Lower Mangapiko Drainage Board Order 1973

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 10th day of December 1973

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Commission Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. This order shall come into force on 1 April 1974.
- 2. The Lower Mangapiko Drainage District is hereby abolished and the Lower Mangapiko Drainage Board is hereby dissolved.
- 3. The assets and liabilities of the Lower Mangapiko Drainage Board shall be transferred to the Waipa County Council.
- 4. The area of the former Lower Mangapiko Drainage District shall be a drainage district as if it had been so constituted under the provisions of Part XVI of the Counties Act 1956.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(I.A. 103/16/22)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

REGULAR FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Michael Whitmore Thornton is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 20 October 1973

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Lieutenant D. M. Lester to be temp. Captain with effect from 21 August 1973.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Major W. E. M. Stewart is transferred to the Supernumerary List on reaching retiring age for rank with effect from 6 June 1973, and his engagement is extended to 5 June

Lieutenant R. A. Barrett to be temp. Captain with effect from 14 August 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Captain (temp. Major) Clinton Edward Brock is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Major with effect from 18 October 1973.

18 October 1973.
Captain M. F. Dodson, M.C., to be temp. Major with effect from 22 September 1973.
Anthony David Rush is transferred from the Territorial Force, in the rank of Lieutenant with seniority from 22 May 1968 and effect from 1 October 1973, on his appointment as Military Observer, UNMOGIP, Pakistan, and is reengaged until 30 September 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Captain G. M. Corkin to be temp. Major with effect from 25 June 1973.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster J. E. Hancox to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 1 October 1973.

Supernumerary List

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster W. M. Campbell to be Major and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 1 June 1973. THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Lieutenant J. A. Goodman to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 July 1973.

Supernumerary List

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster E. D. Wasson to be Major and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 24 July 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Captain D. J. McAllister, B.D.S., is re-engaged until 18 September 1975, with effect from 2 July 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 3rd Class J. E. Carde (Roman Catholic) is re-engaged until 31 December 1973, with effect from 19

re-engaged until 31 December 1973, with effect from 19 October 1973.

Chaplain 4th Class B. W. Neal (Methodist) to be Chaplain 3rd Class with effect from 1 August 1973.

The Reverend John Robert Carruthers (Presbyterian) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain 4th Class, with seniority from 3 March 1969 and effect from 3 September 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Charge Sister P. Webber is re-engaged until 17 November 1974.

Sister R. A. Evans is re-engaged until 7 October 1974.

Jill Christine Ward is appointed to a commission in the rank of Charge Sister with seniority from 8 August 1970 and effect from 8 August 1973, for duty with Burnham Camp Hospital, RNZAMC.

Annette Marie O'Driscoll is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sister, with seniority from 27 September 1970 and effect from 27 September 1973, for duty with 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC.

Victoria Jean Bygate is appointed to a commission in the

Victoria Jean Bygate is appointed to a commission in the rank of sister, with seniority from 26 September 1971 and effect from 26 September 1973, for duty with the Burnham Camp Hospital.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Major B. S. Coomber is re-engaged until retiring age for rank with effect from 19 September 1973.

Lieutenant M. L. Preece, B.SC., to be temp. Captain, with effect from 1 July 1973.

Peter Robert Phipps, B.A.(HONS.), is appointed to a commission for an initial period of 3 years in the rank of Captain with seniority from 16 July 1968 and effect from 16 July

Wayne Alexander McEwan, M.A. (HONS.) is appointed to a commission for an initial period of 5 years in the rank of Captain with seniority and effect from 16 July 1973. Supernumerary List.

The engagement of Major I. J. Nathan B.A., DIP.TCHG., is extended until 9 February 1974, with effect from 10 August

N.Z. Women's Royal Army Corps

2nd Lieutenant A. J. Cullen to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 17 September 1973.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

4th (G) Medium Battery, RNZA

Captain K. F. Lee to be temp. Major with effect from 27 August 1973.

Lieutenant Allan McKenzie Fraser resigns his commission with effect from 1 July 1973.

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain Brian Stuart Trafford is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 16th Field Regiment, RNZA, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 1 August 1973.

2nd Lieutenant J. G. Mitchelson to be Lieutenant with seniority from 10 September 1969, and effect from 10 September 1971

ber 1971.

Lieutenant J. G. Mitchelson to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 July 1973.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) John Donald Mackay lapses with effect from 1 August 1973.

Brian Lloyd Willis is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 13 February 1973.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

6th Independent Field Squadron, RNZE

2nd Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) William John Strand resigns his commission with effect from 22 August 1973.