Promotion

Pilot Officer W. K. L. MacGregor to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 24 June 1973.

Extensions of Commissions

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) P. H. White is extended until 25 February 1979, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers. The commission of Flight Lieutenant R. A. Cross is extended until 5 July 1981, followed by 4 years on the

Reserve of Air Force Officers.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant L. J. R. Francis is extended until 4 July 1985, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Cancellation of Commission

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Eric Raymond Allison is cancelled with effect from 17 June 1973.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotions

Engineer Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) L. W. Tarr, B.E.M., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 29 May 1973.

29 May 1973. Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) D. J. Dilks, B.E. (HONS.), N.Z.C.E., GRAD.N.Z.E.I., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 July 1973. Pilot Officer I. McK. Guthrie, N.Z.C.E., to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 4 April 1973.

Signals Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) B. A. Stevenson, N.Z.C.E., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 9 April 1973.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

A ppointments

Secretarial Division

Secretarial Division Flight Lieutenant T. M. Strang to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 21 May 1973. Flight Lieutenant S. Warner, A.N.Z.I.M., to be Acting Squadron Leader with effect from 11 June 1973, and temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 18 June 1973. Flight Lieutenant P. J. Hughan to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 30 May 1973. Flight Lieutenant B. E. Jameson to be Acting Squadron Leader with effect from 25 June 1973, and temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 3 July 1973. Flying Officer N. A. Fryer to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 5 June 1973. Spacial Duties Division

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant M. B. Knowles, M.N.Z.I.B.I., to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 18 June 1973.

Extension of Commission

Supply Division

The short-service commission of Flying Officer J. M. Ellis is extended until 9 July 1980, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

Promotion

Section Officer (temp. Flight Officer) I. J. M. Dougan to be Flight Officer with seniority and effect from 30 June 1973

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant B. C. Hargraves is extended until 3 June 1978.

Transfer to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Geoffrey Wayne Smith is transferred fom the Territoial Air Force to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, with effect from 5 June 1973.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The commission of Wing Commander R. D. McVicker, A.F.C., is extended until 9 March 1974. The commission of Wing Commander G. Bates, O.B.E., D.F.C., A.F.C., A.M.B.I.M., is extended until 21 May 1978. The commission of Flight Lieutenant S. E. Trounce is extended until 29 December 1981. The commission of Flight Lieutenant R. L. Cassidy is

The commission of Flight Lieutenant R. L. Cassidy is extended until 6 February 1984.
The commission of Flight Lieutenant B. G. Anderson, A.F.C., is extended until 9 May 1977.
The commission of Flight Lieutenant F. S. Stevenson is extended until 11 February 1975.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Wing Commander A. G. Armitage, M.B., CH.B., are extended until 24 May 1974.

Transfers

Squadron Leader C. E. Baxter, D.F.C., -is transferred from the Active Reserve to the General Reserve, until 9 April 1974, with effect from 10 April 1973. Squadron Leader R. G. B. Graham, M.B., CH.B., DIP.0BST.

D.T.M. and H., R.C.P.(LOND.) and R.C.S.(ENG.), is transferred from the Active Reserve to the General Reserve until 30 December 1974, with effect from 28 May 1973. Flight Lieutenant (*temp.* Squadron Leader) G. A. Kay, B.SC., B.A., DIP.TCHG., A.N.Z.I.C., is transferred from the General Reserve to the Active Reserve for a period of 4 years with effect from 6 June 1973. He remains attached to the AT

Flight Lieutenant A. Rose is transferred from the Active Reserve to the General Reserve until 17 June 1981, with effect from 6 June 1973.

Transfers to the Retired List

Wing Commander Jesse Julius de Willimoff, M.B.E., D.F.C., is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 14 February 1972.

Wing Commander John Richard Claydon, A.F.C., F.R.G.S., A.F.R.AE.S., A.N.Z.I.M., is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 12 February 1973.

Retirements

The following Officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Roy Bramwell Spear, D.F.C., 14 May 1973. Flight Lieutenant Richmond Kenneth Bird, A.R.A.N.Z., 31 May 1973.

Flight Lieutenant Colin Garvin Brown, B.SC., 19 June 1973. Flight Lieutenant Colin Clark, 23 May 1973. Flight Lieutenant Basil John Townsend Heath, A.F.C.,

8 June 1973.

Flight Lieutenant Elliott Lonsdale Ragg, 23 June 1972. Flight Lieutenant Warren Thomas Edmeades, 8 January 1973.

Flying Officer George Holmes, 13 June 1973. Flying Officer Dennis Tindill, 6 June 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of July 1973.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary welfare officers for a further 3-year term.

SCHEDULE

Tu Manuel,

Kawa Kereama, Mary Jane Rubina Roff, Cecilia Te Aranui Raumati, and Mary Ann Meha.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1973. A. J. FAULKNER, for Minister of Maori Affairs. (M. and I.A. 36/5/5, 36/5/7, 36/5/8, 36/5/9)