on L.T. 17052; thence southerly and westerly along the boundary of the aforesaid district as described in the Fourth Schedule of section 4 of the Auckland Metropolitan Drainage Act 1960, to the point of commencement.

All that area in the North Auckland Land District, County of Waitemata, in Block VII, Titirangi Survey District, bounded by a line commencing at the northernmost corner of Lot 2, D.P. 21960, and proceeding westerly along the northern boundaries of the said Lot 2, part Lot 9, D.P. 19000, the south-western boundary of Lot 1, D.P. 26479, and the lastmentioned boundary produced across Huia Road to the western side of the Waitakere Scenic Drive; thence northerly and easterly generally along the boundary of the Inner Area western side of the Waltakere Scenic Drive; thence northerly and easterly generally along the boundary of the Inner Area of the Auckland Metropolitan Drainage District as described in the Third Schedule of section 4 of the Auckland Metropolitan Drainage Act 1960, to and along the boundary of the Inner Area of the aforesaid district as described in New Zealand Gazette, 1966, p. 150, to the easternmost corner of Lot 2, D.P. 26479; thence southerly along the South Titirangi Road to the point of commencement Road to the point of commencement.

P. G. MILLEN. Clerk of the Executive Council.

Warrant Appointing a Member of the Accident Compensation Commission Under the Accident Compensation Act 1972

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Accident Compensation Act 1972, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint

James Lennon Fahy

of Auckland, civil servant, to be a member of the Accident Compensation Commission for a term of 4 years from the 20th day of December 1972.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 21st day of December 1972.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

(Lab. H.O. 18/9/33)

Warrant Appointing Chairman of the Accident Compensation Commission Under the Accident Compensation Act 1972

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Accident Compensation Act 1972, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint

Kenneth Leslie Sandford

of Hamilton, barrister and solicitor, to be Chairman of the Accident Compensation Commission for a term of 5 years from the 20th day of December 1972.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 21st day of December 1972.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

(Lab. H.O. 18/9/33)

Warrant Appointing a Member of the Accident Compensation Commission Under the Accident Compensation Act 1972

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Accident Compensation Act 1972, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint

Alfred Raymond Perry

of Wellington, civil servant, to be a member of the Accident Compensation Commission for a term of 3 years from the 20th day of December 1972.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 21st day of December 1972.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

(Lab. H.O. 18/9/33)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Navy.

Commander Alec Gordon Rhodes is placed on the Retired List with effect from 26 January 1973.

The period of re-employment of Lieutenant Commander Joseph Grant, M.B.E., (Rtd.), on the Active List of the Royal New Zealand Navy is terminated, with effect from 14 February 1973; to remain on the Retired List.

Lieutenant Commander George Robert Paul is placed on the Retired List with effect from 21 February 1973.

Lieutenant Commander I. L. S. B. Bradley to be temp. Commander with effect from 20 February 1973.

Lieutenant Commander I. W. Munro to be temp. Commander with effect from 23 December 1972.

Lieutenant Commander Kenneth Walter Hinks is placed on the Retired List with effect from 1 December 1972.

Instructor Lieutenant Commander Peter Turnie BSC (FNG).

Instructor Lieutenant Commander Peter Turpie, B.Sc.(ENG.), is placed on the RNZN Emergency List with effect from 5 February 1973.

The appointment of Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) F. J. Rolton (Rtd.) is extended to 30 March 1975. Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) C. A. Dixon, C.ENG., A.M.I.MAR F. to be Lieutenant Commander. C.ENG., A.M.I.MAR.E., to be Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 15 February 1973.

Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) J. T. Herd to be teutenant Commander with seniority and effect from Lieutenant Con 22 January 1973.

Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) D. Rigby, C.ENG., A.M.I.MAR.E., to be Lieutenant Commander, with seniority and effect from 3 February 1973.

Lieutenant P. H. Thompson to be Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 27 January 1973.

Lieutenant J. L. Shipp, C.ENG., A.M.I.MAR.E., to be acting Lieutenant Commander with effect from 9 January 1973, and temp. Lieutenant Commander with effect from 30 January

The appointment of Surgeon Lieutenant (D) A. L. Green-

mith is extended to 26 November 1972.

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette,
9 November 1972, No. 92, p. 2404, placing Surgeon Lieutenant
(D) A. L. Greensmith on the Emergency List, the date
"30 October 1972" is amended to read "27 November 1972".

The appointment of Lieutenant M. A. Smith is extended to

3 August 1973.

The following Ensigns to be Acting Sub Lieutenants with effect from 6 February 1973:

P. A. V. Briars. G. R. Buchan.

J. O. Ladd.

The following Midshipmen to be Ensigns, with seniority from 5 January 1973 and effect from 18 January 1973:

E. V. Good. B. J. Healy. S. J. Herd.

T. J. Smith.

The appointment of Midshipman Richard Hillman is terminated with effect from 16 February 1973.

The appointment of Midshipman Michael Bromley Osborne is terminated, with effect from 31 January 1973.

The following are appointed to permanent commissions in the Royal New Zealand Navy in the rank of Midshipman with effect from 18 January 1973:

Kevin Barry Hughes. Gordon Stuart Jackson. Antony Hurworth Jowett. Donald Peter Pickerill.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

Lieutenant W. J. Copeland to be Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 1 January 1973.

EMERGENCY LIST OF THE ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY

The period of service of Lieutenant George Graham Erick The period of service of Lieutenant George Grand Erick Low, M.SC., Ph.D., on the Emergency List of the Royal New Zealand Navy is terminated with effect from 18 April 1964. The period of service of Lieutenant Harold Ronald Honey-combe on the Emergency List of the Royal New Zealand Navy is terminated with effect from 28 May 1969.

EMERGENCY LIST OF THE ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

Instructor Lieutenant Commander Richard Laverty, V.R.D., PH.D., M.SC., A.N.Z.I.C., is transferred to the RNZNVR List 1, with his seniority as Instructor Lieutenant Commander adjusted to 17 November 1967, and with effect from 1 January 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of March 1973.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.