SCHEDULE

TANEATUA CEMETERY

ALL that piece of land containing 10 acres, more or less, being Section 332, Block IX, Waimana Parish.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 11th day of April 1973.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Health.

Thames County Council Appointed to Manage Tairua Cemetery

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

Pursuant to section 23 of the Burial and Cremation Act 1964, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint the Thames County Council to have the control and management of the Tairua Cemetery, being the pieces of land described in the Schedule hereto, as from the 31st day of March 1973.

SCHEDULE

TAIRUA CEMETERY

- 1. All that piece of land containing 1 rood and 16 perches, more or less, being Section 10S, Tairua Settlement, Block X, Whitianga Survey District.
- 2. All that piece of land containing 5 acres, more or less, being Section 13S, Tairua Settlement, Block XIV, Whitianga Survey District.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 11th day of April 1973.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Health.

Government Appeal Board—Appointment of Railways Chairman

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

Pursuant to section 91 of the Government Railways Act 1949, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint as a member and as Chairman of the Government Railways Appeal Board

Frederick McCarthy

of Auckland, to hold office from and including the 10th day of April 1973 to and including the 9th day of April 1976.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 12th day of April 1973.

T. M. McGUIGAN, Minister of Railways.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson for a term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1974:

Harold George Jamieson, Chairman;
Kenneth James Chappell, Deputy Chairman;
Ian William Allport, Alexander Keith Gellatly, and
Edward James Sadd (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association Incorporated);
William Henry Parr (nominated by the Nelson Harbour

Board); and

Peter Howard Belton, Maurice William Pugh, Keith Charles Thomas, and Keith Bernard Vincent (nominated by the Nelson Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1973.

R. J. TIZARD, for Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1974.

Rainsford John Pickwell, Chairman; John Sutherland Melville; Deputy Chairman; Donald Dean Hooker, John Tudor Owen, William Mackenzie Spedding, and Harry Yates (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Donald George Julian, D'Arcy Henry Old, Norman Francis Quinlan and Raymond Stockman (nominated by the New Plymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1973.

R. J. TIZARD, for Minister of Labour.

New Zealand Inventions Development Authority

PURSUANT to the Inventions Development Act 1966, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Donald George McIlroy

of Wellington, as a member of the New Zealand Inventions Development Authority for a term of 3 years commencing on the 12th day of April 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of April 1973.

W. W. FREER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Member of the New Zealand Gas Council Appointed

Pursuant to sections 3 and 4 of the Gas Industry Act 1958, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ian Douglas Dick

to be a member of the New Zealand Gas Council for a further term of 5 years.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1973.

W. W. FREER, Minister of Energy Resources.

Appointment of Chairman and Deputy Chairman to the Auckland Land Valuation Committee No. 1

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Cecil Eustace Hayward Pledger, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a member and Chairman of the Auckland Land Valuation Committee No. 1, and

Maurice Lewis Morgan, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate, to be the deputy of Cecil Eustace Hayward Pledger, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, in his capacity as a member and Chairman of the Auckland Land Valuation Committee No. 1.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1973.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/5/3 (10))

Appointment of Chairman and Deputy Chairman to the Auckland Land Valuation Committee No. 2

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Kenneth Lloyd Richardson, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a member and Chairman of the Auckland Land Valuation Committee No. 2, and

Kenneth Hector Mason, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate, to be the deputy of Kenneth Lloyd Richardson, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, in his capacity as a member and Chairman of the Auckland Land Valuation Committee No. 2.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1973.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/5/4 (10))