TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Dennis Mervyn Dudley Brown, D.F.C., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 25 June 1973.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant A. J. King to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 1 April 1972.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Gary Alexander Wrathall is transferred from the Active Reserve to the General Reserve for a period of 4 years, with effect from 3 March 1972.

Extensions of Commissions

Squadron Leader M. A. R. Gaspard is granted an extension of his commission until 13 September 1982.
Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) E. A. Pilcher is granted an extension of his commission until 13 July 1975.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant I. P. Palmer are extended until 5 February 1976.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Douglas Walter Cocks, D.F.C., 16 May 1972. Squadron Leader Erwin James Henry, 3 May 1972.

Squadron Leader John Robert Rodgers, D.F.C., D.F.M., 7 April 1972.

Squadron Leader Kenneth Ewen Stanley Fenwick, 6 May

Flight Lieutenant Frank Ellison Gatland, D.F.M., 14 April 1972

Flight Lieutenant Charles Henry Baker, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S., May 1972.

Flight Lieutenant Henry Darcy Coppersmith, 23 April 1972.
Flight Lieutenant Robert William Lithgow, B.COM., Flight Lieutenant

A.P.A.N.Z., 1 May 1972. Fight Lieutenant Donald McFarlane Stark, 18 April 1972. Flying Officer Ernest Norman Leech, 2 May 1972. Flying Officer Langley Manning Emett, 25 April 1972. Flying Officer Fred Greenhalgh Hill, 6 May 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of June 1972.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of a Member of the Price Tribunal

PURSUANT to the Control of Prices Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Keith Robert Congreve

of Wellington, to be a member of the Price Tribunal. Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1972.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Trustee of Winton Racecourse Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Alex Rankin Forbes

to be a permanent trustee and member of the corporate body constituted under the Winton Racecourse Reserve Management Ordinance 1873 (Province of Otago) by the name and style of the "Trustees of the Winton Racecourse", in place of John Walter Cahill, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of June 1972.

D. J. CARTER, for Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 54116; D.O. 3/428)

Appointment Notice of a Member of the Tuapeka Pest Destruction Board (No. 295 Ag. 20891A)

PURSUANT to section 44 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Donald Ashton

to be a member of the Tuapeka Pest Destruction Board. Dated at Wellington this 1st day of June 1972.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Warrant Appointing Committee of Inquiry Pursuant to Industrial Relations Act 1949

I, David Thomson, Minister of Labour, being of the opinion that an industrial dispute exists between

The Wellington Fire Brigade Officers' (other than Chief Fire Officer and Deputy Chief Fire Officer) Industrial Union of Workers;

The Wellington City Fire Brigadesmen's Officers) Industrial Union of Workers; and (other than

The Wellington Fire Board;

which is threatening to cause a partial or total discontinuance of employment, and that normal means of reaching a settlement of the dispute have failed to do so, consider it desirable in the public interest to appoint a Committee of Inquiry pursuant to section 8A of the Industrial Relations Act 1949; and the parties concerned in the dispute having agreed that the said Committee of Inquiry may consist of one person I hereby appoint

Arnold Henry Nordmeyer

of Wellington, a Committee of Inquiry with powers to inquire into such aspects of the dispute as I have specified hereunder:

- (a) The payment of an above award margin;

- (b) The sleeping on station;(c) The starting time for routine hours;(d) The work between 7 a.m. and 8 a.m. of men on night shift;
- (e) The provision of fire heating and lighting in officers' quarters;

and to report the results and findings of the inquiry to me and make recommendations for the settlement of these matters.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Labour.

(Lab. H.O. 3/5/1753)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth for the term of 1 year expiring on 31 March 1973.

Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman;

George William Todd, Deputy Chairman; Clifford Edmond Heaphy, and Graeme Ashley Warnes (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Associa-

tion (Incorporated)); and
John William Faulkner, and Edward Albert Markland
(nominated by the Greymouth Waterfront Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of June 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne for a term of 1 year expiring on the 30th day of April 1973.

James Arnold Thomas, Chairman;
John Alfred Booth, Deputy Chairman;
Reece Graham Hopkinson, Adrian Neil Primrose, and
John Margrave Trafford (nominated by the New
Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Ivan Panapa Tutere Kerekere, Reginald Smith, and Robert Shotton (nominated by the Gisborne Waterfront Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of June 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Labour.