Lieutenant W. H. Thomson. Lieutenant W. H. Thomson.
Sub Lieutenant R. Gallagher.
Sub Lieutenant J. A. Fauvel.
Sub Lieutenant N. J. Vautier.
Sub Lieutenant T. H. Gibson.
Sub Lieutenant M. T. Sinclair.
Sub Lieutenant C. W. Malcolm.
Sub Lieutenant K. M. Farmer.
Sub Lieutenant D. F. Gardner.
Sub Lieutenant N. V. Seaward.
Sub Lieutenant T. L. Woods.
Sub Lieutenant J. F. Jones.
Sub Lieutenant B. Stevens. Sub Lieutenant B. Stevens.
Sub Lieutenant B. Stevens.
Sub Lieutenant W. J. Andrell.
Sub Lieutenant G. W. Oldfield.
Sub Lieutenant D. E. Coates.
Sub Lieutenant C. Hazelwood.
Sub Lieutenant G. T. Taylor.
Sub Lieutenant T. J. Eastlake. Sub Lieutenant I. J. Eastlake.
Sub Lieutenant M. D. Thomas.
Sub Lieutenant N. Johnstone.
Sub Lieutenant G. F. Rogers.
Sub Lieutenant J. M. Hartigan.
Sub Lieutenant G. J. Brough.
Sub Lieutenant J. S. Henderson. Sub Lieutenant J. S. Henderson.
Sub Lieutenant R. G. Middlemiss.
Sub Lieutenant R. F. Mullinger.
Sub Lieutenant E. P. Williams.
Sub Lieutenant J. H. Cotterell.
Sub Lieutenant W. O. Crosbie.
Sub Lieutenant R. G. Oborn.
Sub Lieutenant P. J. Harris.
Sub Lieutenant A. J. T. R. Peacock.
Sub Lieutenant A. J. S. Novelle.
Sub Lieutenant A. J. S. Novelle.
Sub Lieutenant A. G. Davidson.
Sub Lieutenant A. G. Davidson.
Sub Lieutenant D. R. Norman.
Sub Lieutenant B. R. Taylor.
Sub Lieutenant C. W. Gray.
Sub Lieutenant R. A. Brooks.
Sub Lieutenant E. L. May.
Ensign A. J. Warren. Ensign A. J. Warren. Ensign E. L. Wilson.

Promotions

Sub Lieutenant G. G. Bond to be Lieutenant with effect from 5 July 1972.
Sub Lieutenant F. B. D. Jones to be Lieutenant with effect

from 7 July 1972.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Appointments

Terence William Tutty is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 7 May

Promotions

Captain R. Vann to be Major with effect from 2 May 1972. 2nd Lieutenant W. D. R. Currey to be Lieutenant with effect from 2 April 1972.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A prointments

Edward William Peters is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 1 June 1972.

Leonard Joshua Restall is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years in the rank of Flying Officer with effect from 7 June 1972.

Steward James Boyce is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 28 June 1972.

Ian Christopher Middleton is appointed to a commission for

a period of 4 years in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 28 June 1972.

Flight Lieutenant C. J. Stratton to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 12 June 1972.
Flying Officer D. H. Royal to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 12 June 1972.
Flying Officer W. H. Mannix to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 27 June 1972.
Flying Officer M. P. Compiled to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 27 June 1972.

Flying Officer M. R. Campbell to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 27 June 1972.

Flying Officer A. E. Shea to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 27 June 1972.

Promotions

Temp. Flight Lieutenant D. R. Linkhorn to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 30 May 1972.

Flight Lieutenant B. K. Plowright to be Squadron Leader

with effect from 12 June 1972.

Flying Officer W. G. Paterson to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 28 April 1972.

Flying Officer J. C. Pattie to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 31 May 1972.

Flying Officer R. A. Whyte to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 10 June 1972.

effect from 10 June 1972

Temp. Flying Officer R. W. Brown to be Flying Officer with effect from 24 January 1972.

Pilot Officer K. J. Dey to be Flying Officer with effect from 12 September 1971.

Pilot Officer T. C. Walsh to be Flying Officer with effect from 11 December 1971.

Resignation

Pilot Officer Brian William Albrett resigns his commission with effect from 6 June 1972.

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant G. B. W. Wangford is granted an extension of his commission until 13 May 1974.

Transfer to Supernumerary List

Flying Officer A. C. Holden transferred to N.Z.C.F. Supernumerary List with effect from 20 June 1972.

Pilot Officer I. H. O'Loughlin transferred to N.Z.C.F. Supernumerary List with effect from 1 March 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of July 1972.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Honours and Awards

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the award of the Distinguished Flying Cross for gallant service in Vietnam to:

Squadron Leader Robin John Klitscher, B.Sc., Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Dated this 25th day of July 1972.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

(Defence 31/5/14)

Appointment of Members to the Kaimanawa State Forest Park Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the State Forest Park Regulations 1969, the Minister of Forests hereby notifies the setting up of the Kaimanawa State Forest Park Advisory Committee, and hereby appoints nine members whose names and initial terms of appointment are as follows:

Mr John Thomas Dillon	•••••		5 years
Mrs Mary Janet Gifford	******		5 years
Mr Neill Campbell Simpson	*****		4 years
Mr John Murray Black	******	•••••	4 years
Mr John Hura		•••••	3 years
Mr James Francis Anton	******	*****	3 years
Mr Brian Alfred Peters		•	2 years
Mr Ronald William Ward			1 vear
Mr James Stobe MacLean	*****		1 vear
			•

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1972.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 36/2/90/2)

Reappointment Notice of a Member of the Veterinary Services Council (No. 335 Ag. 3037)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Patrick Stafford Bonifant (representing the Farmers' Veterinary Clubs, Associations, and other like bodies in the South Island)

to be a member of the Veterinary Services Council for a further term expiring on 30 June 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of July 1972.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.