A. R. P. Being

Lots 1, 2, and 6, D.P. 173, on a plan of the subdivision of Section 21, Block XIX. Part Proclamation No. 7140, Otago Land Registry. 1 2 16

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1972.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 70/20/17/3; Dn. D.O. 28/38/6)

The Mount Albert Licensing Trust Constitution Notice 1972

PURSUANT to the Local Licensing Trusts Regulations 1966*, the Minister of Justice hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Mount Albert Licensing Trust Constitution Notice 1972.
- 2. There is hereby constituted a suburban licensing trust, to be called the Mount Albert Licensing Trust.

3. (1) The first election of members of the Trust shall be

(2) The Returning Officer for the first election of members of the Trust shall be Melborne Charles Ensor, Returning Officer for the Borough of Mount Albert.

- 4. The area within which polls shall be taken for elections of Trust members shall be the whole of that part of the Borough of Mount Albert that is within the Auckland Suburbs former no-licence district, being the area more particularly described in the Schedule to this notice.
- 5. The area within which the Trust may expend or distribute profits pursuant to subsection (1) of section 44 of the Licensing Trusts Act 1949 shall be the whole of that part of the Borough of Mount Albert that is within the Auckland Suburbs former no-licence district, being the area more particularly described in the Schedule to this notice.

SCHEDULE

ALL that part of the Borough of Mount Albert that lies to the west of a line drawn along the middle of Carrington Road, Woodward Road, and Richardson Road.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of September 1972.

ROY JACK, Minister of Justice.

*S.R. 1966/139

Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1967/239 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1972/165

The Waitakere Licensing Trust Constitution Notice 1972

PURSUANT to the Local Licensing Trusts Regulations 1966*, the Minister of Justice hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Waitakere Licensing Trust Constitution Notice 1972.
- 2. There is hereby constituted a suburban licensing trust, to be called the Waitakere Licensing Trust.

3. (1) The first election of members of the Trust shall be

(2) The Returning Officer for the first election of members of the Trust shall be Frederick Desmond Clark, Deputy Returning Officer for the Waitemata County.

- 4. The area within which polls shall be taken for elections of Trust members shall be the whole of the area described in the First Schedule to this notice (such area being referred to in this notice as the Trust area).
- 5. For the purposes of elections of members, the Trust area is hereby divided into 4 wards, being the wards numbered and described in the Second Schedule to this notice.
 - 6. The Trust shall consist of 7 elective members, of whom—

 - (a) Three members shall be elected for Ward 1:
 (b) Two members shall be elected for Ward 2:
 (c) One member shall be elected for each of Wards 3

the Licensing Trusts Act 1949.

and 4. 7. The terms of office of 3 of the members elected at the first election of members shall expire on the day appointed for the second election of members pursuant to section 11 of

- 8. At any meeting of the Trust, 4 members shall form a quorum.
- 9. The area within which the Trust may expend or distribute profits pursuant to subsection (1) of section 44 of the Licensing Trusts Act 1949 shall be the whole of the Trust area.

FIRST SCHEDULE

THE TRUST AREA

ALL that area comprising firstly, the whole of the Borough of Henderson, and secondly, all that part of the Waitemata County (except the Titirangi Riding and that part of the County Town of Kelston West that lies to the east of the middle line of the Great North Road) that lies generally to the south and east of a line commencing at a point on the sea coast in line with the north-western boundary of Section 16S, Motutara Settlement, in Block XI, Kumeu Survey District; thence to and along the north-western and north-eastern boundaries of the said Section 16S and the production of the last-mentioned boundary to the middle of the Mokoroa or Wairere Stream; thence up the middle of that stream to and along the southern boundary of Lot 2, as shown on the plan numbered 31213, deposited in the office of the District Land Registrar at Auckland, being part of Taupaki Block and Allotment 16, Waipareira Parish, to the north-eastern corner of an abutting public road; thence along a right line to the ALL that area comprising firstly, the whole of the Borough of Allotment 16, Waipareira Parish, to the north-eastern corner of an abutting public road; thence along a right line to the south-eastern corner of Lot 3, as shown on the said Plan 31213; thence along the western boundary of the said Lot 3, to and along the southern boundary of Lot 2 as shown on the plan numbered 18655, deposited as aforesaid, being part of Taupaki Block, to and along the middle of the road forming the southern boundaries of Lots 33, 32, 31, and 29 of a subdivision of Taupaki Block, the middle of the road forming the road forming the eastern boundaries of Lots 29, 28, 27, and 26 of the aforesaid subdivision, and the middle of the road forming the south-eastern boundary of Lot 19 of the aforesaid subdivision to a point in line with the middle-line of Section 2 (closed road), Block IX, Waitemata Survey District; thence to and along the middle of Sections 2 and 1, Block IX, aforesaid, and the production of the middle line of the lastmentioned section to the middle of the road forming the northeastern boundary of Lot 18 of a subdivision of Taupaki Block; thence along the middle of the last-mentioned road and the road forming the south-eastern boundary of the railway land at Kumeu Bailway. Station, thence to and along the gouth-eastern of an abutting public road; thence along a right line to the daries of Lot 9 of the aforesaid subdivision to a point in line with the south-eastern boundary of the railway land at Kumeu Railway Station; thence to and along the south-eastern boundary of the said railway land to the middle of the old Harkin's Point Railway Reserve; thence along the middle of the said railway reserve to the middle of the Main North Road through Allotment 44, Paremoremo Parish, and along the middle of that road to a point in line with the northern boundary of Allotment 1, Waipareira Parish; thence to and along the northern boundary of the said Allotment 1 and the production of that boundary to the right bank of Brigham's Creek. Creek.

SECOND SCHEDULE

WARDS OF TRUST AREA

Ward 1 (3 members)

ALL that part of the Te Atatu Riding of Waitemata County that is within the Trust area.

Ward 2 (2 members)

The whole of the Lincoln Riding of the Waitemata County. Ward 3 (1 member)

The whole of the area comprising—

(a) The Waitakere Riding of Waitemata County; and
(b) That part of the Kumeu Riding of Waitemata County that is within the Trust area.

Ward 4 (1 member)

The whole of the Borough of Henderson.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of September 1972.

ROY JACK, Minister of Justice.

*S.R. 1966/139

Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1967/239 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1972/165

The Portage Licensing Trust Constitution Notice 1972

PURSUANT to the Local Licensing Trusts Regulations 1966*, the Minister of Justice hereby gives the following notice.