Members of the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, on the recommendation of the Minister of Internal Affairs, the following persons to be members of the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Board for terms expiring on 31 March 1978:

Henry Neil Blundell, D.F.C., of Wellington; Ronald Alexander Jarden, of Lower Hutt; Charles Vaughan Gallagher, of Christchurch; and John Joseph O'Dea, B.COM., A.C.A., of Dunedin.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of June 1972.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. Cul. 8/1/2)

Appointment Notice of a Registrar of Brands (No. 300 Ag. 3064)

PURSUANT to the Animals Act 1967, the Director-General of Agriculture hereby appoints

William Frank Cash

to be Registrar of Brands for the Coromandel and Thames Registration Districts.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of June 1972.

S. C. GAINEY, for Director-General.

Appointment Notice of a Registrar of Brands (No. 301 Ag. 3064)

Pursuant to the Animals Act 1967, the Director-General of Agriculture hereby appoints

Patrick Allen McGill

senior clerk, Pukekohe, to be Registrar of Brands for the Franklin Registration District, vice Mr S. S. Denize.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of June 1972.

S. C. GAINEY, for Director-General.

## Officiating Ministers for 1972—Notice No. 30

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend Hedley Robert Aitken, S.M.
The Reverend Ronald John Bennett.
The Reverend Brian Gerard Quin, S.M.
The Reverend Alan Michael Roberts.
The Reverend Julian Patrick Wagg.
The Reverend Brian Michael Rees Wilson, S.M.
The Reverend Alan John Woodcock, S.M.

Seventh Day Adventist

Pastor Lewis Alfred Lansdown.

Brethren

Mr Garrett Simpson.

The Church of Te Kooti Rikirangi

Mr Thomas Tepaire.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of June 1972.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Notice Under Section 4 of the National Savings Act 1940

Pursuant to section 4 of the National Savings Act 1940, the Minister of Finance hereby prescribes as follows:

- (a) The thirty-third investment period during which investments by way of deposits in investment accounts may be made shall be the period of 1 year commencing on the 1st day of July 1972 and ending on the 30th day of June 1973.
- (b) Subject to the provisions of the said Act, the rate of interest to be paid on such investments made during such investment period shall be 3½ percent per annum;

(c) Subject to the provisions of the said Act, moneys invested as aforesaid during such investment period shall be repayable on the 30th day of June 1975, provided that where interest is not withdrawn by the investor in accordance with section 8 (2) of the said Act and is added to and becomes part of the principal moneys of the investor under section 8 (3) of the said Act, the amount of such interest, together with any interest thereon, shall be repayable on the 30th day of June 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1972.

R. D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance.

Notice Under Section 5 of the National Savings Act 1940

PURSUANT to section 5 of the National Savings Act 1940, the Minister of Finance hereby authorises the boards of trustees of the under-mentioned savings banks (being savings banks established under the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948) to receive investments by way of deposits in investment accounts under the said Act during the investment period commencing on the 1st day of July 1972 and ending on the 30th day of June 1973:

Auckland Savings Bank, Taranaki Savings Bank, Otago Savings Bank, and Southland Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1972.

R. D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance.

Declaring Land Taken for the Purposes of the North Island Main Trunk Railway at Te Rapa

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for the purposes of the North Island Main Trunk Railway on and after the 26th day of June 1972.

## **SCHEDULE**

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—HAMILTON CITY ALL that piece of land being:

Being

1 0 37.7 Lot 58, D.P. S. 15960, being all the land comprised and described in C.T. 14A/632.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1972.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Railways.

(N.Z.R. L.O. 28200)

Declaring Land Acquired for a Government Work at Benney-dale and Not Required for That Purpose to be Crown Land

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land, subject to the Land Act 1948, as from the 26th day of June 1972.

## **SCHEDULE**

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-WAITOMO COUNTY

A. R. P. Being

- 2 0 11.1 Railway land, being all the land comprised and described in Gazette, 1947, p. 1827, Proclamation No. 1665, Taranaki Registry, and being Lot 2, D.P. 6293.

  0 1 14.1 Railway land, being the land firstly described in Gazette 1947, p. 51, Proclamation No. 1696, Taranaki Registry, and being Lot 1, D.P. 6064

Situated in Block X, Mapara Survey District. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of June 1972.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Railways.

(N.Z.R. L.O. 19542)