(b) That, on the 3rd day of August 1973, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to reappoint

Maurice Clifford Connor, Harold Clarke Dwight, and Frank Burnett Hopwood as trustees of the Eastern and Central Savings Bank.

- (c) That, on the 13th day of June 1973, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint, with effect from the 1st day of June 1973,
 - Leslie W. Ritchie as a trustee of the Auckland Savings Bank; John Harold Connelly and, the Hon. John Mathieson as trustees of the Canterbury Savings
 - Bank;

 - Douglas Charles McDonald as a trustee of the Otago Savings Bank; Aubrey Wilbert Begg, M.P., and William Patrick Devine as trustees of the Southland Savings Bank:
 - Royden Joseph Burkitt as a trustee of the Taranaki
 - Savings Bank; and Peter Murray Hankins as a trustee of the Wanganui Savings Bank.
- (d) That, on the 3rd day of August 1973, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint
 - Thomas William Lee and William David Benjamin as trustees of the Westland Savings Bank; and Whitford James Brown and Hugh Lancelot Marshall Peirse as trustees of the Wellington Savings Bank.
- (e) That, on the 13th day of June 1973, pursuant to section 8 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency, the Governor-General was pleased to appoint
 - Paraone Brown Rewiti, M.P., as a trustee of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of Peter Hugh McCormick Weber who has resigned.
- (f) That, on the 3rd day of August 1973, pursuant to section 8 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint
 - Thomas Charles Hickmott as a trustee of the Waikato Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of Ralph Woolerton who has resigned;
 - Anthony John Srhoy as a trustee of the South Canterbury Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of Lawrence Edward Kerr, deceased:
 - Dennis Joseph Janus as a trustee of the Canterbury

 - Dennis Joseph Janus as a trustee of the Canterbury Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of the Hon. Michael Aynsley Connelly, M.P., who has resigned; John Beban as a trustee of the Westland Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of Frederick Gordon Oliver, deceased; and Brian Kevin Arnold as a trustee of the Otago Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of the Hon. William Alexander Fraser, M.P., who has resigned. M.P., who has resigned.
- Dated at Wellington this 8th day of August 1973.
 - G. N. McDONALD, Chief Economist, Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Officiating Ministers for 1973-Notice No. 34

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend John Bracken. The Reverend Francis Xavier Dunne.

Presbyterian Church

The Reverend Bruce Mervyn Hucker, M.A., B.D.

The Reverend Roderick George Mitchell, B.COM.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1973.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Crown Land Set Apart for Post Office Purposes (Residences) in the Borough of Taupo

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for post office purposes (residences) from and after the 20th day of August 1973.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land containing together 1 rood and 37.3 perches situated in the Borough of Taupo, being Sections 184 and 260, Block II, Tauhara Survey District. Part certificate of title, Volume 46, folio 110, South Auckland Land Registry.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1973.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Works.

(P-W. 20/492/1; Hn. D.O. 33/66/5/0/5)

Crown Land Set Apart for the Generation of Electricity in Mackenzie County

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for the generation of electricity from and after the 20th day of August 1973.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land containing 3.4868 hectares, being Sections 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 12, 17, 18, and 19, Town of Pukaki, and Reserve 5014, Block XV, Pukaki West Survey District, and Block III, Strachey Survey District; as the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 21833 (S.O. 9657) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1973.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 92/12/71/6; Ch. D.O. 40/14/4/1/32)

Public Reserve Set Apart for Road in Paparua County

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for road from and after the 20th day of August 1973.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 421 square metres situated in Block XIV, Christchurch Survey District, being part Reserve 1:10; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 27242 (S.O. 13069) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of August 1973.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Works. (P.W. 72/75/14/0; Ch. D.O. 40/72/75/14/2/1)

Land Held for State Housing Purposes Set Apart for Post Office Purposes (Residence) in the Borough of Taumarunui

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for post office purposes (residence) from and after the 20th day of August 1973.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 27.5 perches (695 square metres) situated in the Borough of Taumarunui, being Lot (14, D.P. S. 13051, being part Section 33, Block XIII, Tuhua Survey District. All certificate of title No. (10B/1301, South Auckland Land Registry.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1973.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 20/158/3; Wg. D.O. 5/61/0/2/1)