Termination of Appointments

The appointment of Lieutenant Mervyn Leslie Stewart is

The appointment of Lieutenant Mercyl Lesne Stewart is terminated with effect from 31 March 1972.

The appointment of Lieutenant Ian Douglas Starkey is terminated with effect from 11 April 1972.

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant Christopher Robin Dowson is terminated with effect from 30 January 1972.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

A ppointments

Ross Edward Wilson is appointed to a commission, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 21 April

William Edward Hurst is appointed to a commission, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 21 April

John Rodford Wehipeihana is appointed to a commission, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 4 May 1972.

Tuherirangi Tibble is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 4 May

William John Trewern is appointed to a commission, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 5 May 1972.

James Clyde Watson is appointed to a commission, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 5 May

Promotions

Lieutenant D. C. Billing, M.A., to be temporary Captain with effect from 1 February 1972.

Lieutenant (acting Captain) L. F. Walsh to be Captain with effect from 1 March 1972.

Transfer to Retired List

Major Charles Burton Newenham is transferred to the Retired List with effect from 1 March 1972.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Edward Neill Pickard is terminated with effect from 21 December 1971.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Andrew John Tracey is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 7 February 1972.

Arthur John Anderson is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 24 February 1972.

Borry France Montage 1972.

24 February 1972.

Barry France Martin, M.P.S., is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 24 February 1972.

Gavin William Robins is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 17 March 1972.

Peter James Reid is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 21 March 1972.

Maxwell Chambers is appointed to a commission for a maxwell Chambers is appointed to a commission for a

Maxwell Chambers is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 8 April 1972.

Louis Ross Clarkson is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 14 April 1972.

John Buchanan Dewar is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 2 May 1972.

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant J. A. Whelan (Reserve of Officers attached) to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 1 January 1972.

January 1972.

Flying Officer W. B. French to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 1 March 1972.

Flying Officer P. A. Martell to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 26 April 1972.

Flying Officer A. C. Rutherford to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 26 April 1972.

Pilot Officer J. G. Sinclair to be Flying Officer with effect from 9 September 1971.

Extensions of Commissions

Temp. Squadron Leader G. A. Kay is granted an extension of his commission until 1 April 1975.
Flight Lieutenant I. P. Palmer is granted an extension of his commission until 9 July 1974.
Flying Officer J. C. Frear is granted an extension of his commission until 3 May 1973.

Flying Officer D. M. Burrowes is granted an extension of his commission until 10 June 1974.

Flying Officer P. J. Boyd is granted an extension of his commission until 6 February 1975.

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant Murray Robert Carr, B.Sc., resigns his commission with effect from 14 March 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of June 1972.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Honorary Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the appointment of Commander Neville Ross Win, Royal New Zealand Navy, as an Honorary Aide-de-Camp to His Excellency for the period 1st to 23rd days of August 1972.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

(NA. 66/2/7)

Appointment of Member of Whakatane Harbour Board

Pursuant to section 33 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Albert Metcalfe Mitchell

to be a member of the Whakatane Harbour Board as a representative of the electors of the combined district comprising the Borough of Murupara and those parts of the Counties of Whakatane, Taupo, and Wairoa whose qualifications are within the harbour district.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1972.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Marine and Fisheries. (M. 43/18/1)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga for a term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of May 1973.

Charles Robert Faulkner, Chairman;
Paul Boull Nielson, J.P., Deputy Chairman;
Joseph William Paterson Crosthwaite, Harold Norman
D'Lemos, and Brian Malcolm Eaton (nominated by the
New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incor-

New Zealand Port Employers Association (Incorporated)); and
Keith McIntyre Cameron, James Reginald Gibson, and
David Walter McConachy (nominated by the Mount
Maunganui and Tauranga Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Analyst Under the Food and Drug Act 1969

PURSUANT to the Food and Drug Act 1969, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Michael Bernard Bottrill, M.B., CH.B.

as analyst for the purposes of the Food and Drug Act 1969. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, for Minister of Health.

Reappointment Notice of a Member of the New Zealand Dairy Board (No. 309 Ag. 3349)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the New Zealand Dairy Board Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased

Trevor Steele Robinson (as Government representative) to be a member of the New Zealand Dairy Board for a further term of 4 years from 1 July 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1972.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.