Honorary Lieutenant Charles Harvey Simpson (Director of Music) resigns his honorary commission with effect from

1 April 1972.
2nd Lieutenant R. N. Service to be Lieutenant with seniority

and effect from 14 April 1972.

2nd Lieutenant P. Corboy to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 April 1972.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) R. M. Drower

is confirmed with effect from 6 April 1971.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) K. B. Whaanga is confirmed with effect from 6 April 1971.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant D. W. Gilbertson to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 5 January 1972.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Major John Victor Frank Edwards is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Major, with effect from 21 February

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Rodney Graham Blackburn is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain, with effect from

1 April 1972.

2nd Lieutenant Peter Deans Ritchie resigns his commission with effect from 7 January 1972.

2nd Lieutenant Thomas Alan Joll resigns his commission with effect from 6 December 1971.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) D. C. Wallace is confirmed with effect from 10 August 1970.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Lieutenant David James Laurenson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 1 September

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. G. Clouston to be Captain with seniority and effect from 10 March 1972.

Honorary Lieutenant Gordon Ronald Blishen (Director of Music) resigns his honorary commission with effect from 1 April 1972.

2nd Lieutenant W. C. Eglinton to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 24 February 1972.

THE N.Z. SPECIAL AIR SERVICE

1st Ranger Squadron, NZSAS

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) M. J. Dunne is confirmed with effect from 6 April 1971.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

1st Transport Company, RNZASC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Steven Bruce Pardy is terminated with effect from 6 April 1972.

2nd Independent Transport Platoon (Tipper), RNZASC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) J. McD. Coote is confirmed with effect from 6 April 1971.

7th Petroleum Platoon, RNZASC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) A Kendrick is confirmed with effect from 22 February 1971.

10th Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC

Peter Grosvenor Willis Morgan is appointed to a commission, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 16 February 1972.

Headquarters, 21st Supply Company, RNZASC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) E. J. Jarden is confirmed with effect from 6 April 1971.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Colonel Henry Jeffray Weston, E.D., M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.P. (LOND.), F.R.A.C.P., D.C.H., R.C.P. (LOND.), R.C.S. (ENG.), is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Colonel, with effect from 28 October 1971.

1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC

Lieutenant J. D. Rutherford, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Casualty Clear-ing Station, RNZAMC, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 5 March 1972.

2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain (temp. Major) W. C. Shirer, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. F.R.A.C.S., relinquishes the temp. rank of Major and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC, in the rank of Captain with seniority from 7 November 1961 and effect from 1 November 1971.

Captain Murray Selig, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission with effect from 8 October 1971.

Lieutenant Cyril James Chapman, B.Sc., M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 1 February 1972.

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Captain David James Stuart Gray, M.B., CH.B., resigned his commission with effect from 1 July 1971.

5th Convalescent Depot Training Section, RNZAMC

Mark Alan Oram is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 1 January 1972.

6th Field Hygiene Section, RNZAMC

William David Wallace is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 February 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

1st Composite Ordnance Company, RNZAOC

Dennis Warren Walsh is appointed to a commission, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 1 March 1972.

Bruce McInness Stainton is appointed to a commission, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 15 March 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 10 February 1972, No. 13, p. 258, relating to the appointment to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), the name of "Robin Wendall Evans" is hereby amended to read "Robin Wendell Evans".

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 3rd Class John Edward McLaughlan (Roman Catholic) is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department, in the rank of Chaplain 3rd Class, with effect from 1 April 1972.

Chaplain 3rd Class Ian Alister McKie (Anglican), is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 April 1972.

The Reverend David John Metcalfe (Baptist), is appointed to a commission, in the rank of Chaplain 4th Class, with effect from 16 February 1972.

effect from 16 February 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Matron Beryl Eileen Jacobs, 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 18 April 1972.

Charge Sister Elaine Mary Martin, 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC, resigns her commission with effect from 1 May 1972.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, Field Force Command

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) C. J. C. Marchant, E.D., RNZAOC, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 April 1972.

Headquarters, 3rd Infantry Brigade Group

2nd Lieutenant J. S. Cooper, RNZ Sigs, to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 9 December 1971.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Lieutenant John Grahame Bowler is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 9 March 1972. General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major D. J. Dobson, E.D., 28 April 1972.
Captain Frederick Lewis Mitchell, 9 November 1971.
Captain William Spottiswoode Hopkirk, 15 May 1972.
Lieutenant Rowan William Thompson, 3 June 1972.
Lieutenant Roger Marshall, 20 May 1972.
Lieutenant Ian Raymond Burrow, 30 April 1972.
Lieutenant Allan Maxwell Faull, 18 May 1972.
2nd Lieutenant Moxwell Neville Toy, 30 April 1972. 2nd Lieutenant Maxwell Neville Toy, 30 April 1972.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant-Colonel Stuart James Wilson, 4 May 1972. Major George Crawford Ferens, 6 June 1972.