along the south-eastern and north-eastern boundaries of Lot 203, D.P. 1664, and north-westerly along the south-western boundary of Lot 1, D.P. 4228, to the westernmost corner of that lot; thence along a right line parallel to Omahu Road to and south-westerly along the north-western boundary of part Lot 6, D.P. 285, to the point of commencement.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(I.A. 103/10/90)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Navy:

Lieutenant G. E. Cole to be Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 1 September 1972.

Lieutenant Michael Joseph Hazel is placed on the RNZN Emergency List with effect from 15 September 1972.

The appointment of Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) D. W. Morgan is reduced to 25 January 1975.

The seniority of Lieutenant R. J. Pierson is antedated to

1 March 1968.

The appointment of Lieutenant M. J. Murdoch is extended

to 22 May 1977.

Sub Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) B. Noffke to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 16 August 1971 and effect from 21 July 1972.

Ensign J. R. Louisson to be Sub Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 September 1972.

Ensign (Acting Sub Lieutenant) R. O. Davies to be temp. Sub Lieutenant with effect from 18 August 1972.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

The appointment of Commander N. G. Howard is extended

to 15 December 1975.

Lieutenant Commander Arnold John Perry is placed on the RNZNVR Retired List with effect from 28 September 1972.

Lieutenant Commander G. J. Alecock, v.R.D., B.E. (MECH),
B.E. (ELECT), M.I.MECH.E., M.I.E.E., to be Commander with seniority and effect from 30 June 1972.

Lieutenant G. J. Hales to be Lieutenant Commander with

Lieutenant G. J. Hales to be Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 28 July 1972.
Lieutenant T. V. Solomon, V.R.D., A.C.A., to be Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 1 January 1972.
Ensign D. L. Thompson to be Sub Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 30 July 1972.

RETIRED LIST OF THE ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

Lieutenant Ivan John Taylor, v.R.D., is transferred to the RNZNVR List 1 in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 28 November 1962 and effect from 1 September 1972, terminating on 31 August 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of September 1972.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Squadron Leader B. A. N. Greer to be Acting Wing Commander with effect from 11 September 1972 and temp. Wing Commander with effect from 16 September 1972.

Promotions

Flying Officer K. Helem, B.Sc., to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 21 January 1971 and effect from 28 August 1972.

Flying Officer T. H. Moody to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 2 September 1972.
Flying Officer D. N. Wiklund to be Flight Lieutenant with

seniority and effect from 12 September 1972

Pilot Officer P. H. Johnson to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 17 September 1972.

Pilot Officer R. M. Thorne to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 17 September 1972.

Pilot Officer A. J. Buckingham to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 17 September 1972.

Pilot Officer D. I. Grant to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 17 September 1972.

Pilot Officer S. L. Robertson to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 17 September 1972.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The short-service commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant P. A. Hunnibell are extended to 13 June 1978, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Cancellations of Commissions

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Paul Gilbert Smith is cancelled with effect from 8 August 1972.

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Christpher Wayne Hodgson is cancelled with effect from 22 August 1972.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Appointments

Engineer Division

Wing Commander R. Thorpe, C.ENG., A.F.R.Ae.S., R.E.A., to be Acting Group Captain, with effect from 13 September 1972, and temp. Group Captain, with effect from 18 September 1972.

Flight Lieutenant R. E. Bright to be temp. Squadron Leader

with effect from 6 September 1972.

Signals Division

Squadron Leader E. H. Armstrong to be Acting Wing Commander, with effect from 6 September 1972.

Promotions

Signals Division

Squadron Leader (Acting Wing Commander) E. H. Armstrong to be Wing Commander, with seniority and effect from 13 September 1972.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement Signals Division

The short-service commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant T. E. McIlroy are extended to 28 July

Transfer to the Retired List

Engineer Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) Johnston Vivian William Thomas, M.B.E., B.E.M., R.E.A., M.N.Z.E.I., is transferred to the Retired List 'A' in the rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 18 July 1972.

Resignation of Commission

Engineer Division

Flying Officer Graham Bradney Bockett, N.Z.C.E., resigns his commission with effect from 14 July 1972.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer N. F. Thomson to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 2 September 1972.

Supply Division

Squadron Leader R. W. Young to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 4 September 1971 and effect from 4 September 1972.

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) J. D. Anderson to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 25 February 1972 and effect from 4 September 1972.

1972 and effect from 4 September 1972.

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) E. K. Marr to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 29 February 1972 and effect from 4 September 1972.

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) R. F. A. Thrush, B.Sc., to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 1 June 1972 and effect from 4 September 1972.

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) A. B. Everitt, p.s.c., to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 1 June 1972 and effect from 4 September 1972.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant W. C. Hopper to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 2 September 1972.

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The short-service commission of Flight Lieutenant R. Edwards, M.N.Z.I.C.W., is extended to 3 September 1977, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

The short-service commission of Flight Lieutenant C. Hall is extended to 26 January 1978, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.