ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

The appointment of Surgeon Lieutenant Commander Peter Stuart Hunter, M.B., B.S. (U.DURH.), F.R.C.S. (ENG.), is terminated with effect from 6 September 1973.

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander G. L. Shaw,

N.R.D., is extended to 14 December 1973.

Kevin Donald Pugh, 100531, Ord., to be Midshipman with seniority and effect from 4 September 1973, and is appointed to RNZNVR List 1, until 4 March 2000.

EMERGENCY LIST OF THE ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY

The period of service of Surgeon Lieutenant Commander Patrick Augustus Simon Edmonds L.R.C.P., M.R.C.S., D.OBST. R.C.P.G.(N.Z.), on the Emergency List of the RNZN is terminated, with effect from 25 October 1973.

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant J. J. A. Payne is extended to 1 July 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of November 1973.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Member of Town and Country Planning
Appeal Board No. 2

PURSUANT to section 39 (2) (b) of the Town and Country Planning Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Russell John Calvert, Esquire

to be a member of the Town and Country Planning Appeal Board No. 2 for a further term of 3 years as from 1 January

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of November 1973. A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/13/45 (6))

Appointment of Temporary Judge Made Permanent

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Judicature Act 1908. His Excellency the Governor-General, in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable John Barry O'Regan

to be a Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand as and from the 2nd day of October 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of October 1973.

A. M. FINLAY, Attorney-General.

(P/F(6))

Appointment of a Member of the Timber Preservation Authority

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955, the Minister of Forests hereby reappoints

Malcolm Scott Miller (nominated by the New Zealand Institute of Architects)

to be a member of the Timber Preservation Authority.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of November 1973. COLIN J. MOYLE, Minister of Forests.

Appointment of Members of Transport Advisory Council

PURSUANT to the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Transport Advisory Council for a term of 3 years commencing on the 15th day of November 1973.

Neil John Clarke, representing the road transport industry Douglas Augustine Patterson, M.B.E., representing the

aviation industry;
James Brian McGowan, representing maritime interests;
William Norman Gough Dunlop, representing the farming industry:

Noel Thomas Davis, representing commerce and industryother than farming; and
Norris Arthur Collins, representing the New Zealand

Federation of Labour.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of November 1973. F. M. COLMAN, for Minister of Transport.

Appointment of Deputy Members of Transport Advisory Council

Pursuant to the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be deputies of members of the Transport Advisory Council:

Boyd Victor Le Pine, as deputy for Douglas Augustine Patterson, M.B.E.

Gray Hunter, as deputy for James Brian McGowan; Allan Frederick Wright, as deputy for William Norman

Gough Dunlop;

Walter Louis Gardiner, as deputy for Noel Thomas Davis; and

Henry Stewart McCaffley, as deputy for Norris Arthur Collins.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of November 1973. F. M. COLMAN, for Minister of Transport.

Appointment and Revocation of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Peter Edward Muers, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Ian Robert Smyth to be honorary assistant harbourmaster for Milford Sound and

> Peter Albert Kemp, and Ian Craufurd Dunlop

to be honorary beach rangers for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950 and

John Francis Burnand

to be supervising officer for the Nelson District and

Reginald Wallace Jenkins, and William Charles John Donnell

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962. Subsequent to decease or resignation the appointment* of

Roderick William McKenzie, Alexander Dougall McKenzie, William Frederick Pooley, Harold Horner, John Thomas Linton, Barrie Leonard Allen, Harold William Axbey, Keith Robson, James Raymond Webb, and Leonard George Burgess

is hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of November 1973.

P. E. MUERS.

*Gazette, 21 March 1963, p. 371 *Gazette, 21 March 1963, p. 371
Gazette, 27 August 1964, p. 1364
Gazette, 18 July 1968, p. 1200
Gazette, 19 September 1963, p.
Gazette, 18 February 1971, p. 247
Gazette, 30 January 1969, p. 113
Gazette, 11 May 1972, p. 1010.
Gazette, 14 April 1965, p. 524
Gazette, 8 February 1968, p. 173
Gazette, 7 July 1960, p. 888 1455

(M.O.T. 43/0/7c)

Officiating Ministers for 1973-Notice No. 60

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

Brethren

Mr John Adams. Mr Brian William Hooper.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of November 1973.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar General.