellington Conservancy— Wairarapa South County

Lot 1, D.P. 29103, being part Section 4 situated in Block IV, Waiohine Survey District: area, 335 acres and 3 roods, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 6B, folio 1202.

Lot 2, D.P. 29103, being part Section 7 situated in Block VI, Waiohine Survey District: area, 73 acres 2 roods 20 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 6B, folio 1203.

Section 6, Block V, Tiffin Survey District: area, 227 acres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 237, folio 45 (S.O. 14601).

As shown on plan N. 161/3 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of January 1972.

A. P. THOMSON, Director-General of Forests. (F.S. 9/3/141, 6/3/31; L. and S. H.O. 32/885)