Because of its frankness and sometimes sordid description of case histories the Tribunal considers that it should be restricted.

The Tribunal classifies this book as indecent in the hands of persons under the age of 18 years.

R. S. V. SIMPSON, Chairman. 17 July 1972.

No. 521

Decision of the Indecent Publications Tribunal

In the matter of the Indecent Publications Act 1963, and in the matter of an application by Marketing Services (N.Z.) Ltd. for a decision in respect of the book *Female Sex Perver-*sion by Maurice Chideckel, published by Gold Star Publications (Australia) Ltd.

Mr Downey, solicitor, appeared on behalf of the applicant and made submissions.

DECISION OF THE TRIBUNAL

THIS book is another from the seemingly inexhaustible store of case histories which, under the guise of scientific investiga-tion, form an excuse for exploiting prurience. It is poorly written and produced and lacks any evidence that an effort has been made to produce an objective and scholarly study that might be of value to those concerned with the understanding and rehabilitation of sexual deviants. Its honesty of purpose is suspect and its circulation could not be for the public good.

The Tribunal classifies this book as indecent.

R. S. V. SIMPSON, Chairman. 17 July 1972.

No. 522

Decision of the Indecent Publications Tribunal

In the matter of the Indecent Publications Act 1963, and in the matter of an application by Seven Seas Publishing Pty. Ltd. for a decision in respect of the book *Another Piece of Candy* by Jay Martin, published by Berkeley Publishing Cor-poration, New York.

Mr Downey, solicitor, appeared on behalf of the applicant and made submissions.

DECISION OF THE TRIBUNAL

Candy was a book which achieved some notoriety a few years ago. Another Piece of Candy, by a different author, appears to be a rather feeble attempt to cash in on that notoriety. The book has nothing to commend it. The story is thin and contrived and an obvious appeal to prurience.

The Tribunal classifies this book as indecent.

17 July 1972.

R. S. V. SIMPSON, Chairman.

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated this 24th day of July 1972.

A. J. L. WELLS, Assistant Secretary, New Zealand Dairy Board.

SCHEDULE

Albertland Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Kerry Bruce Smith, Mervyn Horace Grant, Leonard Edwin Lawrence, Lawrence Grant, Charles Robert Smith, Ronald Ernest Aspinall, Eric Karl Shepherd, Kenneth Scott Allen, and Graham Ferguson Taylor. James Stanley Knapp, Frederick George Harris, Noel Desmond Waghorn, Gordon Alfred Ernest Le Lievre, Brian James Donovan, Edward Waldin Ussher, and Keith Thomas Vogan.

Bay of Islands Bobby Calf Pool Committee-John Campbell, Mervyn Charles Baldwin, Nigel James Cunningham, Lawrence Harold Helsby, Colin Julian. James Albert Mitchell, Warren John Paterson, Colin Claude Brent Wiggins, and Clarence Kelvin Vesey.

East Tamaki Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Herbert Effingham Tooman, John Brian Ferguson, Kenneth Ferguson, Morton Murphy, and Colin Allsop.

Buller Valley Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Gordon McIndoe, Shamus Murphy, Christopher McDonnell, William Norman Gardner, Brendon O'Connor, and Timothy John Corby.

Hawera-Normanby-Ararata Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

John Bruce Henson, David Leslie Burke, Frank Clement, Courtney John Edgecombe, Walter Frederick Ogle, Ashley Harvey Preston and Albert John Smith.

Hikurangi Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Benjamin Smith.

John Powell Foote, Stanley Joseph Hay, Charles Baker Ogle, William John Reid, Lionel David Moselen, Colin Benjamin Thorburn, and Johannus Gijsbertus van Meerendonk.

Hikutaia-Wharepoa Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Bernard Noel Smith, Leslie Gordon Starnes, Cedric Murdoch, Samuel Cannal Orr, and John Percival Minifie.

Horsham Downs Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Bert Harper, Robert Dawson, Neville Henderson, Hugh Wesley Paterson, Rex Haultain, and Fraser Graham

Inangahua-Maruia Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

James Desmond O'Regan, Roy Inwood, Norman Silcock James Brian McMahon, George David Smith, Geoffrey Meadows, and John McFarlane Hunter.

Kaipara Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Clive Hargreaves McMurdo, William Ernest Evans, Peter Garth Dye, Ronald William Bayliss, Francis Thomas Cowen, Victor Laurence Stevens, and Tony Walter Keane.