WALLACE ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Altered

Name of electorate to read Wallace.

EASTERN MAORI ELECTORAL DISTRICT Added

Te Puna, Meeting House.

SOUTHERN MAORI ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Altered

Clive, Public Hall to read Clive, Public School.

WESTERN MAORI ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Revoked

Koroniti, Pamoana Maori School.

GROUP POLLING PLACES

Putaruru Womens Division Federated Farmers, Overdale Street. Revoked

Western Maori

Added Eastern Maori.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 20th day of November 1972.

ROY JACK, Minister of Justice.

Exempting Land in the Nelson Land District fro Operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925 from the

DENIS BLUNDELL Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 171 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zea-land, do hereby exempt the land described in the Schedule hereto from operation of Part III of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-BULLER COUNTY

SECTION 81, Town of Millerton, situated in Block VI,

SECTION 81, Town of Millerton, situated in Block VI, Ngakawau Survey District. All certificate of title, Volume 1D, folio 353 (Residence Site Licence 5651, Westport Registry), 31.8 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 5456L). Lot 2 of Section 6 Block VI, Ngakawau Survey District, 34.8 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 8162). Save and excepting for Her Majesty the Queen all seams or beds of coal and all other minerals or metals and reserving to Her Majesty and all persons legally entitled to work the said coal, minerals, and metals, a right of ingress, egress, and regress under the said land.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 10th day of November 1972.

L. W. GANDAR, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 11/36/3-2)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

REGULAR FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Captain (temp. Major) G. J. Williams to be Major with seniority and effect from 8 October 1972. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) T. G. Roche to be Captain, with seniority from 20 December 1971 and effect from 20 September 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Captain and Quartermaster Harold Walter Allen is posted to the Retired List with effect from 28 October 1972. The notice published in the *Gazette*, 10 February 1972, No. 13, p. 258, relating to the retirement of Terence Patrick Moloney, is cancelled and the following substituted:

"Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Terence Patrick Moloney is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major (N.Z.C.C.) with effect from 11 January 1972."

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. N. Maxwell, to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 18 October 1972.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) E. G. Steel, D.F.C., to be Captain with seniority and effect from 13 December 1971. Lieutenant G. F. S. Campbell to be temp. Captain with effect from 4 July 1972. A35558 Warrant Officer Class I Rowan Alfred Gibson, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 28 August 1972, and is re-engaged until retir-ing age for rank. ing age for rank.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Major I. Bojesen-Trepka is extended until 8 January 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Lieutenant-Colonel James Frederick Moodie, M.B.E., M.C. E.D., M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.P.(EDIN.), is posted to the Retired List with effect from 7 October 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Major R. G. H. Golightly is transferred to the Supernumerary List on reaching retiring age for rank with effect from 12 November 1972, and his engagement is extended until 12 November 1973.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) M. J. Cooper, to be Captain with seniority and effect from 21 June 1971.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Donald Keith Shearer is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 4 October 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Dennis Nicholas Horne, B.D.S., is appointed to a commission on a Special Dental Engagement until 1 April 1976, in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 15 January 1972 and effect from 2 October 1972.

N.Z. ARMY LEGAL SERVICE

Captain (temp. Major) J. B. Mackintosh, LL.B., is reposted to the Territorial Force, 3 Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC, reverting to the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 7 April 1968, and effect from 24 June

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Sister C. A. Sims to be temp. Charge Sister, with effect from 1 October 1972. Sister Lyndall Elizabeth McLean is posted to the Retired List with effect from 5 September 1972.

Sister P. D. Todd is re-engaged until 2 November 1973.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3 Field Regiment, RNZA

2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Grant Eric Furlonger resigns his commission with effect from 23 August 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

1st Infantry Brigade Group Signal Squadron (RNZSigs)

2nd Lieutenant D. B. Squires to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 24 June 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury Nelson Marlborough West Coast), RNZIR

Captain R. E. Menzies to be temp. Major with effect from 2 September 1972.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) D. J. Clarkson to be Captain with seniority and effect from 10 August 1972.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) P. D. Gilroy to be Captain with seniority and effect from 12 August 1972.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR 2nd Lieutenant D. C. Wallace to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 10 August 1972.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) L. G. Scott to be Captain with seniority and effect from 11 August 1972. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. C. Forgie to be Captain with seniority and effect from 11 August 1972. Lieutenant Robert Peter Sheldrake resigns his commission with effect from 1 Sentember 1972

2nd Lieutenant David Arthur Ross Newman resigns his commission with effect from 25 September 1972. 2nd Lieutenant Keith John Rayment resigns his commission with effect from 13 September 1972.