6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Captain David Herbert Valentine Collison is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain with effect from 1 August

2nd Lieutenant D. Norman, N.Z.C.E. (ELECTRONICS), to be Lieutenant with effect from 11 August 1971.
2nd Lieutenant R. C. Morgan to be Lieutenant with effect

from 11 August 1971.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Captain G. C. Sanderson to be temp. Major with effect from 18 March 1971.

Lieutenant R. D. Mead to be temp. Captain with effect from

28 November 1970.

Lieutenant Alan John McKay is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 1 November 1971.

2nd Lieutenant R. B. McClymont to be Lieutenant with effect

from 15 April 1971.

2nd Lieutenant A. M. Jewell to be Lieutenant with effect from 11 August 1971.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) I. C. Hunter is confirmed.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) D. M. Thomas

is confirmed.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) D. R. Shuker is confirmed.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) C. D. F. Green is re-engaged until 6 April 1973

Captain David Hunter Mason is posted to the Retired List with effect from 13 October 1971.

Supernumerary List

Major R. J. K. McKinnon is re-engaged until 16 December 1971.

Territorial Force

1st Transport Company, RNZASC

Lieutenant Paul Robert Alan Johnston is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 1 September 1971, until 1 September 1974.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) J. C. Blom-

field is confirmed.

3rd Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC

Lieutenant R. B. Johnson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 3rd Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 1 October 1971.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Regular Force

X89616 Warrant Officer 1st Class John Andrew Wilson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster with effect from 18 October 1971.

Territorial Force

Lieutenant-Colonel R. T. Aldridge, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S., F.R.A.C.S., to be Colonel on assuming the appointment of President, Central Medical Board with effect from 1 October 1971.

1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant H. E. Townend, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 6 September 1971

Lieutenant J. M. P. Sullivan is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 6 September 1971.

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant Peter Alexander Borrie resigns his commission with effect from 26 October 1971.

1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC

Lieutenant E. A. Porter, M.B., CH.B., to be Captain with effect from 16 April 1971.

2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC

Major P. N. Leslie, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.P., M.R.A.C.P., to be

Lieutenant-Colonel with effect from 1 October 1971.
Captain R. Evernden, E.D.: the notice published in the Gazette, 29 October 1971, No. 81, p. 2231, is cancelled and the following substituted:

"Captain Richard Evernden, E.D. (non-medical) is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Captain with effect from 9 October 1971.'

Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC

Lieutenant Bruce James Spittle, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission with effect from 13 October 1971.

The commissions of the following 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.) are confirmed in the rank of Lieutenant on being granted conditional registration as M.B., CH.B., with effect from 12 December 1971:

I. D. Stephens.
C. J. Newhook.
R. C. Muir.
M. P. Ramsay.
C. M. Wade.
P. C. Armour.
R. J. Wilson.
J. N. Baxter.
V. G. Laurenson.
C. J. Heron.
G. F. Washer.
T. R. Aitken.
J. H. Primrose.
R. M. Loan.
I. R. Lange. I. D. Stephens.

I. R. Lange.
D. J. Gillanders.
M. J. W. Rees.
P. V. Twigg.
J. A. Kirker, B.SC.

G. M. Robinson. D. A. Jacks. D. J. Shipp.

N. G. Hassan.
M. S. C. Jolly.
J. B. Kenny.
T. C. A. Doyle.
A. J. Thurston.

The following to be 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.) with effect from 1 November 1971:

Ralph Thomas Bright. John Dunstan Mercer. Peter John Lindsey Rodwell. John Melville Wellsted Russell. Donald Mackie Thomson.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Regular Force

Lieutenant and Quartermaster A. S. Day to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 3 September 1971.

Supernumerary List

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster G. E. Butler is re-engaged until 26 December 1974.

Territorial Force

1st Composite Ordnance Company, RNZAOC

2nd Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) I. R. C. Eggleton, B.C.A. (HONS.), B.COM., A.C.A., A.C.I.S., relinquishes the temp. rank of Lieutenant with effect from 16 August 1971.

## THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Regular Force

Captain N. A. Titheridge is re-engaged until 20 November

Captain J. R. Dyer to be temp. Major with effect from 8 November 1971.

Lieutenant R. S. Vine to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 September 1971.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) R. J. Ternent is confirmed in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with seniority from 1 September 1969.

2nd Lieutenant R. J. Ternent to be Lieutenant with effect from 1 September 1971.

S543644 Officer Cadet Ronald William Strugnell is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, on an initial engagement of 5 years with effect from 14 October 1971.