Retirement

Squadron Leader Frederick Flint, A.N.Z.I.M., is retired with effect from 14 May 1971.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extensions of Commissions

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant B. Tennent is extended until 8 May 1978.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant J. T. Trezise is extended until 14 May 1978.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader J. M. Wilson, LL.B., are extended until 4 May 1977.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) William Barrie French is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers from the N.Z. Cadet Forces (ATC) for a period of 4 years, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 16 April 1973. He remains attached to the ATC.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Sexton Ivan Baird, N.Z.I.M., 14 April

Squadron Leader James Mumford Cranstone, 24 April 1973.

Squadron Leader Allan George, D.F.C., D.F.M., 7 April 1973

Flight Lieutenant Noel Eric Roseman, 10 April 1973. Flight Lieutenant Patrick Charles Kenneth Morrison,

Flight Lieutenant Patrick Charles
April 1973.

Flight Lieutenant Alan Holdsworth, 13 February 1973. Flight Lieutenant Anthony Alfred Edwin Lawson, 27 July 1972

Flying Officer Dugald John Shuker, 21 April 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1973.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Appointing Members of the Quantity Surveyors' Registration Board

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Quantity Surveyors Act 1968, the Minister of Works hereby appoints the following persons to be members and deputy members of the Quantity Surveyors' Registration Board.

On the nomination of the Quantity Surveyors' Institute of New Zealand Incorporated:

George Bernard Russell, member, and Alan Lawrence Perry, his deputy; John Edward Pedder, member, and Keith Charles Sanders, his deputy; and Peter Douglas McKay, member, and David Joseph Panckhurst, his deputy.

On the nomination of the Building Surveyors' Institute:

George Gregory Tuffield, member, and Roy Frederick Hanns, his deputy; and Gordon Bruce Bloomfield, member, and John Anthony D'Auriol, his deputy.

On the nomination of the New Zealand Master Builders' Federation Incorporated:

Kenneth Lucien Hogg, member, and Leslie John Hall, his deputy.

the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Architects:

Albert Graham Kofoed, member, and George Munro Paterson, his deputy.

the nomination of the New Zealand Institution of Engineers Incorporated:

Eric Ross Ireland, member, and Harold Arnold Trethowen, his deputy.

And Arthur Henry Jones, appointed by the Minister of Works.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of May 1973.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 28/461)

Appointment of a Director of the Bank of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Bank of New Zealand Act 1945, the Minister of Finance hereby appoints

Gordon Alexander Brown

of Palmerston North, as a member of the Board of Directors of the Bank of New Zealand for a term of 3 years from and including the 1st day of April 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1973.

W. E. ROWLING, Minister of Finance.

(T. 79/86/1)

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary welfare officers for a further 3-year term.

SCHEDULE

Elizabeth Wark, Barbara Te Haara, and Te Uta Murphy.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1973.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M. and I.A. 36/5/2, 36/5/6, 36/5/9)

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary welfare officers.

SCHEDULE

Paretauoteawa Kingi, Shirley Maud Rutherford, Apelu Samelu Manu, and Witurora Duff.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1973.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M. and I.A. 36/5/4, 36/5/6, 36/5/8, 36/5/9)

Appointment of a Member of the Wanganui River Scenic Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Whakaari Rangitakuku Mete Kingi

to be a member of the Wanganui River Scenic Board, Wellington and Taranaki Land Districts, in place of Iriaka Ratana, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1973.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1183; D.O. 13/223)

Members of Occupational Therapy Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Occupational Therapy Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Thomas Edwin Hall, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., M.B., B.S., D.P.M.; Suzanne De Gilio, N.Z.R.O.T.; and

James Gilbert Laurenson, E.D., J.P., F.R.A.N.Z.

as members of the Occupational Therapy Board for a period of 3 years and to appoint

Alexander Durell Warren, M.B., CH.B., D.P.H.;

Marea Page, N.Z.R.O.T.;

Graham Harrison Perry, M.B., CH.B., D.PHYS.MED., R.C.P. and R.C.S., M.R.C.P.; and Alison Grace Harding, N.Z.R.O.T.

to be members of the Occupational Therapy Board for a period of 3 years.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1973.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Health.