3rd Infantry Brigade Group Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs

Neil Douglas Cooper, B.Sc., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 16 February 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury Nelson Marlborough West Coast), **RNZIR**

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) R. L. Hooson is confirmed.

Ernest William Gartrell, LL.B. is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and

effect from 16 February 1972.

James Edward Rickard is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect

from 1 March 1972.

Michael John Dolden is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 26 March 1972.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) A. L. Jermaine to be Captain with seniority and effect from 5 December 1971.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 16 February 1972:

Michael Arthur Leggett.

Peter John Hale.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 28 March 1972:

Ian Harcourt Bunt.

Kevin Patrick Morahan.

Christopher James Gage, DIP.V.F.M.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Brigadier H. H. Parata, D.S.O., E.D., Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, is reappointed Honorary Colonel until 31 March 1976.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) J. W. Duncan is confirmed.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) B. D. Clarkson is confirmed.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Lieutenant C. D. Muter to be temp. Captain with effect from 27 November 1971.

Lieutenant Donald Edwin Jamieson is posted to the Retired

List with effect from 1 January 1972.

2nd Lieutenant B. P. Comrie to be Lieutenant with effect

from 9 December 1971.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 28 March 1972:

David John Church.

Roderic Anthony Ward, B.E. (ELEC.)

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

The appointment of Lieutenant-Colonel P. W. Robertshaw,

The appointment of Lieutenant-Colonel P. W. Robertshaw, o.B.E., M.C., E.D., Retired List, as Honorary Colonel is extended until 30 April 1972.

Lieutenant-Colonel J. R. Harrison, E.D., Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, is appointed Honorary Colonel for a period of 4 years with effect from 1 May 1972, vice Lieutenant-Colonel P. W. Robertshaw, o.B.E., M.C., E.D., whose term has expired.

Lieutenant L. G. Scott to be temp. Captain with effect from 27 November 1971.

Lieutenant C. P. Monod to be temp. Captain with effect

Lieutenant C. P. Monod to be temp. Captain with effect

from 1 February 1972.

Lieutenant Robert Bruce McClymont is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR, in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 15 April 1971 and effect from 17 April 1972.

2nd Lieutenant I. C. Hunter to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 April 1972.

and effect from 14 April 1972.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) T. A. Judd,

B.ARCH., is confirmed.

The following to be 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 16 February 1972:

Trevor Burward Hoy.

Alan Lawrence Pratt.

Samuel Amuri Robinson, B.AGRIC.SC., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 28 March 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Headquarters 21st Supply Company, RNZASC

Paul Warren O'Regan, LL.B., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 16 February 1972.

1st Transport Company, RNZASC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) R. B. Proudfoot is confirmed.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) B. J. Pilkington is confirmed.

1st Army Air Supply Organisation, RNZASC

2nd Lieutenant Roger David Nelson Magee resigns his commission with effect from 31 March 1972.

2nd Independent Platoon (Tipper), RNZASC

Douglas Arthur Gartner is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 16 February 1972.

3rd Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC

Neil Leslie Stevenson, B.COM., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 16 February 1972.

5th Transport Company, RNZASC

The following to be 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 1 March 1972:

Roderick Hugh Denmead.

Grant Andrew Burt.

Roderick Hugh Biel.

Breet McLeod Robinson, BARCH, is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 28 March 1972.

6th Transport Platoon (Motor Ambulance), RNZASC

2nd Lieutenant A. J. Beckett to be Lieutenant with effect from 6 April 1971.

Gregory John Stainton is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 28 March 1972,

10th Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC

2nd Lieutenant J. M. Hancock to be Lieutenant with effect from 14 April 1972.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) A. C. Christie is confirmed.

The following to be 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 28 March 1972:

Brian Eric White, DIP.V.F.M. Anthony Michael Fayerman.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Lieutenant-Colonel Earle Craig Neil Gray, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.P., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel, with effect from 1 April 1972.

Major Robinson Richard Cocks, F.B.O.A. (LOND.), S.D.O. (N.Z.), is posted to the Retired List with effect from 31 March 1972.

Captain H. C. Russell, S.D.O.(N.Z.), to be Major, with seniority and effect from 1 April 1972, on assuming the appointment of Staff Officer, Optometrical Services, Defence Headquarters.

1st Field Ambulance

Richard Lewis Maxwell Faull, M.B., CH.B., B.MED.SC., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 25 February 1971 and effect from 4 January

1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Ross George Davidson, M.B., CH.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 24 March 1972.

2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain G. D. Stevenson is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 10 April 1972.

9th Mobile Bacteriological Laboratory, RNZAMC

Richard Michael Millard, M.Sc., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 16 February 1972.

Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC

2nd Lieutenant O. B. Wright to be temp. Lieutenant with effect from 1 August 1971.