Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons respectively named in the First Column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the areas of the Maori Associations respectively specified in the Second Column of such Schedule opposite the name of each such person.

## **SCHEDULE**

First Column	Second Column
Ranga Hanita Brown	Kawakawa Maori Executive Committee
Rihi Taiepa	Manukau Maori Executive Committee
Lawrence Dave Reihana	Manukau Maori Executive Committee
Raymond Koporehana Coffin	Mangakino Maori Executive Committee
Lewis Laurie Rossiter	Ngatiawa Maori Executive Committee
Tikiatou (Sonny) Biddle	Eastern Tuhoe Maori Executive Committee
Hineawa Shirley Stevenson	Kahungunu Maori Executive Committee
Jim Isaacs (Jnr.)	Kahungunu Maori Executive Committee
Matemoana Stevenson	Kahungunu Maori Executive Committee
Jean Tamati	Kahungunu Maori Executive Committee
Pahe Kahika	Kahungunu Maori Executive Committee
John Smith	Kahungunu Maori Executive Committee
Tane Mumu	Takitimu Maori Executive Committee
Aramai or Fraser Tahau	Wellington District Maori Council Executive Council
Ratua or Rachael Te Rangi	Wellington District Maori Council Executive Council
Timoti or Tim Hotai	
Detail of Wallington all full	1 6 0 1 1000

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of September 1972. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M. and I.A. 36/4/1, 36/4/2, 36/4/4, 36/4/5, 36/4/7, 36/4/10)

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Oamaru A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints:

James William Wade (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association James Smith (Incorporated)); vice

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for a term expiring on the 31st day of March

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of September 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wellington Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wellington for a term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of August 1973.

Frank Leslie Hunt, chairman;

Harold Gardiner Thom, deputy chairman;

David Alexander Inom, deputy chairman;
David Alexander Millar, Sydney Allen Scotland, George
Carstairs Simpson, and Leonard Benjamin Smith (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
George Goddard, Samuel Patrick Jennings, James William Milne, and George Tuau (nominated by the Wellington Amalgamated Watersiders' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of September 1972.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Labour

Appointment Notice of a Member of the Lee Pest Destruction Board (No. 356 Ag. 20890)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, I hereby appoint

James Angus Barron

being an Inspector under Part III of the said Act to be a member of the Lee Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr J. B. A. Butcher.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of August 1972.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment Notice of a Member of the Four Peaks Pest Destruction Board (No. 357 Ag. 20891A)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Andrew Orbell

to be a member of the Four Peaks Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr G. E. Jones.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of September 1972.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment Notice of a Member of the Palmerston Pest Destruction Board (No. 358 Ag. 20891A)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Frederick Russell Sutherland

to be a member of the Palmerston Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr L. G. Coutts.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of September 1972.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of a Government Representative to Pest Destruction Boards (No. 360 Ag. 20890)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967 I hereby appoint

John Brian Andrew Butcher

being an inspector under Part III of the said Act to be a member of the Ahuriri, Benmore, Buscot, Hakataramea Valley, Omarama, Otekaike, and Waitaki Pest Destruction Boards, vice Mr D. A. Perrett.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of September 1972.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment Notice of a Member of the New Zealand Wool Board (No. 361 Ag. 3097)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Wool Industry Act 1944 His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Alexander Nicholson Matheson (as a Government Representative)

to be a member of the New Zealand Wool Board for a term of 3 years from 1 September 1972, vice Mr B. S. Trolove. Dated at Wellington this 5th day of September 1972.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment Notice of a Member of the Upper Pareora Pest Destruction Board (No. 362 Ag. 20890)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, I hereby appoint

John Gow Irving

being an inspector under Part III of the said Act to be a member of the Upper Pareora Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr H. J. K. Elgie.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of September 1972.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.