- 2. The area comprising the County of Levels, as from time to time constituted, is hereby declared a hydatids control district to be called the Levels Hydatids Control District.
- 3. The Levels County Council is hereby appointed the Hydatids Control Authority for the Levels Hydatids Control District.
 - P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Directing the Sale of Land in Block VIII, Makotuku Survey District, Waimarino County

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 6th day of June 1972

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Public Works Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby directs the sale of the land described in the Schedule hereto, such land being no longer required for the purpose for which it was acquired.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 5 acres 2 roods 37 perches situated in Block VIII, Makotuku Survey District, Wellington R.D., being part Section 23 of Block VIII, Makotuku Survey District, being all the land in Proclamation No. 1705. All certificate of title, Volume 379, folio 1, Wellington Land Pagistry Registry.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(P.W. 39/355; Wg. D.O. 19/6/0/1)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) G. H. Barron is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 30 March 1972.

Flight Lieutenant R. K. Bracefield is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 24 March 1972.

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) G. H. Barron to be Squadron Leader v.ith seniority and effect from 6 May 1972.

Flight Lieutenant H. H. Francis to be Squadron Leader with

seniority and effect from 6 May 1972.
Flight Lieutenant F. W. Oxenham to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 6 May 1972.

Transfer in Branch

Flying Officer A. M. Turner is transferred to the Administrative and Supply Branch, Secretarial Division, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 16 May 1972.

Cancellation of Commission

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Stephen Kynaston is cancelled with effect from 17 April 1972.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Appointments

Engineer Division

appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 18 April 1972.

Flight Lieutenant P. B. Thorpe is appointed to a permanent

commission with effect from 24 March 1972.

Flight Lieutenant K. A. R. Butcher is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 5 April 1972.

Signals Division

Flight Lieutenant C. K. Smith, M.N.Z.E.I., is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 21 March 1972.

Promotions

Engineer Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) D. J. Kurz to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 30 April 1972. Pilot Officer G. J. Sibbald, N.Z.C.E., to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 14 April 1972.

Signals Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) W. T. Saunders, M.B.E., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 29 May 1972.

Pilot Officer M. F. Neil to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 14 April 1972.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant B. J. White is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 6 April 1972.

Supply Division

Squadron Leader A. B. Everitt to be temp. Wing Commander with effect from 15 May 1972.
Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) T. J. Kelly is

appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 1 May

Flight Lieutenant J. Worden is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 23 March 1972.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant D. W. McLeod is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 24 March 1972.

Flight Lieutenant H. A. Gledhill is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 27 March 1972.

Promotion

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) J. W. Crook, M.B.E., A.C.A., A.C.I.S., to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 21 April 1971 and effect from 21 April 1972.

Transfer to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Victor William Bean is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period to expire on 31 December 1975, with effect from 16 February 1972.

Resignation of Commission

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant Gordon James Forsyth resigns his commission with effect from 12 January 1972.

Retirement

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Francis James Wood, F.C.C.S., A.C.I.S., A.N.Z.I.M., is retired with effect from 26 April 1972.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Transfer to Reserve

Flying Officer James Leonard Talbot, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 4 years, with effect from 13 January 1972.