16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain Robert Ian Archibald is posted to the Retired List with effect from 18 April 1973.

2nd Lieutenant P. J. Merfield to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 22 February 1973.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) R. A. Barker is confirmed with effect from 16 February 1972.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) C. J. Hardley is confirmed with effect from 28 March 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) D. E. C. McKechnie to be Captain with seniority and effect from 1 February 1973.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) M. R. Edlin is confirmed with effect from 19 February 1972.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

1st Construction Squadron, RNZE

2nd Lieutenant Kevin Wallace Lovell, N.Z.C.E., B.E., resigns his commission with effect from 31 December 1972. 6th Independent Field Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant John Allister Davies resigns his commission with effect from 31 December 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

1st Infantry Brigade Group Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) G. J. Phillips is confirmed with effect from 2 December 1971. 3rd Infantry Brigade Group Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) N. D. Cooper, B.SC., is confirmed with effect from 16 February

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury Nelson Marlborough West Coast), RNZIR

Major M. J. Blair, E.D., to be Lieutenant-Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 April 1973.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) B. J. Gemmell is confirmed with effect from 2 December 1971.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Major John William Shanks is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Major, with effect from 31 March 1973.

Lieutenant (acting Captain) John Philip Crisp is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 31 March

2nd Lieutenant B. N. Misa to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 5 March 1973.

2nd Lieutenant Colin Richard McKenzie, B.Sc., M.S., resigns his commission with effect from 31 December 1972.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Christopher James Gage lapses with effect from 31 December 1972.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lieutenant N. Reid to be temp. Captain with effect from March 1973.

2nd Lieutenant Murray George Elliott, B.AGR.SC., resigns his commission with effect from 1 January 1973.

2nd Lieutenant Alexander Douglas Miller resigns his commission with effect from 1 January 1973.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) T. T. Middleton is confirmed with effect from 2 December 1971.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Murray Colin Allison lapses with effect from 1 January 1973.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Captain (temp. Major) Philip John Plimmer is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Major, with effect from 1 April

Captain (Acting Major) Joseph Alan Cooper, DIP.TCHG., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Major, with effect from 1 April 1973.

Lieutenant Robert Anthony Armstrong, LLB., is posted to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 April 1973.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) C. D. Muter to be Captain with seniority and effect from 6 March 1973.

Lieutenant Emerson Studholme Rangi, RNZIR, from the Retired List, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 10 February 1971 and effect from 1 February 1973.

Lieutenant R. L. Thyne to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 January 1973.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Lieutenant D. J. McGuire to be temp. Captain with effect from 25 November 1972

2nd Lieutenant Michael Hamish Scott resigns his com-

2nd Lieutenant Michael Hamish Scott resigns his commission with effect from 31 December 1972.

2nd Lieutenant Gerald Francis Kember resigns his commission with effect from 31 December 1972.

2nd Lieutenant William Leonard Russell resigns his commission with effect from 31 December 1972.

2nd Lieutenant Neville John Dyer resigns his commission with effect from 31 December 1972.

2nd Lieutenant Tiresthy Alex Ludd Parkey resigns his

2nd Lieutenant Timothy Alan Judd, B.ARCH, resigns his commission with effect from 31 December 1972.
2nd Lieutenant P. G. Monahan to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 23 February 1973.
The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) David John Allison lapses with effect from 31 December 1972.

N.Z. SPECIAL AIR SERVICE

1st Ranger Squadron, NZSAS

2nd Lieutenant C. J. McGuire to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 22 February 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

1st Transport Company, RNZASC

2nd Lieutenant John Charles Blomfield resigns his commission with effect from 1 January 1973.

3rd Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC

2nd Lieutenant Ian Leslie Stephenson, B.SC., resigns his commission with effect from 31 December 1972.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob) N. L. Stevenson, B.COM., is confirmed with effect from 16 February

Bryan Neil Aitken is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 1 January 1973, next below 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) R. I. Sutherland,

5th Transport Company RNZASC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) G. A. Burt is confirmed with effect from 1 March 1972.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) R. H. Biel, DIP.TCHG., is confirmed with effect from 1 March 1972.

6th Transport Platoon (Motor Ambulance) RNZASC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) G. J. Stainton is confirmed with effect from 28 March 1972. 7th Petroleum Platoon, RNZASC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) W. B. Gordon is confirmed with effect from 27 July 1971.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Lieutenant J. D. Adams, M.B., CH.B. (R.M.O., 7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR), to be Captain with seniority and effect from 11 February 1972.

1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC

Kevin George Cripps is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 28 February 1973, next below 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) G. M. Davis, RNZAMC.

1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) P. A. Taylor is confirmed with effect from 6 April 1971.

2nd General Hospital, RNZAMO

Captain Jeffrey Bartlett Stevens, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission with effect from 1 April 1973.

Captain Ewan Alistair Porter, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 29 December 1972.

Lieutenant David Leslie Bratt, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 1 February 1973.

Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC

Captain Bryan Barrie Berkeley, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 31 December 1972.