Plants Declared Noxious Weeds Under the Noxious Weeds Act 1950 in the Borough of Queenstown (No. 531 Ag. 20649A)

PURSUANT to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries under the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries Act 1953, for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the following special order, made by the Queenstown Borough Council on the 5th day of June 1973, is hereby published.

SPECIAL ORDER

"THE Queenstown Borough Council doth hereby ordain and declare by special order, as required by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, that the plants as shown in the Schedule hereto are declared to be noxious weeds within the Borough of Queenstown.

SCHEDULE

Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus). California thistle (Cirsuim arvense). Common broom (Cytisus scoparius). Gorse (Ulex any species) Hemlock (Conium maculatum). Nodding thistle (Carduus nutans). Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa)."

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of July 1973.

S. J. CALLAHAN, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Abolition of Owaka Pest Destruction Board's Wards (Notice No. 534 20891A)

PURSUANT to section 22 (f) of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Owaka Pest Destruction District which was constituted on the 30th day of April 1963* hereby abolishes the two wards which were constituted on the 4th day of October 1965†.

Dated at Owaka this 25th day of July 1973.

A. G. STOTT, Chairman. Owaka Pest Destruction Board.

*Gazette, 9 May 1973, No. 27, p. 613 †Gazette, 14 October 1965, No. 59, p. 4781

Licensing G. B. Neil, K. J. McFetridge, L. T. Finn, and N. H. Miles to Occupy a Site for a Landing at Kaiaua, Firth of Thames

PURSUANT to section 162 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Grant Stewart Ellis Milne of the Ministry of Transport, acting under a delegation authorised by the Minister of Transport pursuant to section 9 of the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, hereby license and permit George Bazil Neil, Keith Joseph McFetridge, Leslie Thomas Finn, and Neil Henry Miles (hereinafter called the licensees, which term shall include their administrators, executors, or assigns unless the context Miles (hereinafter called the licensees, which term shall include their administrators, executors, or assigns unless the context requires a different construction) to use and occupy a part of the foreshore and bed of the sea at Kaiaua, Firth of Thames, as shown on plan marked M.D. 14977 and deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington, for the purpose of maintaining thereon a landing as shown on the said plan, such licence to be held and enjoyed by the licensees upon and subject to the terms and conditions set forth in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

CONDITIONS

- (1) This licence is subject to the Foreshore Licence Regulations 1960 and the provisions of those regulations shall, so far as applicable, apply hereto.
- (2) The term of the licence shall be 14 years from the 1st day of August 1973.
- (3) The premium payable by the licensees shall be ten dollars (\$10) and the annual sum so payable by the licensees shall be sixteen dollars (\$16); provided always that the Minister may review the annual sum payable at the end of the first year or any subsequent year of the said term.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1973.

G. S. E. MILNE, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 54/3/922)

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations i1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that Committee.

SCHEDULE

Apiti-Rangiwahia Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Herbert William Digby Cecil Merven John Hall, Allan Gardener Hancock, John Barry Carr, Reece Sidney James, Rex Elvines Job Harris, and George Peter Jensen.

Ararimu Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Warren Sutton, Harold Nicholas, Sidney Barton Alcock, Allan Dunn, and Rex Wearne.

Ashhurst-Pohangina Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Robert George Passey, Neville Stewart Whitehead, Victor Edgar Capill, Eric Victor Muldrock, George Alfred Wagstaff, Harold Jan Moar, Alexander Davis, Rodger Terence McCrae, and Douglas Dudley Bockett.

Buller Valley Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Gordon McIndoe, Shamus Murphy, Christopher McDonnell, William Norman Gardner, Brendon O'Connor, and Kevin Charles Slee.

Collingwood Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Lewis Campbell Langford, Leslie Frank Nalder, Victor Alan Pomeroy, Graeme Beardmore, Edward Lewis Scrimgeour, and Frederick George Henry Brewer.

Galatea Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

George Desmond Nicholson, Richard George Silcock, Charles Bryer Smedley, Henry Michael Holford Parkinson, Francis Waldeman Malaquin, John Castle Beck, and Franciscus Karel Van Boheman.

Grey Districts Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Allan Muir, Norman David Whitmore, Carol Ross McLennan,
Ronald William Archibald Richards,
Donald Douglas McArthur,
Brian Dalzell Rothery, and
William Scott Templeton.

Hauraki Plains Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Douglas Benjamin Spence, Neville Walter Hedges, Charles James Mappson, Graeme William Heappey, Joseph Green, Stroud Edward Scott Price, Stewart James Clark, Richard Daniel Webster, and Clifford Ralf De'Ath.

Hikurangi Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Benjamin Smith, John Powell Foote, Stanley Joseph Hay, Charles Baker Ogle, William John Reid, Lionel David Moselen, Colin Benjamin Thorburn, and Johannus Gijsbertus van Meerendonk.