Sub Lieutenant J. A. Fauvel to be Lieutenant with effect from 4 October 1970.

Resignation

Sub Lieutenant Noel John Vautier resigns his commission with effect from 26 July 1972.

Termination

The appointment of Lieutenant Ian James Robin Gray is terminated with effect from 31 March 1972.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

A ppointments

Grant Maxwell Slade is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 7 July 1972.

Roderick Leslie Byers is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 3 August

Neville Thomas Butterfield is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 3 August 1972.

Promotions

Lieutenant C. C. Bezar to be Captain with effect from 16

May 1959.

Captain C. C. Bezar to be Major with effect from 16 May 1964.

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant New Amsterdam Reedy is terminated with effect from 7 July 1972.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Alfred Louis Cadman is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years in the rank of Squadron Leader with effect from 10 July 1972.

James Walter Findlay is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years in the rank of Flying Officer with effect from 25 July 1972.

David John Abercrombie is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 3 July 1972.

Lee David Smith is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 3 July 1972

Bruce Jeffrey Lambess is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 18 July 1972.

John Wayman Burn is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 20 July 1972.

Thomas Frederick Fisher is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 24 July 1972.

Flight Lieutenant G. A. Church to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 1 July 1972.

Flight Lieutenant R. D. Woollard to be temp. Squadron

Leader with effect from 1 July 1972.

Promotions

Temp. Squadron Leader A. D. Mehlhopt to be Squadron Leader with effect from 7 April 1971.

Temp. Squadron Leader D. T. Hunt to be Squadron Leader with effect from 21 June 1972.

Flight Lieutenant J. S. Flood to be Squadron Leader with effect from 15 August 1972.

Flight Lieutenant B. E. Nuttall to be Squadron Leader with effect from 15 August 1972.

Temp. Flight Lieutenant W. J. Wells to be Flight Lieutenant

with effect from 22 August 1972.
Flying Officer L. J. Stringer to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 1 April 1968.

Flying Officer A. E. Boyd to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 21 August 1972.

Pilot Officer E. C. McFarlane to be Flying Officer with effect from 26 March 1971.

Extensions of Commission

Flight Lieutenant S. W. McKenzie is granted an extension of his commission until 22 August 1975.

Flying Officer B. A. Fromont is granted an extension of his commission until 7 March 1975.

Flying Officer I. F. Paterson is granted an extension of his commission until 11 September 1975.

Flying Officer R. McKone is granted an extension of his commission until 30 September 1975.

Transfer to Supernumerary List

Pilot Officer B. I. Mackrell transferred to N.Z.C.F. Supernumerary List with effect from 31 March 1972.

Retirements

Flight Lieutenant Beryck Phillip William Dalcom is retired with effect from 31 March 1972.
Pilot Officer Walter Cyril Carneross is retired with effect from 17 July 1972.

Resignation

Flying Officer Frank Edward Lester resigns his commission with effect from 6 August 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of September 1972.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Member of Tariff and Development Board

PURSUANT to the Tariff and Development Board Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Benjamin Ride James

as a member of the Tariff and Development Board for a further term of 3 years commencing on the 23rd day of October 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of August 1972.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Industries and Commerce. (I. and C. 2/8/3)

Members of Tongariro National Park Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 16 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> David Bruce Barkman, Lawrence Drake Bridge Marcus Rattray Fitchett, Kenneth Henley Miers, Andrew Murray, and James Humphrey Rose

to be members of the Tongariro National Park Board, such Board to hold office for a term of 3 years from 16 August 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1972.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3/4; D.O. T.N.P. 9)

Pirongia Forest Park Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the State Forest Park Regulations 1969, the Minister of Forests hereby notifies the setting up of the Pirongia State Forest Park Advisory Committee and hereby appoints nine members, whose names and initial terms of appointment are as follows:

David William Wyatt Shepherd Ronald Harry Locker Archibald Stewart Gray vears years 4 years John Wilson years Muriel Frances
Michael Rotohiko Jones
Charles Francis Barrett
Reginald Ivan Bell years 3 years 2 years 2 years Gordon Horace Forbes 1 year

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1972.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 36/1/101/2)

Members of Arthur's Pass National Park Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Bevan George Begg, Colin James Burrows Robert William Cawley, Huia Gray Gilpin, Norman David Hardie, John Campbell Montgomery John Kenneth McAlpine, and Dennis Victor Pfahlert

to be members of the Arthur's Pass National Park Board, having the control and management of the Arthur's Pass National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of 3 years from 25 September 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1972.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3/7; D.O. 8/6/2)