Schedule to the Agricultural Chemicals Notice (No. Ag. 10487)* is hereby amended by adding the product specified in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Product Name Proprietor No. Registered No. 1990 Suffix 37 Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1972. S. C. GAINEY, for Director-General of Agriculture. *Gazette, No. 55, 11 September 1969, p. 1721

Plant Declared a Noxious Weed Under the Noxious Weeds Act 1950 in the County of Awatere (No. 334 Ag. 20649A)

PURSUANT to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture under the Department of Agriculture Act 1953, for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the following special order, made by the Awatere County Council on the 13th day of July 1972, is hereby published.

SPECIAL ORDER

"That, pursuant to section 86 of the Counties Act 1956 and section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Awatere County Council hereby declares by way of special order, the following weed to be noxious within the County of Awatere:

Needle Grass (Stipa nessiana)."

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of July 1972.

S. C. GAINEY, for Director-General of Agriculture.

The Tobacco Board Election Regulations 1952—Deposit of Electors' Roll

Pursuant to regulation 9 (1) of the Tobacco Board Election Regulations 1952*, notice is hereby given that copies of the electors' roll have been deposited at the places set out in the Schedule hereto, and are open for public inspection during ordinary office hours for a period of 7 days from Wednesday, 16 August 1972 16 August 1972.

SCHEDULE

Office of the Tobacco Board, Wellington.
Office of New Zealand Tobacco Growers' Federation, Motueka. Residence of Mr G. S. Emerre, Lodders Lane, Riwaka, R.D. 3, Motueka. Residence of Mr T. A. Hyatt, Sunrise Valley, R.D. 1, Upper Moutere. Residence of Mr B. D. Heath, Pokororo, R.D. 1, Motueka. Residence of Mr Ralph Edwin Davies, Pigeon Valley, R.D. 2, Wakefield. Post Office, Belgrove. Post Office, Brightwater. Post Office, Kaiteriteri. Post Office, Motueka. Post Office, Motupiko. Post Office, Post Office, Nelson. Ngatimoti. Post Office, Richmond. Post Office, Riwaka. Post Office, Stoke. Post Office, Tadmor. Post Office, Takaka. Post Office, Takaka.
Post Office, Tapawera.
Post Office, Tasman.
Post Office, Thorpe.
Post Office, Upper Moutere.
Post Office, Wakefield.
Office of W. D. and H. O. Wills (New Zealand) Ltd.,
Mottreke. Motueka. Office of Godfrey Phillips (New Zealand) Ltd., Motueka. Office of Rothmans Tobacco Co. Ltd., Motueka. Tobacco Research Station, Umukuri.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1972.

S. M. CHESNEY, Returning Officer. *S.R. 1952/108

Taranaki Education Board-Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Boards' Administration Regulations 1965, it is hereby notified that the result of the poll held for the election of members for the wards enumerated here-under of the Education Board of the District of Taranaki was as follows:

Waitara Ward							
			Votes				
Miller, John Robert Winter, Peter Leslie	*****	*****	·····	47 31	(elected)		
Total number of va Informal votes	alid votes	cast		78 2			
New	Plymou	th Ward					
Lind, James Little, Graeme Doug Martin, Raymond Wil		 nes	•••••		(elected)		
Total number of va Informal votes	alid votes	cast 					
Hawera Ward							
Morrison, William John (elected unopposed). Ohura Ward							
McKinnon, Cowan Roddy (elected unopposed). P. MERCER, Returning Officer.							
New Plymouth, 26 Jul	y 1972.						

Wanganui Education Board—Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Boards' Administration Regulations 1965, it is hereby notified that the result of the poll held for the election of members for the wards specified hereunder of the Education Board of the District of Wanganui was as follows:

North Combined Group of Wards Jones, Ronald William (elected unopposed).

South Combined Group of Wards

			Votes		
Collinge, Arlun Flynn, Clodagh May	•••••				(elected)
Total number of va Informal votes				202 7	
West Com	ibined G	roup of	Wara	ls	
Hone, Leslie Thomas Robinson, Colin Benn	i nie	•••••		83 97	(elected)
Total number of va Informal					
Palmerston North Combined Group of Wards					
Dearsly, Mervyn The Warr, Eric Charles	omas Randolph	······		88 58 —	(elected)
Total number of va		recorde		146 5	
Wanganui C	ombined	Group d	of W	ards	
Hutchins, Bernard (ele	ected und	pposed).			
W. A. STEPHENS, Returning Officer.					
Wanganui, 26 July 197	72.				_

Wellington Education Board-Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Boards' Administration Regulations 1965, I hereby notify that the result of the poll for the election of members for the wards specified hereunder of the Education Board of the District of Wellington was as follows:

Wairarapa North Ward

	Votes		
Howard, Grace Lillian Wallace, James Frederick Russell Winnard, James Wrightson		23 21 89	(elected)
Total number of valid votes recorded Informal votes		133	