Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain Roy Dickson, 2 December 1971. Lieutenant Ronald Archie Macfarlane, 4 November 1971. Lieutenant Reginald Leonard Schierling, 2 December 1971. 2nd Lieutenant Allan Stanley Brown, 2 December 1971. 2nd Lieutenant Hugo Ryland Johnston, 2 December 1971.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Lieutenant-Colonel John Wallace Bateman, O.B.E., M.M., E.D., December 1971.

Lieutenant Barry Francis Bassett, 2 December 1971. Lieutenant Stuart Bruce Ross, 9 November 1971.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant-Colonel Errol Henry John Fairley, E.D., 23 October 1971. Major George Carol Marinkovic, E.D., 7 December 1971. Captain Gerald Keith Chapman, 25 October 1971. Captain Rodney Easthope, 9 November 1971. Lieutenant Bruce Henry Abrahams, 2 December 1971 Lieutenant Bevin Francis Beattie, 2 December 1971.

Lieutenant Michael Howse, 2 December 1971. Lieutenant Michael George Kelly, 2 December 1971. Lieutenant Richard John Mudford, 2 December 1971.

Lieutenant Michael Raymond Rutherford, 7 December 1971. Lieutenant Brian Stuart Standish, 2 December 1971. Lieutenant Victor Te Kuru, 3 December 1971. Lieutenant Raymond Alan Ward-Smith, DIP.AGR., 2 December 197L

2nd Lieutenant Graham Ronald Barrett, 2 December 1971. 2nd Lieutenant Wallace George Dalley, 2 December 1971.

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Major Thomas Armstrong, 6 November 1971. Lieutenant Bruce Neville Broderson, 2 December 1971. Lieutenant John Dahl Worthington, 2 November 1971.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant-Colonel John Joseph Sullivan, M.B., CH.B., 14 September 1971.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Lieutenant-Colonel John William Johnston, E.D., B.D.S., 18 October 1971.

Major James Gordon Bell, B.D.S., 23 November 1971. N.Z. Cadet Forces

Major John Bremner, M.M., E.D., 13 October 1971. Captain Christopher Tillard Cooke, 3 October 1971. Lieutenant Errol William Brookie, M.A., 25 November 1971. Lieutenant Alan Howard Foster, M.A., 2 December 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of January 1972.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Members of Survey Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Surveyors Act 1966, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints as from the date hereof, the under-mentioned persons to be members of the Survey Board constituted by the said Act.

James Cecil Meale, Howard William Hunter, and Donald Leonard Wood.

The last two persons having been nominated by the New Zealand Institute of Surveyors as required by the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1971. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

Appointment of the New Zealand Historic Places Trust to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the New Zealand Historic Places Trust to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as an historic reserve.

SCHEDULE

South Auckland Land District—Waikato County, Rangiriri Pa Historic Reserve

ALLOTMENT 817 and part Allotments 154 and 818, Town of Rangiriri, situated in Block III, Rangiriri Survey District: area, 2 roods and 7.8 perches, more or less.

As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 361, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Welling-ton, and thereon edged red (S.O. Plans 45255, 37976, and 16290).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of January 1972. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 361; D.O. 8/4/2)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons respectively named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the areas of the Maori associa-tions respectively specified in the second column of such Schedule opposite the name of each such person.

SCHEDULE

First Column	Second Column
Kathleen Eru	Manukau Executive Committee
Herman Sinclair Love	Takitimu Executive Committee
Renata Leonard Kane	Aotea District Maori Council
Mary M. Broughton	Aotea District Maori Council
Mohi Te Puni Parker	Aotea District Maori Council
Tohu Tohu Ralph Tamou	Aotea District Maori Council
Derek Tahi Broughton	Aotea District Maori Council
George Broughton	Aotea District Maori Council
Lily Te Arahea Robin	
Aratangata Te Kotua	Wellington Executive Committee
Ruby Jennings	Wellington Executive Committee
Graham Alexander Warren	Murihiku Executive Committee
	Murihiku Executive Committee
Dated at Wellington this 12th day of January 1072	

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of January 1972.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M. and I.A. 36/4/2, 36/4/5, 36/4/6, 36/4/7, 36/4/8, 36/4/10)

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officer Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto as an Honorary Welfare Officer for a further 3-year term.

SCHEDULE

Nancy Riwaka.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of January 1972. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M. and I.A. 36/5/8, 36/5/9)

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officer Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto as an Honorary Welfare Officer.

SCHEDULE

Moara Ave.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of January 1972. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M. and I.A. 36/5/8, 36/5/9)

Appointment of Maritime Appeal Authority

PURSUANT to section 15E of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952, I, Allan McCready, the Minister of Marine and Fisheries, after consultation with the Minister of Justice, hereby appoint Raymond Douglas Jamieson

Stipendiary Magistrate, to be the Maritime Appeal Authority for a term of 3 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of December 1971.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Marine and Fisheries. (M. 49/9/3)