Appointment of Members of Television Service Two

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Broadcasting Act 1973, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

of Auckland, to be Chairman of Television Service Two for a term of 5 years commencing on the 18th day of December 1973; and

Robert Austen Young

of Christchurch, to be member of that Corporation for a term of 4 years commencing on 18th day of December 1973; and Ruth Back

of Auckland, to be a member of that Corporation for a term of 2 years commencing on the 18th day of December 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1973. R. O. DOUGLAS, Postmaster-General.

Appointment of Members of Radio New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Broadcasting Act 1973, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Patrick James Downey

of Wellington, to be the Chairman of Radio New Zealand for a term of 5 years commencing on the 18th day of December 1973; and

Ian Breward

of Dunedin, to be a member of that Corporation for a term of 4 years commencing on the 18th day of December 1973; and

Miraka Szaszy

of Papatoetoe, to be a member of that Corporation for a term of 2 years commencing on the 18th day of December 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1973.

R. O. DOUGLAS, Postmaster-General.

Appointment of Members of Broadcasting Council of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 3 (2) (a) of the Broadcasting Act 1973, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Sir Alister Donald McIntosh

of Wellington, to be the Chairman of the Broadcasting Council of New Zealand for a term of 18 months commencing on the 18th day of December 1973; and

Wilfred Franklin Ford

of Wellington, to be the Deputy Chairman of that Council for a term of $2\frac{1}{2}$ years commencing on the 18th day of December 1973; and

Christine McKelvie Cole Catley

of Queen Charlotte Sound, to be a member of that Council for a term of 6 months commencing on the 18th day of

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1973.

R. O. DOUGLAS, Postmaster-General.

Appointment of a Member of the Strath Taieri Pest Destruction Board (No. 637 Ag. 20891A)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Frederick Ivon Graham

to be a member of the Strath Taieri Pest Destruction Board, vice M. E. O. Gibson.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of December 1973.

J. YUILL,

for Acting Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment Notice of a Registrar of Brands (No. 653 Ag. 3064)

Pursuant to the Animals Act 1967, I hereby appoint Peter Patrick Hazledon

to be a Registrar of Brands for the Rotorua Brand Registration District, vice Mr O. W. Potter.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1973.

S. J. CALLAHAN,

for Acting Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Honorary Social Workers Under the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971

PÜRSUANT to section 9 of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, the Director-General of Social Welfare hereby appoints:

Batty, Anthony Stuart, Kaeo. Hawthorn, Thomas Ronald, Kaitaia. Hazelzet, Reverend Father John Joseph, Panguru.

Hazerzet, Reverend Fainer John Joseph, Faines Senn, Mrs Daisy Joan, Kaitaia. Beachen, Robert Brian, Dargaville. Blundell, Trevor Percival, Horeke. Banyard, Captain Stanley R., M.B.E., Auckland. Dreaver, Mrs Mary J., Auckland.

Jones, Sister Ivy, M.B.E., J.P., Auckland. Jordan Ivan C., Auckland.

O'Brien, Reverend Father Bernard, o.F.M., Auckland.

Robertson, Reverend Falner Bernard, O.F.M., Auckland.
Rogers, Brigadier Hannah G., M.B.E., Auckland.
Murdoch, Mrs Betty J., Papatoetoe.
Eisenhut, Mrs Phyllis Edwina, Patumahoe.
Harris, Mrs Audrey Gwen, Huntly.
Neal, Reverend Barry Wilkin, Papakura.

Harris, Mrs Audrey Gwen, Huntly.
Neal, Reverend Barry Wilkin, Papakura.
Robins, Reverend Lewis Mervyn, B.A., DIP.R.E., Clevedon.
Patrick, Reverend William John, Waiuku.
Ludwig, Mrs Margaret Alice, J.P., Thames.
Vuglar, Gray, Paeroa.
Wall, Mrs Ruth Elaine, Whitianga.
Williams, Mrs Mary Ellen, J.P., Waihi.
Church, Wilfred Trevor, M.B.E., J.P., Hamilton.
Croasdale, John James, Otorohanga.
Croasdale, Mrs Rosina Mary, Otorohanga.
Martelletti, Mrs Hanora Mary, Tirau.
Muir, Mrs Agnes K. H., Ngaruawahia.
McMeikan, Murray Ware, Tokoroa.
Paki, Sonny, Huntly.
Parker, Frederick John, Te Kuiti.
Poutapa, William, Ngaruawahia.
Gosling, Milton William Laurence, J.P., Turangi.
Foster, James G., Tauranga.
Maxwell, Wiremu, Opotiki.
Morley, Reverend Charles Henry, Kawerau.
McCarlie, Graham Charles, J.P., Omaio.
Rakuraku, Mrs Cecilia Paerakau, Waimana.
Kapua, Mrs Blanche Parry, Taupo.
Ludgate, Clement H., Rotorua.
McKenna, Reverend Father Daniel, Rotorua.
Meihana, Arthur, Rotorua.
Dennis, Francis Buchanan, Manutuke.
Gardner, John W., Wainui,
Jennings, Hugh, Ruatoria.
Kaua, Pita T., Gisborne.
McConnell, Robert N., Te Araroa.
Ruru, John, Puha.
Taylor, Bernard John, Raupunga.
Chambers, Mrs Dorothy Noeline, Napier.

Taylor, Bernard John, Raupunga. Chambers, Mrs Dorothy Noeline, Napier. Magill, Robert Patrick, Napier.

Magill, Robert Patrick, Napier.
Booth, Mrs Judy, Napier.
Brown, Mrs Margaret, Napier.
Clark, Mrs Jean, Napier.
Coffin, Mrs Rebecca Anne, Napier.
Eagle, Mrs Betty, Napier.
Hardgrave, Mrs Dorothy, Napier.
Hurinui, Mrs Martha, Napier.
Mooney, Mrs Kathleen Margaret, Napier.
Petuha, Henry, Porangahau.
Brown, Reverend Clifford, Marton.
Dobson, Mrs Frances Mary, Raetihi,
Miller, Mrs Dawn O., Ohakune.
Rutherford, Mrs Shirley, Patea.
Carruthers, Reverend John Roberts, Waiouru.
Hornblow, John Firth, Foxton.
Farquhar, Mrs Phyllis Enid, Levin.