First Column	Second Column
Camille Rangihoea	
Walker	Ruahine Maori Executive Committee
Kay Kahumaori Pene	Ruahine Maori Executive Committee
Namana Bell	Ruahine Maori Executive Committee
Kani Reiri	Ruahine Maori Executive Committee
Claude Karauria Pene	Ruahine Maori Executive Committee
Agnes Elizabeth Nuku	Heretaunga Maori Executive Com-
•	mittee
Haterie Brown	Wairarapa Maori Executive Committee
	Wairarana Maori Executive Committee

Samuel Haami Pourau Wairarapa Maori Executive Committee Rangitane Haeata Kuku Wairarapa Maori Executive Committee Dated at Wellington this 20th day of November 1972.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M. and I.A. 36/4/4, 36/4/7, 36/4/10)

Member of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 4 (1) (g) of the Medical Research Council Act 1950, as substituted by section 3 (1) of the Medical Research Council Amendment Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Geoffrey Warren Holland, M.B., CH.B.(N.Z.), F.R.C.S. (ENGLAND), F.R.A.C.S.

to be a member of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand, for a term of 3 years commencing 1 April 1973. Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1972.

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Health.

Chief Superintendent of Police Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Police Act 1958, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Edward John Trappitt

to be a Chief Superintendent of Police on and from 20

November 1972. Dated at Wellington this 20th day of November 1972.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Police.

Officiating Ministers for 1972-Notice No. 55

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Anglican Church

The Reverend Maxwell Cassels Shennan, L.TH.

Presbyterian Church

The Reverend Gordon Johnson.

Associated Churches of Christ in New Zealand

Mr David Arlen Brady, B.A., B.D. Mr John Stephen Fulford, B.TH.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Elder Reuben Tangihaereroa Edmonds.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of November 1972.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1972-Notice No. 56

Ir is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers. Methodist Church

Mr Wallace Stanley Neal.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Elder John William Thomson.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of November 1972.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

The Traffic (Piako County) Notice No. 1, 1972

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Piako County) Notice No. 1, 1972.

2. The road specified in the Schedule hereto is hereby de-clared to be a closely populated locality for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Piako County, adjacent to Morrinsville Borough:

Tahuna-Waharoa Road (from the northern boundary of Morrinsville Borough to a point 8 chains measured north-westerly generally along the said road from the said boundary).

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1972. J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 29/2/188)

The Traffic (Hutt County) Notice No. 4, 1972

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Hutt County) Notice No. 4, 1972.

2. The road specified in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a 40-miles-an-hour speed limit area for the purposes of regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956.

SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Hutt County, at Makara:

Makara Road (from a point 16 chains measured southerly generally along Makara Road from South Makara Road to a point 48 chains measured northerly generally along Makara Road from South Makara Road).

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1972.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 29/2/83)

The Traffic (60-Miles-an-hour) Notice No. 1, 1972

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (60-miles-an-hour) Notice No. 1, 1972.

2. The roads specified in the Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 60-miles-an-hour speed limit areas for the purposes of regulation 27B of the Traffic Regulations 1956.

SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Southland County:

SITUATED within Southland County: No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) (from a point 5 chains measured westerly generally along the said State highway from West Street in the township of Pukerau to a point 25 chains measured south-easterly generally along the said State highway from the midpoint of the Otikerama rail overbridge; and from a point 6 chains measured southerly generally along the said State highway from the No. 96 State Highway (Mataura-Tuatapere to a point 18 chains measured southerly generally along the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) from the northern boundary of Edendale Borough). Borough).

No. 6 State Highway (Blenheim-Invercargill via Nelson and Greymouth) (from a point 31 chains measured southerly generally along the said State highway from Tank Creek Bridge to a point 5 chains measured northerly generally