Flight Lieutenant William John Morley, 23 October 1973. Flight Lieutenant Jack Irvine, D.F.C., 20 October 1973. Flight Lieutenant Roderick Bruce Crawford, 24 October

Flying Officer Douglas William Robertson, 16 October 1973. Flying Officer Edward Neville Walker, 17 October 1973. Flying Officer Desmond Marriott Dawe, 3 October 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of November 1973.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

ppointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Cancellations, Transfers, and Resignations of Officers in the New Zealand Cadet Forces Appointments,

Pursuant to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, and resignations of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces:

SEA CADET CORPS

Appointment

Norman John Mackintosh is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sub Lieutenant with effect from 3 October

Promotions

Sub Lieutenant G. J. Brough to be Lieutenant with effect from 25 September 1973.

Sub Lieutenant J. S. Henderson to be Lieutenant with

effect from 5 October 1973.

Resignation

Lieutenant John Branford Beavon resigns his commission with effect from 12 October 1973.

The appointment of Lieutenant Colin William Croudis is terminated with effect from 1 November 1973.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

A prointments

James Graham Foulds is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 17 May 1973.

Robert Edward Griffiths is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with effect from 1 June 1973.

David Leonard Brown is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with effect from 28 September

Mark Joseph Gleason is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with effect from 28 September 1973.

Stuart John Hunt is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with effect from 28 September 1973.

Promotion

Acting Captain G. E. Windsor to be Captain with effect from 24 August 1973.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Pilot Officer N. L. West appointed to Temp. Flying Officer with effect from 8 May 1973.

Keith David Bridge is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from I June 1973.

William Allan Donnell is appointed to a commission in

William Allan Donnell is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 16 August 1973.

Petrus Johannes Vester is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 11 September 1973.

Robert Alan Land is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 3 October 1973.

rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 3 October 1973.

Bennett Eden Foster is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 9 October 1973.

Lawrence Cecil Alfred Horton is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 9 October 1973.

Ronald James Rawson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 16 October 1973.

Desmond Travers Husband is appointed to a commission

Desmond Travers Husband is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 17 October 1973.

Kenneth Douglas Wright is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 18 October 1973.

Promotions

Pilot Officer C. H. Bennetts to be Flying Officer with effect from 18 September 1973.

Pilot Officer R. J. Harris to be Flying Officer with effect

from 27 September 1973.

Pilot Officer D. W. Milner to be Flying Officer with effect from 27 September 1973.

Pilot Officer R. J. De Montalk to be Flying Officer with effect from 18 October 1973.

Flying Officer T. R. King to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 30 October 1973.

Extensions

Flying Officer G. H. Young is granted an extension of his commission until 9 August 1976.

Flight Lieutenant M. J. C. Lind is granted an extension of his commission until 4 September 1976.

Flight Lieutenant J. D. Irvine is granted an extension of his commission until 26 September 1974.

Resignations

Squadron Leader Denis Jordan Maria resigns his commission with effect from 10 August 1973.

Pilot Officer Graham Lawrence Weston resigns his commission with effect from 31 October 1973.

Termination

The appointment of Pilot Officer David William Gledhill is terminated with effect from 31 October 1973.

Transfer

Pilot Officer James Ian Mackenzie Aitcheson is transferred from No. 26 ATC Sqn. to No. 15 ATC Sqn. with effect from 1 October 1973.

Transfer to Supernumerary List

Flying Officer David Maurice Burrowes is transferred to the Supernumerary List for 1 year with effect from 3 May

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of November 1973. A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Re-appointment of Member of Prisons Parole Board

Pursuant to section 31 of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General is pleased to appoint The Honourable Mr Justice Roper

to be a member and Chairman of the Prisons Parole Board as from 25 February 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of November 1973. A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(J. 21/5/2 (5))

Revocation of Appointment of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have revoked the appointment of the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, as officers authorized to take and receive statutory declarations. authorised to take and receive statutory declarations.

SCHEDULE

PUBLIC TRUST OFFICE

District Manager, Pahiatua. Special Estates Officer, Wellington.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Stores Manager, Head Office. Assistant Executive Officer, Northern Auckland.

New Zealand Forest Service

Executive Officer (Administration), Head Office.