967

A. R. P.

Being

3 1 17 Part Rural Section 7, Tukuwaru Bush; coloured

sepia on plan.
Part Rural Sections 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6, Tukuwaru
Bush; coloured blue on plan. 12 1 10

As the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 26144 (S.O. 6099) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured as above-mentioned.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 24th day of April 1972.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(P.W. 96/231000/0; Na. D.O. 96/231000/0)

Extending the Boundaries of the Hawke's Bay Catchment District and Revoking Previous Order in Council

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 24th day of April 1972

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act FURSUANT to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby revokes the Order in Council dated the 20th day of March 1972 and published in Gazette, 29 March 1972, No. 29, p. 666, and hereby declares that the boundaries of the Hawke's Bay Catchment District shall be extended by including therein the areas of land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

ALL that area of land in the Wellington Land District comprising part of the County of Taupo containing 1.4 square miles, more or less, bounded by a line commencing at Trig. Station 4 (Pikiawatea) in Block IX, Taharua Survey District, being a point on the generally southern watershed of the Waikato River and its tributaries, and proceeding southerly along a right line to Trig. Station 40 (Manawaruruku); thence due west along a right line to the aforesaid watershed; thence generally north-easterly along the aforesaid watershed to the point of commencement; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 26140 deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon edged red. Also, all that area of land in the South Auckland Land District, Taupo County, bounded by a line commencing at Trig. Station 41 (Maungaorangi) in Block VII, Ahipaepae Survey District, and proceeding south-westerly along the north-western boundary of Kaimanawa 1F to Trig. Station 4 (Pikiawatea); thence generally north-easterly along the south-eastern watershed of the Waikato River and its tributaries to the point of commencement; as the same is more particularly ALL that area of land in the Wellington Land District comthe point of commencement; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 26141 deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(P.W. 75/3)

Consenting to Land Being Taken for Agricultural Purposes (Horticultural Research Centre) in Block I, Waiopehu Survey District, Horowhenua County

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 1st day of May 1972

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Public Works Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the land described in the Schedule hereto being taken for agricultural purposes (horticultural research centre).

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 29 acres 1 rood 35.2 perches situated in Block I, Waiopehu Survey District, Wellington R.D., and being Maori Land Court Subdivision Horowhenua 3E2, Subdivision 2A. All certificate of title, Volume 614, folio 13, Wellington Land Registry.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 24/3554/0; Wn. D.O. 94/5/53/0)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Aria War Memorial Library

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Douglas Sidney Finch, Constance Hepi,
> Constance Hepi,
> Ruka Heeney Kearns,
> Robert Eric Nash,
> Edward Walter R. Nicholson,
> Stanley Edward Northcott, and
> Cyril Pascoe Perry

to be the Aria War Memorial Hall Library Board, to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public library.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-WAITOMO COUNTY SECTION 4, Block VII, Town of Aria, situated in Block IX,

Totoro Survey District: area, 1 rood, more or less (S.O.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of April 1972. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 5263; D.O. 8/170)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson for a term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1973.

Harold George Jamieson, Chairman;
Kenneth James Chappell, Deputy Chairman;
Alexander Keith Gellatly, Eisdell Jarvis Mawkes, and
Edward James Sadd (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association Incorporated);
William Henry Parr (nominated by the Nelson Harbour
Board); and
Peter Howard Belton, Maurice William Pugh, Keith
Charles Thomas and Wallace Arthur Wratt (nominated

eter Howard Belton, Maurice William Pugh, Keith Charles Thomas, and Wallace Arthur Wratt (nominated by the Nelson Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki for a term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1973.

Rainsford John Pickwell, Chairman; John Sutherland Melville, Deputy Chairman; Richard Ernest Harris-Daw, Donald Dean Hooker, John Tudor Owen, and William Mackenzie Spedding (nomi-nated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Donald George Julian, D'Arcy Henry Old, Norman Francis
Quinlan, and Raymond Stockman (nominated by the New
Plymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Labour.