Horns Hub caps

Sparking plugs Sun visors and covers, including arms and fixing brackets,

(ii) on and after the 1st day of November 1973, the following-

Exhaust systems (comprising piping and mufflers) Wiring looms or harnesses Coiled suspension springs

Ignition coils

Brake hoses and cables

provided that of the items listed in the above subparagraph (ii), goods of New Zealand manufacture need only be incorporated into not less than fifty percent of vehicles assembled in New Zealand by the 1st day of May 1974 and that deletion of the said goods shall be completely effected by the 1st day of August 1974

(iii) on and after the 1st day of August 1974, the following-

Driveshafts."

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of January 1973. MICHAEL CONNELLY, Minister of Customs.

Notice of Approval of Bylaws

Pursuant to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Transport hereby gives notice that he approves the Takapuna City Council Bylaw No. 17, 1972, made by the Takapuna City Council by special order and passed and adopted by the Council at a special meeting held on 21 November 1972 and subsequently confirmed on 19 December 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of January 1973.

BASIL ARTHUR, Minister of Transport.

(54/14/57)

The Traffic (Southland County) Notice No. 1, 1973

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Southland County) Notice No. 1, 1973.
- 2. The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Art 1962.
- 3. The road specified in the Second Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a 40-miles-an-hour speed limit area for the purposes of regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations
- 4. So much of the Traffic (Invercargill City and Southland County) Notice No. 1, 1969† dated the 21st day of July 1969 as relates to roads in Southland County is hereby revoked.
- 5. The notice under the Transport Act 1949 dated the 31st day of August 1962‡ which relates to roads in Southland County is hereby revoked.
- 6. The notice under the Transport Act 1962 dated the 28th day of January 1966§ which relates to roads in Southland County is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Southland County adjacent to Invercargill City:

State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) Road to a point 15 chains measured north-easterly generally along the said State highway from the said road).

Allan Street.

Ariki Avenue.

Awarua Road.

Black Road (from Oreti Road to Watt Road). Bryson Road (from Grant Road to Marama Avenue

Findlay Road (from Racecourse Road to a point 40 chain; measured north-easterly generally along Findlay Road from Racecourse Road).

Grant Road (from Taiepa Road to Watt Road). John Street.

Mahuri Road.

Marama Avenue South (from Dunns Road to Bryson Road).

Marama Avenue North (from Dunns Road to a point 72 chains measured north-westerly generally along the said avenue from Dunns Road).

Oreti Road (from Taiepa Road to Dunns Road).

Racecourse Road (from Findlay Road to a point 3 chains measured south-easterly generally along Racecourse Road from Varrow Street)

from Yarrow Street).

Rakiura Parade.

Rata Road.

Robert Street.

Rockdale Road (from No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to the Otepuni Creek).

Ruru Avenue.

Taiepa Road (from Oreti Road to Marama Avenue South). Vyner Road (from Dunns Road to Oreti Road). Watt Road.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Southland County adjacent to Invercargill City:

Dunns Road (from Curran Road to Oreti Beach).

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of January 1973.

BASIL ARTHUR, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1956/217 (Reprinted with Amendments No. 1 to 16: S.R. 1968/32)
Amendment No. 17: S.R. 1969/54
Amendment No. 18: S.R. 1969/115
Amendment No. 19: S.R. 1970/157
Amendment No. 20: S.R. 1970/272
Amendment No. 20: S.R. 1971/117
Amendment No. 22: S.R. 1971/117
Amendment No. 22: S.R. 1972/83
†Gazette, No. 46, dated 31 July 1969, p. 1427
‡Gazette, No. 56, dated 6 September 1962, p. 1462
§Gazette, No. 20, dated 6 April 1966, p. 601

East Otago High School Board of Governors Notice 1973

PURSUANT to section 54 of the Education Act 1964, the Minister of Education hereby gives the following notice.

- 1. (1) This notice may be cited as the East Otago High School Board of Governors Notice 1973.
- (2) This notice shall come into effect on the 1st day of June 1973.
- 2. The Board of Governors of East Otago High School shall be constituted as follows:
 - (a) Two members appointed by the Otago Education Board; (b) Five members elected by parents of pupils attending
 - the school; (c) Two members elected by members of the school committees of the following State Primary Schools, namely, Dunback School, Flagswamp School, Karitane School, Moeraki School, Palmerston School, and Waikouaiti School; and

(d) One member appointed by the Waitaki County Council, the Waihemo County Council, and the Waikouaiti County Council.

3. The Otago Education Board shall cease to control East Otago High School and the sole control of that school shall be vested in the Board of Governors constituted by clause 2 of this notice.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of January 1973.

PHILLIP A. AMOS, Minister of Education.

Price Order No. 2208 (Island Bananas)

Pursuant to the Control of Prices Act 1947, I, Clifford Ernest Beard, pursuant to a delegation from the Secretary of Trade and Industry acting under a delegation from the Price Tribunal, hereby make the following price order:

- 1. This order may be cited as Price Order No. 2208 and shall come into force on the 18th day of January 1973.
 - 2. (1) Price Order No. 2169* is hereby revoked.
- (2) The revocation of the said order shall not affect the liability of any person for any offence in relation thereto committed before the coming into force of this order.