SECTIONS 17, 18, 20, 21, and 22, Block VIII, Whangape Survey District: total area, 1,366 acres 2 roods 20 perches, more or less.

As the same is shown on plan marked I.A. 52/278 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 17399; L. and S. D.O. File 13/1/1.

## SECOND SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-HOKIANGA COUNTY

SECTION 20, Block VIII, Whangape Survey District: area, 275 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 17399).

As shown on a plan marked I.A. Wil. 34/4/1 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 11th day of November 1972.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs. [L.S.]

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

\*Gazette, No. 21, 2 April 1958, p. 414 Gazette, No. 48, 7 August 1958, p. 1027

(I.A. Wil. 34/4/1)

Authorising the Waitemata County Council to Reclaim Crown Land from the Henderson Creek, Waitemata Harbour

# DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 13th day of November 1972

#### Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 175 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Waitemata County Council to reclaim from the Henderson Creek, Waitemata Harbour, an area of 2 roods and 2 perches, more or less; as shown edged pink on plan marked M.D. 14811 and deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M. 54/16/164)

Authorising the Hauraki Plains County Council to Reclaim Tidal Land at Piako River

# DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 13th day of November 1972

#### Present:

### HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 175 (3) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Hauraki Plains County Council to reclaim from the Piako River an area of 3 acres 1 rood 28.3 perches, more or less, of Crown land as shown coloured yellow on plan M.D. 14513 and deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington Wellington.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M. 54/16/154)

Members of Distribution Committees Under Section 24 of the Gaming Amendment Act 1962 Appointed

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 20th day of November 1972

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Gaming Amendment Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the Distribution Committees named for a term expiring on 18 December 1974.

1. Distribution Committee for the Promotion of Medical Research

Sir Edward Sayers, C.M.G., of Dunedin, Chairman; Dr L. C. L. Averill, C.M.G., M.C., of Christchurch; Professor C. W. D. Lewis, of Auckland; Sir Douglas Robb, C.M.G., of Auckland; and Professor J. D. Sinclair, of Auckland.

2. Distribution Committee for the Provision of Recrea-tional Facilities and the Encouragement of Beneficial Activities by Young People

Sir William Stevenson, K.B.E., J.P., of Howick, Chairman; J. G. Barnes, Esq. M.B.E., J.P., of Dunedin; Miss M. J. Clark, J.P., of Wellington; Mr C. W. Hamann, of Christchurch; and Assistant Commissioner J. W. Saunders, Q.P.M., of Auckland.

3. Distribution Committee for the Promotion of Scientific Research

Mr B. R. Law, of Wellington, Chairman; Sir Alan Danks, K.B.E., of Wellington; Dr. W. M. Hamilton, C.B.E., D.S.C., of Warkworth; C. Hilgendorf, Esq., C.M.G., J.P., of Ashburton; and Mr H. L. E. Peryman, of Johnsonville.

4. Distribution Committee for the Welfare of Aged Persons

Dr R. G. McElroy, C.M.G., of Auckland, Chairman; Rev. W. G. M. Heerdegen, of Wellington; Mr D. Paul, of Auckland; A. Walmsley, Esq., O.B.E., of Invercargill; and Miss Betty F. Webb, of Christchurch.

5. Distribution Committee for the Provision of Social Amenities and the Promotion of Social Welfare

- G. D. Stewart, Esq., C.B.E., of Wellington, Chairman; Mr J. C. Hargreaves, of Wellington; Mrs R. N. Mercer, of Wellington; Mr E. A. Missen, of Wellington; and Most Rev. Owen Snedden, M.B.E., of Wellington.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Redefinition of the Boundaries of the Roxburgh Pest Destruction District (Notice No. 396 Ag. 20891A)

# DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 13th day of November 1972

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

## ORDER

1. This order may be cited as the Roxburgh Pest Destruction District Order 1972.

2. The boundaries of the Roxburgh Pest Destruction District, which was constituted by Order in Council on the 1st day of May 1972\*, are hereby redefined, and, as from the com-mencement of this order, the boundaries of the said district shall be those specified in the Schedule hereto.

### SCHEDULE

BOUNDARIES OF THE ROXBURGH PEST DESTRUCTION DISTRICT ALL that area in the Otago Land District Tuapeka, Maniototo, Vincent, and Southland Counties, and Borough of Roxburgh containing 361,200 acres, more or less, bounded by a line