Lieutenant D. E. Elder M.B., CH.B., to be Captain with seniority and effect from 5 December 1972. Lieutenant Andrew Philip Stewart, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission with effect from 30 September 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

1st Composite Ordnance Company, RNZAOC

2nd Lieutenant Dennis Warren Walsh resigns his com-mission with effect from 5 October 1973.

3rd Infantry Brigade Group Ordnance Field Park, RNZAOC

Lieutenant Graeme Henry Glackin, B.COM., resigns his commission with effect from 3 October 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Lieutenant Hunter Lyn Wilson, B.D.S., resigns his commission with effect from 1 January 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Charge Sister Jean Margaret Beaton is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 October 1973. Charge Sister Ngaio Lucy Churchill is posted to the Retired

List with effect from 10 October 1973.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, 1st Infantry Brigade Group

Captain Graham Robert Gardner is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regi-ment, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 17 September 1973.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major Brian Morrison Corkill, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. (EDIN.), F.R.A.C.S., M.R.C.O.G., 24 September 1973.

Captain Harry Bleasdale, 6 October 1973.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain 3rd Class, Philip Alan Charles Peters (Baptist)

Chaptain 3rd Class, James Hugh McNeill, M.B.E. (Roman Catholic) 15 September 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of November 1973.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga for a term of 1 year expiring on 31st day of May 1974.

William Henry Tulip, Chairman;

- William Henry Tully, Chairman; Harold Graham, Deputy Chairman; Peter Alfred Brown, Brian Malcolm Eaton, and Robert Alexander Mouatt (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
- George Te Otinga Brennan, James Reginald Gibson, and Gary Miro Jones (nominated by the Mount Maunganui and Tauranga Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).
- Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1973. HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

Member of the Tobacco Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1935, the Minister of Trade and Industry hereby appoints Patrick John McKone

to be a member of the Tobacco Board, vice John William Harris Clark.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1973.

WARREN FREER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Appointment of Queen's Counsel

HIS Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council and with the concurrence of the Chief Justice of New Zealand, has been pleased to appoint

Edward Jonathan Somers, Esquire

of Christchurch, Barrister, to be Queen's Counsel.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1973.

A. M. FINLAY, Attorney-General.

Trustee of Timaru Racecourse Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William James Norman Dobbs

to be a member of the Board of Trustees, constituted under the Timaru Racecourse Reserve Act 1883, in place of Ronald Erle White, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1973. A. J. FAULKNER, for Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/573; D.O. 8/5/253)

Appointment of a Member of the Timber Preservation Authority

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955, the Minister of Forests hereby appoints

Brian George Alfred Poole (an officer of the State Advances Corporation of New Zealand)

to be a member of the Timber Preservation Authority. Dated at Wellington this 4th day of December 1973. COLIN J. MOYLE, Minister of Forests.

Representative of the Employees of the Northland Harbour Board Appointed to Northland Harbour Board Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 45 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Charles Raymond Furlong

to be a member of the Appeal Board set up in connection with appeals by Douglas Baden Cunneen and Andrew Gilbride McHugh against the Northland Harbour Board's decision to suspend them from their duties until the finalisa-tion of the current prosecutions of Northland Harbour Board personnel.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of December 1973.

F. M. COLMAN for Minister of Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/8/7)

Appointment of Members of Television Service One

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Broadcasting Act 1973, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Richard Gray Collins

of Wellington, to be the Chairman of Television Service One for a term of 5 years commencing on the 18th day of December 1973; and

Anthony Joseph Neary,

of Wellington, to be a member of that Corporation for a term of 4 years commencing on the 18th day of December 1973; and

Maximilian Phillip Whatman

of Christchurch, to be a member of that Corporation for a term of 2 years commencing on the 18th day of December 1973. Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1973.

R. O. DOUGLAS, Postmaster-General.