Promotion

Wing Commander (acting Group Captain) K. R. Orsborn, C.ENG., A.F.R.Ae.S.: the notice published in the Gazette, 18 May 1972, No. 42, p. 1064 is cancelled and the following substituted:

"Wing Commander (acting Group Captain) K. R. Orsborn, C.ENG., A.F.R.Ae.S., to be Group Captain, with seniority from 1 May 1971 and effect from 1 May 1972."

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant J. R. Charlton, B.E.M., is extended until 4 December 1974 followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Douglas Ian Paterson, D.F.C., from the Retired List "A", is appointed to a short-service commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, for a period of 5 years, with seniority from 5 February 1965 and effect from 6 March

Flight Lieutenant George Oliver Pryce, late of the Royal Air Force, is appointed to a short-service commission for a period to expire on 26 April 1975, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 15 April 1966 and effect from 15 April 1972.

Promotion

Supply Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) R. B. Wooller to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 August 1972.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant A. T. Dickie, R.E.A., N.Z.C.D., M.N.Z.I.D., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 11 August

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant R. I. Simpson, B.E.M., are extended to 13 September 1975 followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Transfer to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Keith Frederick Outtrim is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from 5 July 1972 until 4 July 1976.

Transfer to Retired List

Supply Division

Wing Commander William Neil Alexander McKay, O.B.E., A.N.Z.I.M., is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 24 March 1972.

Retirement

Supply Division

Squadron Leader Ian Arthur Kay is retired with effect from 5 May 1972.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant J. M. Nimmo, B.A., DIP.TCHG., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 1 July 1972.

Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force

Appointment

Margaret Hodges is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 3 years in the rank of Assistant Section Officer, with seniority from 17 January 1972 and effect from 17 July

Retirement

Section Officer Grace Winifred Harvatt is retired with

effect from 30 June 1972.

Section Officer Jocelyn Turner resigns her commission with effect from 6 July 1972.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATION AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant J. F. Shore is extended until 16 August 1977.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant K. L. Lee is extended until 3 December 1976.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant D. W. Gray is extended until 31 July 1974.

Retirement

Wing Commander Ronald Baird, O.B.E., LL.M., B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S., is retired with effect from 10 August 1972. Wing Commander Ian Ronald Gow, M.SC., A.M.I.E.E., is retired with effect from 9 August 1972.

Flight Lieutenant Eliot Griffith Brooke is retired with effect

from 3 January 1972

Flight Lieutenant John Hugh Mehaffey Carswell is retired with effect from 25 July 1972.

Flight Lieutenant Raymond John Hartstonge is retired with effect from 5 April 1972.

Flight Lieutenant John Ernest Lucas is retired with effect from 1 June 1972.

Flying Officer Arthur Desmond Appleby is retired with effect from 8 August 1972.

Flying Officer Archibald Currie Beazer is retired with effect from 4 January 1972.

Flying Officer Malcolm Cyprian Bridge is retired with effect from 30 July 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1972.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Parliamentary Under-Secretary

PURSUANT to the Civil List Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Allan David Dick, Esquire, of Oamaru, a Member of the House of Representatives,

to be a Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the office of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of September 1972.

J. R. MARSHALL, Prime Murister.

Appointment of Member of Ball's Clearing Scenic Reserve **B**oard

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints John Rodney Nimon to be a member of the Ball's Clearing Scenic Reserve Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of David Alfred Bathgate, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1972.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1152; D.O. 13/2)

Appointment of a Member of the Timber Preservation Authority

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955, the Minister of Forests hereby reappoints

Colin George Clark (nominated by the New Zealand Wood Preservers' Association)

to be a member of the Timber Preservation Authority. Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1972.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Forests.

Appointment of a Member of the Timber Preservation
Authority

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955, the Minister of Forests hereby reappoints

Carlton Warwick Pollard (nominated by the New Zealand Timber Merchants' Federation)

to be a member of the Timber Preservation Authority. Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1972.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Forests.