Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant Michael Noel Hosking, M.B., CH.B., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 September 1972.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Lieutenant David Huon Billing is posted to the Retired List with effect from 16 September 1972.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Captain Roger Church B.D.S., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 14 September 1972.

Lieutenant Alan Graham Simpson, B.D.S., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 18 January 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of October 1972.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971. His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) G. R. Thomson to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 August 1971.

Flying Officer M. R. Callanan, D.F.C. (U.S.), to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 August 1972.
Flying Officer K. G. Cox to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 August 1972.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant G. J. Fallow is extended to 30 March 1979.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Air Commodore J. J. McDowell, M.B.E., are extended to 31 March 1973.

Cancellations of Commissions

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Richard Leonard Clouston is cancelled with effect from 5 September 1972.

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer George Parry Edwards is cancelled with effect from 2 August 1972.

TECHNICAL BRANCH Appointment

Engineer Division

Flight Lieutenant J. F. Kelly to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 23 September 1972.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Age for Retirement

Supply Division

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader W. H. Hillman, A.N.Z.I.M., is extended to 20 June 1978.

Special Duties Division

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader R. M. Cattermole is extended to 20 January 1976.

Resignation of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Michael Adams resigns his commission with effect from 11 August 1972.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader K. J. Smith are extended to 6 January 1977, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Extension of Commissions

The commission of the Reverend Squadron Leader I. G. McBride is extended to 31 October 1977, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

The commission of the Reverend Squadron Leader P. Walker is extended to 7 September 1976, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

The commission of Wing Commander H. C. W. Stringer, PH.D.(EDIN), M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.P.(EDIN), D.T.M. AND H., is extended to 26 November 1977.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Wing Commander John Leslie Scott, p.F.C., 14 September 1972.

Squadron Leader Bruce Hanan Thomson, 16 September 1972.

Squadron Leader William John Robert Scollay, D.F.C., M.A., 9 September 1972.

Squadron Leader John Stephen Lane, 1 September 1972.

Flight Lieutenant William Robertson Massey, 20 September 1972.

Flight Lieutenant Desmond Percy Wadey, 26 September 1972.

Flight Lieutenant Edward Francis Edwards, 11 September

Flight Lieutenant John Edgar Scholes, 2 September 1972. Flight Lieutenant Desmond Patrick Lynskey, 27 September 1972

Flight Lieutenant Donald Victor McBride, 14 June 1972. Flying Officer Albert Reginald Read, 11 September 197 Flying Officer Harold Duval Smith, 21 September 1972. Flying Officer Reginald Hill, 23 September 1972.

Women's Royal N.Z. Air Force

Extension of Commission

The commission of Acting Flight Officer I. J. M. Dougan is extended to 29 June 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1972.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Honorary Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments to His Excellency's Honorary Staff for a period of 1 year from 26 September 1972:

1. Honorary Aides-de-Camp

Auckland

Commander Peter Keith Laker, C.ENG., M.I.E.R.E., Royal New Zealand Navy.

Lieutenant-Colonel Kenneth Robert Cooke, B.C.A., A.N.Z.I.M.,

Royal New Zealand Army Service Corps.

Temporary Wing Commander Graham Colin Derby, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Wellington

Commander John O'Hara Tobin, Royal New Zealand Navy. Lieutenant-Colonel Anthony Taroa Averill Mataira, M.B.E., Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment.
Wing Commander Patrick Neville, A.F.C., Royal New Zealand
Air Force.

Christchurch

Commander William Dudley Poysden, v.R.D., M.N.Z.I.E., M.I.E.E., B.E., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve

Lieutenant-Colonel Richard Ian Launder, o.B.E., Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment.
Wing Commander Geoffrey Wallingford, M.v.o., A.F.C., Royal

New Zealand Air Force.

Dunedin

Lieutenant Commander William Andrew Ogilvie Martin, Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Lieutenant-Colonel James Norman Livingstone Porter, E.D., Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force)

Squadron Leader Michael Palairet, A.D.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force.

2. HONORARY PHYSICIANS AND SURGEONS

Auckland

Wing Commander Alexander Godfrey Armitage, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.G.P., Royal New Zealand Air Force (Active Reserve).

Lieutenant-Colonel Peter Noel Leslie, M.B., CH.B., M.R.A.C.P., M.R.C.P., Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps (Territorial Force).