ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Captain (acting Major) J. A. A. Hood, B.Sc., B.D.S., to be

temp. Major with effect from 19 May 1972.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Robert Joe is terminated with effect from 21 May 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Denise Jean Dockery is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sister, with seniority from 1 June 1971 and effect from 1 June 1972, for duty with the 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain (temp. Major) J. C. Barrett, M.B., CH.B., F.F.A.R.A.C.S., relinquishes temp. rank of Major with effect from 1 October 1971.

General List

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major Jack Bennett Gascoigne, E.D., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 26 June 1972.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

2nd Lieutenant O. P. Shannon is posted to the Retired List with effect from 3 July 1972.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant Noel Colin Henderson is posted to the Retired List with effect from 13 June 1972.

New Zealand Cadet Forces

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 April 1972:

Majors

John Barry Cudby. Laurie Scott Davies, M.SC. Murray Keith Denholm. Peter Donald Dibble.

Captains

James Owen Corbett. Alan Douglas Craig. Geoffrey Ridlington Cramond. Leo Francis Walsh. William Frederick Wilson.

Thomas Joseph Dwyer. Roy William Phillips, B.SC. Graham Frank George Ward. Brian Harold Wood, M.A.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1972.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Extension of Commissions

The commission of Flight Lieutenant G. A. McCullough is extended to 20 November 1978, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant S. J. Ross is extended to 1 December 1978, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant T. C. A. Baines is extended to 1 December 1978, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Extension of Age for Retirement

The age for retirement of Wing Commander (temp. Group Captain) T. A. McL. Morgan, A.F.C., is extended to 15 September 1973.

Transfer to the Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Alistair Graham Martin is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 July 1976, with effect from 5 July 1972.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Engineer Division

Flight Lieutenant S. C. Robinson, M.B.E., to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 3 July 1972.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant W. Chambers to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 1 June 1972.

Flight Lieutenant G. J. Thomas to be acting Squadron Leader with effect from 19 June 1972, and temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 22 June 1972.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) R. F. J. Page to Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 2 July

Supply Division

Pilot Officer J. M. Ellis to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 13 July 1972.

Pilot Officer M. P. Murdoch to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 13 July 1972.

Relinquishment

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) N. F. Thomson relinquishes the temp. rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect from 31 January 1972.

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant C. D. Cole is extended to 7 October 1975, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Extension of Age for Retirement

Supply Division

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader E. McCarthy is extended to 7 May 1979.

MEDICAL BRANCH

A ppointment

The short-service commission of Flight Lieutenant M. R. M. Broadbent, M.B., Ch.B., D.A., is cancelled and he is appointed to a Special Medical Engagement of 4½ years, with effect from 24 March 1972, in his present rank and seniority, followed by 12 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of the Rev. Squadron Leader D. S. Harrison are extended to 14 November 1974, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant C. J. Kerr is extended to 10 June 1976.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from dates

Squadron Leader Clifford Grainger Andrews, D.F.C., C.ENG.,

Afracas., 28 June 1972.

Flight Lieutenant Eben Watson Briggs, 27 June 1972.

Flight Lieutenant John Doig, 29 June 1972.

Flight Lieutenant Wilfred Charles Finch Leicester, 24 June 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1972.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Members of Board of Health Appointed

Pursuant to the Health Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Patricia Dorothy Coleman, M.S. (TEXAS), DIP.H.SC.; and John Burnard Thomas

as members of the Board of Health for a term of 3 years from the 1st day of July 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, for Minister of Health.