Captain Paul Christopher Herrick, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 1 January 1973.

Lieutenant M. McD. Fisher to be Captain with seniority and effect from 22 December 1972.

Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC

The commissions of the following 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.) are confirmed in the rank of Lieutenant on being granted conditional registration as M.B., CH.B., with effect from 7 December 1972:

R. T. Bright. J. D. Mercer. P. J. L. Rodwell. D. M. Thomson. C. R. Riley.

R. G. Harris. A. P. Stewart.

R. G. Neal, J. D. L. McIvor.

R. A. Loan.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (*on prob.*), in the order shown, with effect from 7 December 1972:

Kenneth William Clough. Kenneth Raymond Thurston. Campbell Gordon Calder.

John James Guthrie

Geoffrey Michael Davis.

ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

3rd Infantry Brigade Group Provost Unit, RNZ Pro

2nd Lieutenant Timothy Scott resigns his commission with effect from 31 December 1972.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

1st General Troops Workshop, RNZEME

2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Douglas Gordon Englebretsen, .Z.C.E., resigns his commission with effect from 16 January 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Lieutenant R. G. May, B.D.S. (Otago University Medical Corps, RNZAMC), to be Captain with seniority and effect from 5 December 1972.

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Lieutenant John Lewis Sumich, B.D.S., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Dental Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 24 December 1972. Lieutenant Russell Douglas Standage, B.D.S., resigns his commission with effect from 1 December 1972. Lieutenant Francis Harold McMonagle, B.D.S., resigns his commission with effect from 1 December 1972. The commissions of the following 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.) (Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC), are confirmed in the rank of Lieutenant on graduating B.D.S., with effect from 7 December 1972: A.R. McClean

A. R. McClean. R. W. Evans. W. D. Ross.

K. W. Lee.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 3rd Clas₃ Francis George McKean (Baptist) is posted to the Retired List with effect from 19 November 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lois Rose Black is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sister, with seniority from 1 June 1972 and effect from 1 November 1972, for duty with the 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC

Elizabeth Jane Wyatt is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sister, with seniority and effect from 7 December 1972, for duty with 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

N.Z. Welfare Unit, RNZAEC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) G. W. Newman, DIP.N.Z.I.M., is confirmed.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from dates shown: Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant-Colonel Philip John Oliver, O.B.E., E.D., 20 October 1972.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Major Lewelyn Charles Livingston Pryce, 1 October 1972. Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant-Colonel Robert Ewen Johnston, M.B.E., A.N.Z.I.M., 1 January 1973. Lieutenant-Colonel Kenneth Hugh MacDonald, м.с.,

25 November 1972. Licutenant-Colonel Ian Barnes Bennett, M.SC., A.N.Z.I.M.,

14 December 1972. Major Anthony John Whellan Cottle, 18 December 1972. Lieutenant Howard Louis Arthur Morley, DIP.V.F.M.(LIN-

COLN), 6 December 1972.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Captain Desmond Frost Symonds, M.B., CH.B., 10 December 1972.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Captain Edgar Brian Farrant, 14 December 1972.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Lieutenant-Colonel Newton Ernest Wickham, B.D.S., 14 May 1972, retaining his appointment as Colonel Commandant, RNZDC.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain 4th Class Trevor Davidson Morrison, B.A. (Pres-

Chaplain 28 February 1972. Chaplain 4th Class Cyril Franklin Browne (Church of England), 13 November 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of February 1973.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Reappointment of Member of Indecent Publications Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 3 (5) of the Indecent Publications Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Stuart Francis Wilson Johnston, Esquire

to be a member of the Indecent Publications Tribunal for a term of 5 years from 1 January 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of January 1973.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Leg. 5/5/7 (5))

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons respectively named in the First Column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the areas of the Maori associations respectively specified in the Second Column of such Schedule emerging the personal column of such Schedule opposite the name of each such person.

SCHEDULE Second Colum

SCHEDULE	
First Column	Second Column
Hincona Smith	Tauranga Maori Executive Committee.
John Ratima	Waikato-Maniapoto District Maori Council.
Rovina Te Kawenata Taitoko	Waikato-Maniapoto District Maori Council.
Tupito Wiremu Maruera William Wiremu Reihana	Aotea District Maori Council. Aotea District Maori Council.
Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of February 1973.	
MATIU RATA, Minister of Maori Affairs.	
(M. and I.A. 36/4/3, 36/4/6, 36/4/10)	

Trustee of Timaru Racecourse Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Edward John Richards

to be a member of the Board of Trustees constituted under the Timaru Racecourse Reserve Act 1883, in place of Albert James Parris, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of February 1973.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/573; D.O. 8/5/253)