Revocation of Wharves Management Vesting Orders, Akaroa County Council

# DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 30th day of July 1973

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby revokes the instruments of 29 July 1968\*, 23 September 1968†, and 25 August 1969‡, vesting the management of wharves at Wainui, Robinson's Bay, Duvauchelle, Takamatua, and the Town Wharf and Daly's Wharf at Akaroa in the Akaroa County Council.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

\*Gazette, 8 August | 1968, p. 1315 †Gazette, 3 October | 1968, p. 1691 ‡Gazette, 4 September | 1969, p. 11659

(M.O.T. 54/3/309, 310, 314, 676, 677)

Directing the Sale of Land in the Borough of Te Kuiti

# DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 6th day of August 1973

#### Present .

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby directs the sale of the land described in the Schedule hereto, such land being no longer required for the purpose for which it was acquired.

# **SCHEDULE**

# SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 1 rood and 38.4 perches, being Allotments 8 and 19, Block VI, Town of Te Kuiti. All certificate of title, Volume 15, folio 123, South Auckland Land Registry

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 53/424; Hn. D.O. 43/5/0)

Appointing a Member and a Deputy Member of the Engineering Associates Registration Board

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Engineering Associates Registration Act 1961, the Minister of Works hereby appoints the following persons to be a member and deputy member of the Engineering Associates Registration Board on the nomination of the Society of Automotive Engineers, Australasia (Incorporated):

John Frederick Ericson, of Lower Hutt, member; and Leslie Holden Mirams, of Auckland, his deputy.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of August 1973.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 28/417)

Member of New Zealand Wheat Board Reappointed

PURSUANT to the Wheat Board Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

## Sydney John Lister

of Temuka, to be a member of the New Zealand Wheat Board for a further term of 3 years commencing 1 February 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of August 1973. WARREN FREER, Minister of Trade and Industry. Member of New Zealand Wheat Board Reappointed

PURSUANT to the Wheat Board Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

#### Alan Renfrew Simm

of Wellington, to be a member of the New Zealand Wheat Board for a further term of 3 years commencing 1 February

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of August 1973. WARREN FREER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

#### Member of Opticians Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Opticians Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

George De Lacy Fenwick, M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z.

to be a member of the Opticians Board for a period of 3 years.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1973.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Health.

Appointment Notice of a Member to the Taihape and Hunterville Pest Destruction Boards (No. 532 Ag. 20890)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, I hereby appoint

#### John Richard Billing

being an Inspector under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Taihape and Hunterville Pest Destruction Boards, vice Mr K. Niblock.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of August 1973.

C. J. MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Central Council of Raspberry Growers Members of Reappointed (No. 533 Ag. 1237)

Pursuant to regulation 3 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, I hereby reappoint

Allan James Matthewson, and Horace Charles Warnes (on the nomination of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee)

to be members of the Central Council of Raspberry Growers. Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of August 1973.

C. J. MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

### Trustees of Trustee Savings Banks

NOTICE is hereby given as follows:

(a) That, on the 13th day of June, 1973, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to reappoint

> Logan Francis Sloane, M.P., as a trustee of the Auckland Savings Bank;

The Reverend Pakake Heketoro Leonard, C.B.E., J.P., and Edward Herbert Raymond, M.B.E., J.P., as trustees of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank; Charles Douglas Standage as a trustee of the Otago

Savings Bank;
Alan Hector Carlton, J.P., and Thomas Albert
Wilson, M.B.E., as trustees of the South
Canterbury Savings Bank;

Canterbury Savings Bank;
Gordon Glendinning Grieve, as a trustee of the
Southland Savings Bank;
Ronald Morrison Barclay, J.P., M.P., and John
Stanley Stronge as trustees of the Taranaki
Savings Bank;
James Alistair Grace and Leonard Cheyne Reid
as trustees of the Waikato Savings Bank; and
George Arthur Spooner as a trustee of the
Wanganui Savings Bank.