Stipendiary Magistrate Appointed Exercise Domestic to Jurisdiction

PURSUANT to section 7 (2) of the Domestic Proceedings Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Eric Bernard Anderson, Esq.

Stipendiary Magistrate, to exercise the domestic jurisdiction of the Magistrate's Court.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1972.

ROY JACK, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/12/206 (5))

Stipendiary Magistrate Appointed to Exercise Jurisdiction in the Children's Court

PURSUANT to section 27 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Eric Bernard Anderson, Esq.

Stipendiary Magistrate, to exercise jurisdiction in the Children's Court established at Invercargill.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1972.

ROY JACK, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/12/206 (5))

Judge of the Courts Martial Appeal Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Courts Martial Appeals Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General of New Zealand, acting by and with the consent of the Executive Council, has appointed

William Guy Smith, Esquire

of Wellington, barrister and solicitor to be a Judge of the Courts Martial Appeal Court, for a period of 3 years from 5 May 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1972.

(J. 10/13/34 (5))

Judges of the Courts Martial Appeal Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Courts Martial Appeals Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General of New Zealand, acting by and with the consent of the Executive Council, has appointed

Frederick McCarthy, Esquire, of Auckland, retired Stipen-diary Magistrate; and Earl Travice Pleasants, M.B.E., E.D., Esquire, of Auckland,

Barrister and Solicitor

to be Judges of the Courts Martial Appeal Court, for a period of 3 years from 4 August 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1972.

(J. 10/13/34 (5))

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand.

Alexander, Victor James, M.B.E., 25 Gillies Avenue, Claude-lands, Hamilton.

Anderson, Stanley Gilbert, No. 3 R.D., Gummies Bush, Invercargill.

Atkinson, Robert Ronald, 20 Pollock Drive, Hamilton. Bradley, Dennis James, R.D. 2, Whakatane. Brooking, John Dudley, 18 Rutherford Street, Wairoa,

Hawke's Bay.

Cameron, Ian Donald, 810 Maitland Crescent, Hastings. Casey, Alexander Douglas, 223 Spey Street, Invercargill. Chapman, Gerald Keith, 9 Davidson Street, Rotorua. Christie, Maurice Wilford, 556 Herbert Street, Invercargill. Christmas, William Harold, 2 Butterworth Drive, Glendene, Auckland &

Auckland 8.

Clark, Edward Henry, 10 Collingwood Street, Nelson.
Davies, Avon Winslow David, 34 Carlton Road, Pukekohe.
Dimond, Peter Leonard, Waitomo Caves, R.D. 4, Te Kuiti.
Douglas, Earl William, 14 Inkerman Street, Flat 2, One-hunga, Auckland 6.
Drager, Barry Leslie, 25 Campbell Street, Wairoa.
Drinkwater, Thomas Henry, 9 Hendon Place, Palmerston North

- North.

Duder, William Richard, North Road, R.D. 1, Clevedon. Findlater, Murray James, 14 Ketemarae Road, Hawera. Freegard, Colin Alfred, Main Road, Tauhei R.D. 5, Morrinsville.

Gilroy, Patrick Moore, 46 Nottingham Avenue, Halswell, Christchurch 3

- Gray, Ian Ernest, Old West Coast Road, Christchurch, No. 1 R.D.

- No. 1 R.D.
 Hogan, Donald Allen, 34 Hospital Road, Balclutha.
 Johansen, Harry Alfred, 154 Whitaker Street, Gisborne.
 Kaua, Pita Tipunakore, 169 Wainui Road, Gisborne.
 Kealey, Kenneth, Flat 1, 3 Rathlin Street, Blockhouse Bay, Auckland 7.
 King, Owen Leslie, Deery Road, Orere, R.D. 2, Clevedon.
 Lane, Henry John, 73 Kawiu Road, Levin.
 Langdale, Lester James, Halketts Road, West Melton, No. 1 R.D. Christehurgh

- No. 1 R.D., Christchurch. Low, Colonel Harry John Gordon, D.S.O., M.C., E.D., 30 Chatsworth Road, Silverstream, Upper Hutt. McEwen, Alan Campbell, 21 Buchanans Road, Christ-church 4.

- McKnight, Mrs Betty Ellis, P.O. Box 26, Athol. McKnight, Mrs Betty Ellis, P.O. Box 26, Athol. McLellan, Carrick Hugh, "Islay", Rotomanu, Kumara, R.D. McMullin, Ian Anthony, 108 Lake Road, Hamilton. Mason, Mrs Katie, 3 Barratt Street, Blenheim. Mills, Mrs Lillian Edith, 77 Lahore Street, Wairoa, Hawki'a Bay Hawke's Bay.
- Myers, Malcolm Gordon Frank, 93 Kervil Avenue, Te Atatu North, Auckland 8. Nathan, Edward David, 78 Main Road, Titahi Bay. Neilson, Neil, McKenzie Street, National Park. Nicholls, Walter John, 183 Atkinson Road, Titirangi, Auck-

- land.
- Nixon, Raymond James, No. 11 R.D., Hawera. Paterson, Bruce Sinclair, Ponga Road, Opaheke, R.D. 4,
- Papakura. Pye, Charles John Leighton, 9 Wood Street, Temuka.

- Richardson, Mrs Elizabeth Maire, 38 Cliff Road, Tauranga. Riwaka, Mrs Nancy Whanganui, Waikawa, Picton. Robertson, Gray Herbert, Blackmount Station, Private Bag, Otautau.
- Rogers, Haratua, 95 Koutu Road, Rotorua. Sharp, Herbert Edward Hastings, 136 Harris Street, Gisborne.
- Smith, Martin McKenna, 1057B Dominion Road, Mount Roskill, Auckland.
- Smith, Thomas Sharp, "Forty Trees", Riverside, No. 3 R.D., Winton.
- Stevenson, Richard Newell, 73 Sylvan Avenue, Northcote, Auckland 9.

Turrall, John Douglas, 1110 Fergusson Drive, Upper Hutt. Watson, Douglas Alexander, 50 Campbell Street, Wairoa. Weir, Roderick Bignell, 26 Chester Street, Levin. West-Walker, Francis Nigel, 34 Richmond Avenue, Karori,

- Wellington 5
- Wheeler, Ronald, 199 Oxford Terrace, Lower Hutt. Wilson, John Whakamau, Residence 11, Tokanui, Te Awamutu.

- Winiata, Terangikatukua, Rangiuru Road, Te Puke. Withington, Robert, 340B Waiwhetu Road, Lower Hutt. Wood, Mrs Ivy Edna, 85 Marine Parade, Christchurch 7. Woolley, Richard Claude, P.O. Box 18, Tua Marina, Blenheim.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1972. ROY JACK, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/4/28 (140))

Member of National Research Advisory Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the National Research Advisory Council Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Laurence Alfred Cameron, A.C.A., J.P.

to be a member of the National Research Advisory Council for a period from 13 October 1972 to 31 May 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of October 1972.

L. W. GANDAR, Minister of Science.

ROY JACK, Minister of Justice.

ROY JACK, Minister of Justice.