Lieutenant and Quartermaster (temp. Captain and Quarter-Lieutenant and Quartermaster (temp. Captain and Quartermaster) I. Barber relinquishes the temporary rank of Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 8 April 1973.

Lieutenant C. J. Pugsley to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 May 1973.

Lieutenant M. C. Harris to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 May 1973.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Major J. Pearson is extended until 28 July 1974 with effect from 26 May 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Lieutenant and Quartermaster M. C. A. Harris to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 13 May 1973.

Lieutenant M. A. Roche is re-engaged until retiring age for rank with effect from 25 May 1973.

2nd Lieutenant Thomas William Parsons is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with effect from 2 March 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) B. T. McMahon, M.B., CH.B., to be Lieutenant-Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 August 1972.

Captain P. H. Bannister is re-engaged until 31 October 1972.

1973.

Lieutenant J. G. Walkinshaw is re-engaged until 10 August 1978, with effect from 4 May 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Lieutenant and Quartermaster (temp. Captain and Quartermaster) D. W. Stewart to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 23 February 1973.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. B. Bickner to be Captain with seniority and effect from 28 February 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Captain P. J. Clarke, B.D.S., M.D.S. (Otago), F.A.C.D.S., is reengaged until 31 March 1974 with effect from 4 May 1973.

.Z. ARMY LEGAL SERVICE

Captain (temp. Major) James Peter Chandler, LLB., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Army Legal Service, in the rank of Major, with effect from 8 May 1973.

N.Z. WOMEN'S ROYAL ARMY CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) M. A. Parker to be Captain with seniority and effect from 16 December 1972.

2nd Lieutenant R. J. Weaver to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 5 May 1973.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Major David John Gash, E.D., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 April 1973.
Captain Graham Gottleib Roch, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 16th Field Regiment, RNZA, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 31 March 1973.
2nd Lieutenant Reserved.

2nd Lieutenant Robert Lovatt Tapper resigns his commission with effect from 31 December 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

2nd Lieutenant Andrew Ian Dennis, M.A.(Hons.), resigns his commission with effect from 1 April 1973.

1st Squadron N.Z. Scottish, RNZAC

Lieutenant Peter John Juriss resigns his commission with effect from 1 January 1973.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) R. G. Mills is confirmed with effect from 16 February 1972.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

1st Construction Squadron, RNZE

Captain Ian James Harris is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 19 October 1972.

2nd Lieutenant E. S. West to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 6 April 1973.

Anthony James Healy McGovern is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 2 March 1973.

3rd Independent Field Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. B. Bell to be Captain with seniority and effect from 1 January 1973.

2nd Lieutenant G. C. Teear, M.COM., B.E., to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 6 April 1973.

6th Independent Field Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) B. J. Wakelin, B.E. (MECH.), M.N.Z.I.E., to be Captain with seniority and effect from 29 November 1971, and acting Major with effect from 1 April

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

2nd Communication Zone Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs.

Captain Peter Raymond Jacobson, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 2nd Communication Zone Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs., in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 28 January 1973.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Wayne Geoffrey Fisher is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 2nd Communication Zone Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs., in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 11 April 1973.

3rd Infantry Brigade Group Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs.

Lieutenant Wayne Peter Taylor is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 3 February 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury Nelson Marlborough West Coast), RNZIR

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) M. J. Dolden is confirmed with effect from 28 March 1972.

John Fenton Geayley is appointed to a commission in the rank of Honorary Lieutenant with effect from 1 March 1973, next below Lieutenant P. C. Monahan, RNZIR.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland) RNZIR

Honorary Colonel

The appointment of Lieutenant-Colonel J. H. Garland, The appointment of Lieutenant-Colonel J. H. Garland, E.D., Retired List, as Honorary Colonel, is extended for a period of 1 year, with effect from 1 April 1973.

Captain D. A. J. Fraser to be temp. Major with effect from 5 March 1973.

Captain R. D. Newlove to be temp. Major with effect from 6 March 1973.

The commissions of the following officers lapse with effect

from the dates shown:

2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Douglas Dawson Stewart,

31 December 1972. 2nd Lieutenant 31 December 1972. (on prob.) Michael Arthur Leggett,

2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Ian Harcourt Bunt, 1 January

2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Kevin Patrick Morahan, 1 January 1973.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Richard Thomas Lester lapses with effect from 1 January 1973.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) E. Marr, E.D., to be Lieutenant-Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 April 1973.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Honorary Colonel

The appointment of Lieutenant-Colonel R. F. Smith, O.B.E., E.D., as Honorary Colonel, is extended for a period of 1 year with effect from 1 April 1973.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant Peter Anthony O'Reilly resigns his commission with effect from 31 December 1972.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) E. W. Gartrell, Ll.B., is confirmed with effect from 16 February

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) T. B. Hoy is confirmed with effect from 16 February 1972.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Headquarters, Commander Royal New Zealand Army Service Corps, 1st Supplies and Transport Column, RNZASC

Major Desmond Harold Williams is posted to the Retired List with effect from 30 April 1973.

1st Army Air Supply Organisation, RNZASC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) R. H. Denmead is confirmed with effect from 1 March 1972.