Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265 of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

> Trevor Lionel England, Vance Alexander Hannah, Desmond Matthew Hardy, David Jackson Mundy, Francis Kenneth Robinson, and James Geoffrey Stanley

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1972.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine.

(M. 43/994/7)

Appointment of an Examiner Under the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952

PURSUANT to a delegation from the Minister of Marine under the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952,

Vernon Val Wilson

has been appointed an examiner for the purpose of granting-

- (a) Certificate of competency as master of restricted-limit launch;
- (b) Local launchmen's licences;
- (c) Certificates of competency as inshore fishing skipper; (d) Certificates of competency as second-class diesel trawler engineer; and
- (c) Certificates of competency as engineer of restricted-limit motor ship,

in terms of section 20 of the said Act with effect from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1972.

C. W. FRANKS, Assistant Secretary for Marine. (M. 30/0/30)

Appointing Member of the Waitaki Catchment Commission

PURSUANT to section 13 (5) (a) of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoints

Alister Timothy Murray

farmer, Lake Tekapo, to be a member of the Waitaki Catchment Commission.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of June 1972.

A. L. POOLE, Chairman.

(P.W. 75/25)

Trustees of Trustee Savings Banks

Notice is hereby given as follows:

(a) That, on the 2nd day of June 1972, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to reappoint

Hon, John Rae, M.P., and Alan Louis Jenkin as trustees of the Auckland Savings Bank;
Nevill Irvine McKean, and Ralph Woolerton as trustees of the Waikato Savings Bank;
Arthur Herbert Rowe, and Peter Hugh McCormick Weber as trustees of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank;
Hallam Walter Dowling, and Donald Francis McLeod as trustees of the Hawke's Bay and Gisborne Savings Bank;
Robert James Burns, and Robert Stewart Lockwood as trustees of the Manawatu-Wairarana Savings Bank:

trustees of the Manawatu-Wairarapa Savings Bank; Stanley George Laurenson as a trustee of the Wanganui

Savings Bank; Leonard Albert Hadley, and Joseph Walter Miller as trustees of the Wellington District Savings Bank;

Robert James Bradley, Frederick Gordon Oliver, and Paul Edmund Louis Renton as trustees of the Westland Savings Bank;

Michael Aynsley Connelly, M.P., and Hamish Grenfell Hay as trustees of the Canterbury Savings Bank; and John Montague Bishop, and George Sinclair Raymond as trustees of the South Canterbury Savings Bank;

and to appoint

James Stewart Frame as a trustee of the Wanganui Savings Bank.

- (b) That, on the 15th day of June 1972, pursuant to section 8 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint
 - Stafford L. Parker as a trustee of the Auckland Savings Bank

for the residue of the term of office of William Henry Rice, o.B.E., deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1972.

J. S. CLENDON, for Secretary to the Treasury.

The Traffic (Waitemata County) Notice No. 1, 1972

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Waitemata County) Notice No. 1, 1972.
- 2. The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.
- 3. The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 40-miles-an-hour speed limit areas for the purposes of regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956.
- 4. So much of the notice dated the 17th day of August 1970*, under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956, which relates to roads at Ranui is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Waitemata County at Ranui:

Arney Road.

Greenock Road.

Henderson-Kumeu via Swanson Road (from the north-western boundary of Henderson Borough to a point 24 chains measured westerly generally along the said road from Arney Road).

Illana Place.

Jillian Drive.

Metcalfe Road (from Henderson-Kumeu via Swanson Road to Ranui Avenue).

Monroe Road.

Ranui Avenue. Ranui Station Road.

Robertson Road.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Waitemata County at Ranui:

Airdrie Road.

Birdwood Road (from the Henderson-Kumeu via Swanson Road to a point 16 chains measured north-easterly generally along Birdwood Road from the Henderson-Kumeu via Swanson

Henderson-Kumeu via Swanson Road (from a point 24 chains measured westerly generally along the said road from Arney Road to O'Neills Road).

Hetherington Road (from Pooks Road to Simpsons Road). Metcalfe Road (from Ranui Avenue to Simpsons Road). Pooks Road (from Metcalfe Road to Hetherington Road). Simpsons Road (from Pooks Road to Metcalfe Road). Wallace Road.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1972.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

*Gazette, No. 51, 27 August 1970, Vol. II, p. 1520 (TT. 29/2/276)