the Port of Oamaru Port Conciliation Committee for Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for a term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1973.

Kenneth James Scott, Chairman; Hugh Findlay Hamilton, Deputy Chairman; Stuart Preston McDouall, Allan James Smith, and Alexander Leonard Watson (nominated by the New Zealand Port

Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Philip Noel McNamara, Wieslaw Jan Stefan Miernicki, and Peter Barry Watson (nominated by the Oamaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for a term of 1 year expiring on 31 March 1973.

Michael John Dimond, Chairman; Ian Alexander Calder, Miles Major Mayall, and Ronald

Arthur Joseph Palmer (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and William David Ainge, William Henry Robert Anglem, and Rex William Powley (nominated by the Bluff Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport for a term of 1 year expiring on 28 February 1973.

Campbell Frederick Schadick, Chairman;
William David Benjamin, Graham Levestam, and Robert
John O'Brien (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Robert William Andrews, James Callaghan, and Patrick
Thomas Collins (nominated by the Westport Waterside
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of April 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Labour.

National Amenities Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the National Amenities Committee for a term of 2 years expiring on the 30th day of April 1974.

Arthur Ernest Bockett, Chairman;
John Lawrence McGee, Deputy Chairman;
Denis George Pells and Raymond James Ross (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association

(Incorporated));
Ronald Edgar Dawson and Clarence Raymond Thompson (nominated by the Harbours Association of New Zealand); and

Raymond Keith Fergus and Edward George Thompson (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Federation Industrial Association of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton
Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of May 1973.

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman; and James Benjamin Graham, Deputy Chairman; and Alan Parnell Gale, Ross Fast, Anthony Michael Morrison, and John Twomey (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Raymond Keith Fergus, Melvyn Ewell Foster, John Ronald Quince, and Ronald James Wasley (nominated by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers) Workers)

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of April 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Labour.

Appointing Chairman and Members of the Water Resources Council

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Water and Soil Conservation Amendment Act (No. 2) 1971, I, Sir Arthur Espie Porritt, Baronet, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint

Bruce William Spooner, of Wellington, civil engineer; Eric James Stonyer, an officer of the Department of Agri-

culture;
Richard Wright Willett, an officer of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research;
Norman Colin McLeod, an officer of the Ministry of Works;
Robert Richard Louis Harcourt, an officer of the Department of Health;
Roger Norman Kerr, an officer of the Marine Department;

Neville George Pickering, Douglas Gordon Dymock, and Edward Hamish Simpson to represent local authorities; Alexander Campbell Begg, David Fulton Fowlds, Alan Earl Cooper, and Darcy Freeman; and John Bower Prior to represent recreational interests in

natural water

to be members of the Water Resources Council from and including the 1st day of April 1972; and I hereby appoint the said Bruce William Spooner to be Chairman of the Council.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 11th day of April 1972.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 74/100/1)

Appointment Notice of a Member of the Banks Peninsula Pest Destruction Board (No. 252 Ag. 20891A)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Stephen Knapp

to be a member of the Banks Peninsula Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr N. N. Mason.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of April 1972.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment Notice of a Member of the Palmerston Pests Destruction Board (No. 255 Ag. 20891A)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ralph William Pile

to be a member of the Palmerston Pests Destruction Board, vice Mr J. D. Burgess.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1972.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment Notice of a Member of the New Zealand Meat Producers Board (No. 260 Ag. 2410)

Pursuant to section 2 of the Meat Export Control Act 1921-22, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Warren Robert Martin

to be a member of the New Zealand Meat Producers Board for a term of 3 years from 1 April 1972, vice Sir John Ormond. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of April 1972.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.