Waihoanga Part 1A1, situated in Block IV, Kaitawa Survey District, and Part Section 77, Block IV, Kaitawa Survey District, and Part Lot 3, D.t. 721, being part Waihoanga 1B, situated in Block IV, Kaitawa Survey District, and Block I, Taungata Survey District: area, 1,054 acres 3 roods 3 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 542, folio 39.

Waihoanga 1A2, situated in Block IV, Kaitawa Survey District, and Block I, Taungata Survey District: area, 150 acres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 53, folio 286

Sections 68 and 69, Block XIII, and Section 61, Block XIV, Waiopehu Survey District: area, 6,056 acres and 1 rood, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 397, folio 188.

Sections 63 and 64, Block XIII, and Section 62, Block XIV, Waiopehu Survey District: area, 2,770 acres and 1 rood, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 397, folio 189.

Section 57, Block IX, Waiopehu Survey District: area, 457 acres and 2 roods, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 542, folio 40.

Sections 5 and 7, Block XII, and Sections 4, 5, and 6, Block XVI, Kaitawa Survey District, and Sections 7 and 8, Block III, Akatarawa Survey District: area, 4,134 acres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 320, folio 228.

Sections 1, 2, and 3, Block XVI, and Section 6, Block XII, Kaitawa Survey District, and Sections 9, 10, 11, Block III, Akatarawa Survey District: area, 4,689 acres and 1 rood, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 320, folio 229.

Section 415, Hutt District, situated in Block II, Akatarawa Survey District, and Section 1 and Part Sections 3 and 12, Block III, Akatarawa Survey District: area, 2,092 acres 3 roods 26 perches, more or less. Balance of certificate of title, Volume 564, folio 196.

Ngarara West C22, situated in Blocks II and III, Akatarawa Survey District: area, 377 acres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 69, folio 293.

Section 2, Block XII, Kaitawa Survey District: area, 763 acres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 182, folio 149.

Section 4, Block XII, Kaitawa Survey District: area, 1,066 acres and 1 rood, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 158, folio 222.

As shown on plans N. 157/5, 157/6, 157/7, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 6th day of July 1972.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Forests. [L.S.] GOD SAVE THE OUEEN!

(F.S. 9/3/222, 6/3/31; L. and S. H.O. 4/179/1)

Exempting Certain Maori Land From Rates

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 17th day of July 1972

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 149 of the Rating Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby exempts the Maori freehold lands described in the Schedule hereto from the liability for the payment of rates.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in Block XI, Horohoro Survey District, and described as follows:

A. R. P.

2 3 34 Horohoro Reserve No. 3A. Partition order dated 17 January 1972.

0 0 20 Horohoro Reserve No. 3B. Partition order dated 17 January 1972.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M. and I.A. 21/3/673)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointments

Squadron Leader J. A. Scrimshaw, M.B.E., A.F.C., to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 26 June 1971 and temp. Wing Commander with effect from 6 July 1972.

Flight Lieutenant R. L. Ewing to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 29 May 1972.

Flight Lieutenant A. T. King is appointed to a career commission to expire on 23 June 1986.

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 18

My 1972, No. 42, p. 1064, relating to the appointment to a commission of M83925 Officer Cadet Alan Heather, for "M83925" substitute "M83915".

The following are appointed to short-service commissions expiring on 23 March 1980, in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with effect from 24 March 1972, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers:

J85269 Officer Cadet (RAF) Bruce Russell Clark. K85270 Officer Cadet (RAF) Stephen James Patrick.

Promotions

Flying Officer D. H. Senn to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 21 June 1972.

Flying Officer I. B. Pirie to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 21 June 1972.

Pilot Officer A. D. Gainsford to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 17 June 1972.

Extension of Age for Retirement

The age for retirement for Squadron Leader G. S. Higgins is extended to 7 April 1981.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader J. M. Terry are extended to 16 January 1976.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader James Barrie Irvine is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 27 February 1976, with effect from 14 March 1972.

Squadron Leader Peter Kennedy Simpson is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 27 February 1976, with effect from 28 February 1972.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Alexander John Brown is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 5 April 1972.

Resignation of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Riley Charles Bell resigns his commission with effect from 19 April 1972.

Cancellation of Commissions

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Graeme Campbell Clark is cancelled with effect from 9 May 1972.

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer John Francis Wilson is cancelled with effect from 4 April 1972.

TECHNICAL BRANCH Appointments

Engineer Division

Squadron Leader M. R. Saunders, M.I.E.R.E., A.F.R.Ae.S., M.N.Z.I.E., R.E.A., to be temp. Wing Commander with effect from 1 June 1972.

Flight Lieutenant D. W. Hill, B.E. (MECH.), to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 5 June 1972.

The following are appointed to short-service commissions to expire on 3 April 1978, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 4 April 1972, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers:

B75855 Warrant Officer Walter Keith Dodge. L74990 Warrant Officer Joseph John Keegan.

The following are appointed to short-service commissions. to expire as shown, in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 4 April 1972, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers: